REALME X2 PRO

alex22

Dunno, but local telco doesn't do Volte for this set, so it's back to CSFB...

alex22

Anyone can share how to activate volte manually? Like rmn4mtk…?

zenify.me

Look no use.
Hardware is ok but the coloros is not, or seems not to be.
Xiaomi variety of rom beats the coloros which i have.
Too aggressive power saving.
Would not recommend to buy this CN set unless i can properly compare with a Global ROM sometime.

Gimmicky OS I'd say the coloros

I'm not even gonna compare it to my Mate9.

IMG-20191025-120046.jpg

I am quite surprised as well but it seems huawei's recent EMUI are the ones that are closer to stock Android among the China Android skins.

Not sure if anyone is interested in this but realme xt is getting official release in msia which means proper global ROM support.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/10/24/realme-xt-64mp-malaysia-launch-xrs/

xonix

poorboii

seems like oppo reno ace and one plus 7t better

but oppo coloros cant fight oxygenos and oneplus7t no 3.5mm

realme no ois and the camera seems to have the worst performance among these 3

alex22

seems like oppo reno ace and one plus 7t better

but oppo coloros cant fight oxygenos and oneplus7t no 3.5mm

realme no ois and the camera seems to have the worst performance among these 3

TBH, do you use the camera more or the desktop OS more.
Oxygen better by miles.

BBK cannot cannibalize their own brand so badly after all

24thchromosome

Totally surprised the realme x2 pro can use the reno ace's 65W charger, and charge at the same speed somemore :eek: i.e. 28mins. Wah sai... hidden function leh...

confused

Think really need the global rom, since it will be launched in Europe, have to play the waiting game for this phone here, maybe 2020 then can buy it. :(

Pocoyoz

Y don't post realme in OPPO subforum?

Sent from Amazon using GAGT

24thchromosome

Hi anyone knows where to get this phone?

Hope these options help you...
  • unfortunately can't find on lazada and qoo10, especially the 12GB+256GB model. If anyone saw relevant link pls share.

[*]someone has shared earlier, if you wanna buy right now the only place is aliexpress. Or you can wait for better price of SG$690.44 on 11.11. https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4000262749144.html

[*]I am tracking the tmall singapore store for availability of the 256GB model. Right now only has 128GB. And furthermore, vouchers for 11.11 event seemed like cannot apply leh.... experts here pls advise if can be done and how. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a312a.7700718.1000983.1.5ae5b35abfSx6h&id=605637332891&standard=1 This would be the best option in my opinion as pricing would be quite similar to JD below. And tmall sgp store can also return to a local address if dead on arrival or faulty within 15 days.

[*]I am also following JD.com section of the site which offers direct shipping to singapore. The 256GB model has to be advance order and deposit 100rmb first before can buy on 11.11. But even if advance paid up 100rmb, don't know can ship directly to singapore or not since can only see available shipping option on checkout page. So this is the most uncertain part. Don't wait pay up only to find out can only ship to china address. Only 3199rmb + 26rmb if can ship direct (around SGD$630+) https://item.jd.com/100008881804.html#crumb-wrap

24thchromosome

Think really need the global rom, since it will be launched in Europe, have to play the waiting game for this phone here, maybe 2020 then can buy it. :(

mmmm.... good point. you just reminded me got to do some research on how to flash to global rom if buy from china.... or if at all possible. if got to unlock bootloader first before can flash global rom then abit sian liao...

alex22

Hope these options help you...
  • unfortunately can't find on lazada and qoo10, especially the 12GB+256GB model. If anyone saw relevant link pls share.

[*]someone has shared earlier, if you wanna buy right now the only place is aliexpress. Or you can wait for better price of SG$690.44 on 11.11. https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4000262749144.html

[*]I am tracking the tmall singapore store for availability of the 256GB model. Right now only has 128GB. And furthermore, vouchers for 11.11 event seemed like cannot apply leh.... experts here pls advise if can be done and how. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a312a.7700718.1000983.1.5ae5b35abfSx6h&id=605637332891&standard=1 This would be the best option in my opinion as pricing would be quite similar to JD below. And tmall sgp store can also return to a local address if dead on arrival or faulty within 15 days.

[*]I am also following JD.com section of the site which offers direct shipping to singapore. The 256GB model has to be advance order and deposit 100rmb first before can buy on 11.11. But even if advance paid up 100rmb, don't know can ship directly to singapore or not since can only see available shipping option on checkout page. So this is the most uncertain part. Don't wait pay up only to find out can only ship to china address. Only 3199rmb + 26rmb if can ship direct (around SGD$630+) https://item.jd.com/100008881804.html#crumb-wrap
SG$ 671.79 10%OFF | realme X2 Pro 8RAM 128ROM 6.5" NFC Mobile Phone Snapdragon 855 Plus 64MP Quad Camera Smartphone 50W Super VOOC Fast charger
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/D3ssxoYu

11:11 sale 8/128 X2pro white 621.40 sgd free shipping, 12/256 white 690.44

So ex. I bought x2 8/128 only 380 incl shipping.

Ofcos, cpu not SD855+ la.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.