Recently visit penang

The_Davis

Can share what’s the nice food around Georgetown?
Got good and affordable food πŸ˜‹
Went to Kek Seng and bee hong coffeeshop, both serves good food without breaking wallet. These are near the shopping mall.

Saw many cafes and restaurant also

got night market also, but I too tired didn’t go

fandango

Georgetown like rundown and never improve much over 10 years

still no trains
Traffic really crazy
Street art no maintain πŸ˜“πŸ˜“πŸ˜“

But food really no horse run sedap πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹
Penang girls chio or not????

icezombie

Ckt πŸ‘πŸ»
Assam laksa
Wantan mee
Nyonya restaurant (star)
Chendol

and also buy many tau sar Pia home 😁
oh yah my boss ever bring back this brand call ghee hiang or something the tsp very nice. he said it’s like their famous brand.

but really nicer than sg bakery kind …

icezombie

Got good and affordable food πŸ˜‹
Went to Kek Seng and bee hong coffeeshop, both serves good food without breaking wallet. These are near the shopping mall.

Saw many cafes and restaurant also

got night market also, but I too tired didn’t go
wat does kek seng and bee hong coffeeshop serve? kaya toast this kind ah?

got photos? wah … early morning think of good food shiok but makes me feel extra hungry. now feel like eating ckt…

Atilas

Did you visit their "SLS", Komtar and Super Komtar? Or do they have another new building to replace these 2 old buildings?

charsiewfan

How’s the airport immigration situation? Last year I went the queue was really long.

MegatonNev

Georgetown is the mainland part of Penang and not the island... island is now a manufacturing hub and is more vibrant and uptown....

bochup84

Can share what’s the nice food around Georgetown?
There is this place call One Corner Cafe, one of the stalls sell Hokkien Mee (Soup Prawn Noodles). 9am sold out. Best I ever had!

We always aim to arrive at 8am, order first, sit there lim kopi talk cock 1h wait for the noodles. Then laugh at all the shocked faces of people who came after 9am and were turned away.

Atilas

Georgetown is the mainland part of Penang and not the island... island is now a manufacturing hub and is more vibrant and uptown....
Ehh, I think you have remembered wrongly. Georgetown is on the island.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.