Recommeding a New PC

endlessy

Hi Bros any recommendation of the build below will it go well ?

MB: Intel® Core™ i5-8400 Coffee Lake + ASROCK Z370 ITX AC WIFI+BT Motherboard (Yet to purchase) (Getting in Singapore)
PSU: Recommend me please
GPU: MSI GTX 1060GB 6GB Gaming X (Yet to purchase maybe buying from Amazon)
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8gb) DDR 4 3000Mhz C15 (Owned)
SSD: 1TB WD Blue M2 (Owned)
HDD: WD Gold 8TB (Owned)
Thermaltake Core V1 (Yet to purchase) (Getting in Singapore)
Monitor: Dell U2718Q (Owned)
Keyboard: Logitech G910 (Owned)
Mouse: Logitech G903 (Owned)
Speaker: Recommend me please (Getting in Singapore)

I got $800 USD amazon gift card in my account so i'm not sure which graphic card should i get from amazon? MSI Gtx 1060GB Which graphic card will fit into this case ?

The rest of the parts i plan to purchase it locally and where should i buy it? .

shadow84

Just curious, is this your first PC? How come you alrdy have some parts yet not for all?

singupingu

Can I be your friends' friend too? :s34:

Joke aside,

PSU: Seasonic Focus Plus 650W (SRP $159)
GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 TI FTW3 if you're buying from Amazon (but it wouldn't fit Thermaltake Core V1) or EVGA GTX 1080 TI SC2/SC Black/Gaming (dual fan) (as long as dual slot gtx 1080 ti will fit including Founders Edition and other Blower cards) get 1080 ti, or wait for new series in few months ahead as you're running a 4k monitor
Chassis: Thermaltake Core V1 (why this chassis though?)
Speaker: Can't recommend. I'm no audio enthusiasts. Look at my specs you will know coz I'm using normal multimedia speakers lol

Sent from finally unbanned from bulls reason using GAGT

endlessy

What other mini casing would you recommend ? As I have space constraint so looking for mini size casing ?

Can I be your friends' friend too? :s34:

Joke aside,

PSU: Seasonic Focus Plus 650W (SRP $159)
GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 TI FTW3 if you're buying from Amazon (but it wouldn't fit Thermaltake Core V1) or EVGA GTX 1080 TI SC2/SC Black/Gaming (dual fan) (as long as dual slot gtx 1080 ti will fit including Founders Edition and other Blower cards) get 1080 ti, or wait for new series in few months ahead as you're running a 4k monitor
Chassis: Thermaltake Core V1 (why this chassis though?)
Speaker: Can't recommend. I'm no audio enthusiasts. Look at my specs you will know coz I'm using normal multimedia speakers lol

singupingu

What other mini casing would you recommend ? As I have space constraint so looking for mini size casing ?
I suggest you look for a live set of Thermaltake Core V1 and see the size for yourself. This chassis not really perfect for table space constraints.

Phanteks Shift or Shift X is good for table space, but it's a toaster. You need SFX PSU, liquid AIO for CPU, a Blower GPU like Founders Edition or a Hybrid GPU. This chassis have very strict requirements to have decent temps.

Other small chassis include Dan's A4 SFX (but it's $500+ and limited stock as it a unique chassis), Fractal Design Define Nano S, Fractal Design Node 202, Silverstone RVZ03.

Do consider.

Shyn85

MSI Gtx 1060GB Which graphic card will fit into this case ?

Mostly all GTX 1060 model can fit this case.

Agree with singupingu if u put on your table don't take core v1, Fractal design nano s is a good choice.

Just share my build
6HM8DPj.jpg

OrangeShrimp

Do not get Fractal Design Nano S, your GPU will be struggling for air. Go for Fractal Design Core 500 for proper airflow itx case.

endlessy

As I have yet to buy the mb , casing, psu and gpu I am open to other suggestion.

Any bro can help me or give me advices ?

Appreciate that

Shyn85

This link is taking about phantek evolve itx case and I heard a lot of guru here said that this evolve itx case got lousy airflow, so what is the point u posting this to me?

Is the FD nano s case got same bad airflow as evolve itx?
If yes, do u mind share more?
If no, why u throw this link to mislead other ppl?

Evolve itx case is my first target when I build, I read a lot of pros and cons for this case, and the bad airflow can modify the top panel to solve it.

Shyn85

As I have yet to buy the mb , casing, psu and gpu I am open to other suggestion.

Any bro can help me or give me advices ?

Appreciate that

U can go sls take a look the case u want first, then come here to ask is the case good or not and source. Nobody know what shape u like or what dimension u want.

Last time i went to sls 3-4 times just want to choose case, lol

hlots123

This link is taking about phantek evolve itx case and I heard a lot of guru here said that this evolve itx case got lousy airflow, so what is the point u posting this to me?

Evolve itx case is my first target when I build, I read a lot of pros and cons for this case, and the bad airflow can modify the top panel to solve it.
ehh no idea why u dun follow...
see OrangeShrimp's concerns
see ur reply
see my reply

tats it :s22:

singupingu

FD Nano S airflow is decent but the gpu is too close to the PSU if you using ATX PSU. However, using a SFX PSU will solve the issue. Don't bother too much with other comments.

Phanteks EVOLV ITX on the other hand is a much harder chassis to solve the airflow issue lol. Modded top and front will improve the chassis airflow but not entirely solved. The cost put into the chassis to mod, allow you to buy better chassis but if modding is ones interest and don't mind paying for it, who are we to judge :)

Shyn85

FD Nano S airflow is decent but the gpu is too close to the PSU if you using ATX PSU. However, using a SFX PSU will solve the issue. Don't bother too much with other comments.

Phanteks EVOLV ITX on the other hand is a much harder chassis to solve the airflow issue lol. Modded top and front will improve the chassis airflow but not entirely solved. The cost put into the chassis to mod, allow you to buy better chassis but if modding is ones interest and don't mind paying for it, who are we to judge :)

Thanks singupingu sifu to make it clear :)

singupingu

Thanks singupingu sifu to make it clear :)
Haha Shyn boss mai praise me leh. Me no sifu :s13: your first rig is custom water loop in an ITX chassis liao :s22: way beyond my league

Shyn85

Haha Shyn boss mai praise me leh. Me no sifu :s13: your first rig is custom water loop in an ITX chassis liao :s22: way beyond my league

Me luan luan lai one :s13:

I still got a lot of technical skill need to learn from u, u r my sifu ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.