Recommend Cab Driver

Bulaidi

Hi All,

My gf and I are travelling to taiwan next week, looking for a good driver to take us from cingjing to hualien on 25th April morning. any recommendations? open to sharing too if date is the same. :)

can whatsapp me at 97871726

applelim

I engaged Ah Hao recently for my 5D4N Taiwan trip after recommendations from this thread. Yes, he is a very friendly driver who does not hestiate to answer any questions you asked him about taiwan. He does not give you a time limit on how long you need to report after every location and is very patient. He brought us to some rocky areas and took photos for us. Originally, i didn't wanted to engage him because there are tons of drivers advertising in ximending at a price of 2500NT and he is charging at 3500NT. However his service is Top-notch that i am willing to write a long review for him.

I had asked the drivers advertising in xmd on their prices and they are charging 2500NT for 10 hours and every extra hour will charge 400NT so if you engage for 12 hours, total charge will be 3300NT. However, i did not give in to the xmd drivers offer as the recommendations on Ah hao is so good that i am willing to give it a try. The thing about travelling overseas is that you rather pay more for service than cheap drivers trying to cut corners and earn your $$ using fine print after u engage them. I personally saw some drivers along my journey when they simply drop their customers at the rocky area and ask them to explore themselves.. :eek:

2014-03-19141957.jpg

You can contact him via watapps and be quick to book him for your memorable trip! :D

For those who want to engage Ah Hao, is best to contact him early as far as I know he scheduled is v tight. We are very happy with his service , helpful and most of all a steady driver!

icezinc

Cingjing / Xinshe / Taichung

Anyone know any drivers that can provide transport from

Cingjing > Xinshe > Taichung areas?

Much thanks!

ChocoC

yes agreed! Ah hao 阿豪 is a very nice, friendly and thoughtful driver with the best customer service i've ever engaged for overseas trip driver. He was so thoughtful that he specially bought firecrackers for us after our sky lantern experience at shifen knowing that we do not have this chance to put our own fireworks in Singapore. Furthermore he doesnt push us or give us any time limit during our shopping and dinner at jiufen.. and even though we over spent the time limit, he is not calculative and doesnt extra charge us like the other cab drivers. He treats his customers more like his friends and is very fun and comfortable driver to talk to with a sense of humor. I'll strongly recommend Ah Hao to my friends and anyone who wants to engage a driver in Taipei! ^_^

you may contact him @ +886915619969 via whatsapp, line. Preferably in Chinese. :)

I've book my trip with him on 11th May 2014. It was beyond amazing. Both the trip and the driver. As what our fellow Singaporeans has commented before, you will be laughing:s13: before you know it. 阿豪 is very friendly and funny, you wont be bored on the cab even when travelling from attractions to attractions. He also introduced the points of interest and food to eat or things to buy or not to buy. Really enjoy the 1 day trip very much.
His charges are average but the services is top-notch!! :D

*you may contact him @ +886915619969 via whatsapp, line. Preferably in Chinese. He mentioned to us he does travels to Taichung etc.. so we are thinking of booking our next trip with him!!

~kudos~

tramelltang

For those who want to engage Ah Hao, is best to contact him early as far as I know he scheduled is v tight. We are very happy with his service , helpful and most of all a steady driver!

HI , How much he charge for the Taiwan (north area) and middle of taiwan ?

dede1217

I booked taipei with Ah Hao last week.
Price is 3500 twd.
He brought us to jiufen, shifen, ying yang hai, yehliu, tofu street, kee lung, some waterfall to take picture.
We booked him from 9am to 7.30pm ...
We have an infant and he allowed us to change the pampers inside ...
GOOD SERVICE !!!

tramelltang

I booked taipei with Ah Hao last week.
Price is 3500 twd.
He brought us to jiufen, shifen, ying yang hai, yehliu, tofu street, kee lung, some waterfall to take picture.
We booked him from 9am to 7.30pm

We have an infant and he allowed us to change the pampers inside ...
GOOD SERVICE !!!

Hi thank u...but ah hao is fully book in november....can anyone recomment any other good driver ? Going to taiwan in november.....

tramelltang

Hi all I have a taichung driver to recommend, my friend recommended this driver and ask me post online for him however I booked him for my trip but not yet went there he is kind to answer my hell lots of question and was patience. His rate for nantou and taichung is 3500/10h he charge cheaper because he is a private car if u are interested can give u his contact number.

Hi can send me the private driver contact?

iCuteCube

Used a service provided by some forum users here.

Contact. 0937869509
Name: Alex
Additional: About 40 years old uncle, speak chinese and hokkian.

Drive Toyota Wish, so effectively can seat 6ppl, but squeeze abit, for me, i went with 3pax.

Pricing is 3500 NT for 12 hours, most value for money.

Super good service, but if you expect those tour guide type, he is not that good. He can explain some stuff, but not tour guide standard lah.

But as a taxi driver, sibei good liao. You call him, he come in 5mins, otherwise he will be staying around that area to wait for you. Basically private driver.

tramelltang

Just got back from taipei. We were really fortunate to be able to hv Meeky Yang as our guide. We had to give him two thumbs up for his knowledge n explanation. Needlessly to say, his driving was good. We did not feel sick while driving up the mountains. Over at JingGuaShi, he knew we did not go all the way up to 'touch the huge pc of gold', he was kind enuff to drive up just to let us do it. The road up was really scary. Imagine driving at the edge of the mountain. The road up was only one car possible. He charged us NT3000 from 8.30am - 8.30pm.
Meeky arranged for another fellow driver to send us to the airport @ NT900.
The sad thing is Meeky Yang is booked till May Liao. He even has a booking for Oct too. If u can get him, it's a bonus. Did I mention his customers are all sporeans n msian? It's easy to recognize his WISH as his is the only cab with the merlion logo on it. :D:s12:
Can send me the contact number of meeky yang ? Thank u

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.