Recommend Cab Driver

Perisher

The longer the reviews, the more fake/ads it sound. :s13:

Especially the cola guy... :s22:

Simple solution is to only believe those with at least 1000 post cow through the years...

jayjay07

[size=+2]is it dangerous to engage a driver from the listed phone numbers from this thread?[/size]

jayjay07

can consider the following friendly drivers, do whatsapp for price confirmation and plan ahead or ask the drivers for advice on itinerary......

Taipei Taxi (toyota wish) car hire
- mr wong yan sheng, whatsapp +886 0938-379-329

Taizhong Taxi (toyota wish) car hire
- mr chen tong bao (bao ge), whatsapp +886 0933-502-799

Taipei car hire (mercedes vito, 8P)
- mr su yi bin, whatsapp +886 0935-698-585

fushiapop

me too, long time nv login. then realised all fake adverz.
i need to check for 3 pax 3days in taipei for apr 2019.
any recommendation?

xJuzagalx

Just an alternative la.. Doesn't meant cheap means good also.. At least my two cents worth and my experience.. Many fake profiles here see also sian.. I did messaged a couple people here then I realised actually all fake accounts lol ended up booking with kkbox.. Then again, for reference la I didn't say must book with that uncle also, just that I had a positive experience and I decided to share also...

How you know there are make fake profiles? U pm them? All quote the same? I am looking for driver going Taiwan in March....

Perisher

I realised, best is book by contacting your accoms' people.

When I exited the airport in KaoHsiung, the driver came up to me and quoted me 2200TWD from KaoHsiung to Kenting. I say too ex, he drop to 2000TWD. I say 500TWD was what I heard, and he say impossible. Knn.
Then when I return back to KaoHsiung, I asked the accoms' people to help me book, the price was just 450/pax. Simi sai impossible?
So 2 of us just cost 1000TWD, halved the price. And we have 2 large luggage+2 bags.

The cab drivers all don't advise us to book through accoms but accoms quoted me the best price. So my advice is to ask your accoms to book the cab for you if it's a long distance ride.

I just came back from Taiwan.

Summary: Kaohsiung Airport to Kenting is 450twd/pax if booked through accoms' people.

Andrew833

How you know there are make fake profiles? U pm them? All quote the same? I am looking for driver going Taiwan in March....

Fake one, they will write very detail of how good the driver but not about how good is the trip. And fake one usually has less than 10 posts.

If you really cant book a driver, you can book a taxi for day trip through hotel or others.....

rootz

Ok lah. Some will be really de.
Rule of thumb, he / she must have at least posted a certain number of posts ya.

I had tried some of the drivers here. There's always a hit and miss factor involved.

Some of the more 'zhi sen' ones also have their own contacts to share. Speaking of which, I hadnt had the change to write the reviews of those I hired in Nov. Opps.

Perisher

After my recent trip, I only trust what the resort help to booked for long distance trip. Knn 450twd/pax vs 2000+. :s22:

shawn_sboi

I think must meet the right driver. Resort sometimes quote reasonable price. Best just Uber if that’s the case. Even cheaper.

I used Uber in Taipei, taoyuan, hsinchu. Easy and cheap. Took from Taoyuan stadium to hsinchu via Uber on new year count down. Cost me 450twd.

calkel20

I think must meet the right driver. Resort sometimes quote reasonable price. Best just Uber if that’s the case. Even cheaper.

I used Uber in Taipei, taoyuan, hsinchu. Easy and cheap. Took from Taoyuan stadium to hsinchu via Uber on new year count down. Cost me 450twd.

Taoyuan stadium to hsinchu is a steal for 450ntd sia!
If i am not heading back to hsinchu, is damn liao chor.

shawn_sboi

Taoyuan stadium to hsinchu is a steal for 450ntd sia!
If i am not heading back to hsinchu, is damn liao chor.

Ya that’s damn lucky. Normally I go huanbei to take uber. But that night after count down. I took Taoyuan metro at Taipei station. Then check Uber price. Huanbei surging. So I try different metro stops. Lucky

calkel20

Ya that’s damn lucky. Normally I go huanbei to take uber. But that night after count down. I took Taoyuan metro at Taipei station. Then check Uber price. Huanbei surging. So I try different metro stops. Lucky

Cab fares from Taoyuan airport to hsinchu is already 1.2K ntd liao.
So you mean taoyuan to New taipei city to Hsinchu?
Where is HuanbeI?

Perisher

2000ntd is based on per car ba.
If u got 4 pax, also similar price.
Not 2000ntd/pax

Won’t expect 4 person to squeeze in a cab with 4 luggage plus bags bah. 3 person max already.

The cab we took back is on a minibus. Very comfortable. 450/pax, that’s the way to go.

calkel20

Won’t expect 4 person to squeeze in a cab with 4 luggage plus bags bah. 3 person max already.

The cab we took back is on a minibus. Very comfortable. 450/pax, that’s the way to go.

We had 3 in our group started off from kaohsiung station and driver picked up 2 more from siaogang airport.
All in a wish.
Then took another van back to ruifeng night market.
Cost us 550/pax or so for our day trip.

Perisher

We had 3 in our group started off from kaohsiung station and driver picked up 2 more from siaogang airport.
All in a wish.
Then took another van back to ruifeng night market.
Cost us 550/pax or so for our day trip.

Exactly my point, if u have 2 or 3 people, its best to take 450/pax rather than take 2k a cab. And no need squeeze luggage. So next time I won’t hail a road side cab. Hehe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.