Recommend Cab Driver

therat

Just come back from Taiwan.

So far use two drivers, one @ Hualien, one @ Taichung.

Hualien driver is arrange by Hualien Minsu (Jimei Minsu)
Mr Huang, very knowledge and friendly guy. Recommend
HP: 0977 450 583
Car : T5

TaiChung Driver
Mr Zhang ShiChang 张世昌
hp:+886923308618
line id: L0923308618 (希望)
wechat ID: p0923308618 (喜欢自在)
Email: L0923308618@gmail.com
Car: Wish

He add 2 more location ontop of my day trip plan.
Bring us to 一福堂 to buy Taichung Sun biscuit , pineapple cake. Very nice person.
The pineapple cake is better than Chiate

catinthesky

8660439e-e57a-4e74-b6a7-87bf8bcc9c6c1044645534.jpg

Sent from GAGT Android App

Thanks for sharing this! I just booked Kevin for one of the days during my upcoming trip to Taipei. Used line to chat with him and he is really friendly. Looking forward to the day trip.

aleeyh69

Recommend Xiao Wu for a superb taiwan experience

Hi, I don't normally spend time to recommend things but our recent Dec experience with XiaoWu really prompted me to want to say good things about him. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 teens and wanted a free and really easy trip round top half of Taiwan --> Taipei>Jiufen/Shifen/Yilan>Hualien/Taroko>Cingjing>SML>Alishan>Taichung>Taipei>Yangmingshan/Beitou area.

After speaking to a few drivers in this forum, Vincent (my bro-in-law) who reviewed him earlier linked us up. Xiaowu really listened to our needs and recommended me the above itinerary. Pricing wise it was same for all drivers I contacted.

Facts:
1. No deposit needed at all!!! Not sure if this is because I was recommended by brother-in-law.
2. After I confirmed the itinerary above, he sent me a email with website links to a range of hotels in each location. When many hotels were full, he booked a few for me and paid the deposit too. He even advised a few hotels that were 'cheaper' but clean as he advised that it was just for a quick one night stay.
3. Customized service and flexible!! He would ask us in details on both adults and kids preferences, and sugg various sightseeing locations along the way. He would offer 3-4 options and would always seek our consent first. When wife wanted to see flowers, he sugg a farm. When kids wanted theme parks, he could recommend a nearby park. When it was raining and we spent too long at a location, he would change the itinerary to suit our requests!! Wow!
3. Excellent and safe driver!! As a driver with 20+ yr driving experience, I could tell that he was very good at handling the roads. Altho I was esp worried about the route from Hualien to Cingjing, he handled the narrow roads with ease and seemed to be so familiar with each turn!!! While all of us had no probs, my son had car sickness (happens even in S'pore) and he drove slower, seated him in front, adjusted the air etc .... just to accomodate him! Wow again!
4. Knowledgeable!! - He is really familiar with each location and could provide info on each local place .. even tho he stays in Taipei. You can tell he was familiar with many places as he would take small roads as short cuts. At every location, he seemed to know ppl!!!!
5. Fantastically service-oriented!!! He is so attentive to our needs it amazes us! Kids say that want bubble tea or smelly tofu, and wella! he buys them for us!!! When I said I preferred a short trek, he recommended a short trek while he brought the rest to soak their feet at a hotspring. When my son was not feeling well, he took them back to the hotel so that we could visit the night mkt at Taichung. He even brought my kids cycling around SML while my wife and I went shopping!!!!

Enuff said - it was an eye-opening experience for me. I could go on all day (eg, calling me fm taiwan, handling our heavy luggages daily, making tea for us). Give him a try - you will be amazed!!! I am wary tho that this will raise all expectations - so just engage him and focus on the fundamentals - a safe driver with vast experience with tourists/travel locations. Plus good service. Ok, that's it!

giggs011

Hi, I don't normally spend time to recommend things but our recent Dec experience with XiaoWu really prompted me to want to say good things about him. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 teens and wanted a free and really easy trip round top half of Taiwan --> Taipei>Jiufen/Shifen/Yilan>Hualien/Taroko>Cingjing>SML>Alishan>Taichung>Taipei>Yangmingshan/Beitou area.

After speaking to a few drivers in this forum, Vincent (my bro-in-law) who reviewed him earlier linked us up. Xiaowu really listened to our needs and recommended me the above itinerary. Pricing wise it was same for all drivers I contacted.

Facts:
1. No deposit needed at all!!! Not sure if this is because I was recommended by brother-in-law.
2. After I confirmed the itinerary above, he sent me a email with website links to a range of hotels in each location. When many hotels were full, he booked a few for me and paid the deposit too. He even advised a few hotels that were 'cheaper' but clean as he advised that it was just for a quick one night stay.
3. Customized service and flexible!! He would ask us in details on both adults and kids preferences, and sugg various sightseeing locations along the way. He would offer 3-4 options and would always seek our consent first. When wife wanted to see flowers, he sugg a farm. When kids wanted theme parks, he could recommend a nearby park. When it was raining and we spent too long at a location, he would change the itinerary to suit our requests!! Wow!
3. Excellent and safe driver!! As a driver with 20+ yr driving experience, I could tell that he was very good at handling the roads. Altho I was esp worried about the route from Hualien to Cingjing, he handled the narrow roads with ease and seemed to be so familiar with each turn!!! While all of us had no probs, my son had car sickness (happens even in S'pore) and he drove slower, seated him in front, adjusted the air etc .... just to accomodate him! Wow again!
4. Knowledgeable!! - He is really familiar with each location and could provide info on each local place .. even tho he stays in Taipei. You can tell he was familiar with many places as he would take small roads as short cuts. At every location, he seemed to know ppl!!!!
5. Fantastically service-oriented!!! He is so attentive to our needs it amazes us! Kids say that want bubble tea or smelly tofu, and wella! he buys them for us!!! When I said I preferred a short trek, he recommended a short trek while he brought the rest to soak their feet at a hotspring. When my son was not feeling well, he took them back to the hotel so that we could visit the night mkt at Taichung. He even brought my kids cycling around SML while my wife and I went shopping!!!!

Enuff said - it was an eye-opening experience for me. I could go on all day (eg, calling me fm taiwan, handling our heavy luggages daily, making tea for us). Give him a try - you will be amazed!!! I am wary tho that this will raise all expectations - so just engage him and focus on the fundamentals - a safe driver with vast experience with tourists/travel locations. Plus good service. Ok, that's it!

erm...contact??

aleeyh69

Dunno how to attach pic of his namecard but his contact is +886 986774993. We mainly used whatsapp but apparently he uses Line as well.

xJuzagalx

Anyone can recommend driver(s) for below route for 4 adults... thanks in advance

1) 从高雄到台南半日游, 晚餐与住宿于關子嶺
2) 關子嶺往阿里山,中途去奮起湖住宿于阿里山
3) 阿里山前往日月潭
4) 南投一日游从日月潭到集集火車站和車埕火車站

hysteria88

can anyone recommend a driver for taichung for maybe a day or two? Will be there for two days, so maybe on the first day i'd like to have someone bring us around and 2nd day free and easy for me. maybe also include the price and contact of the driver. thanks :D

also, was wondering if it's worth it to take a cab down from cingjing to taichung hsr or is it better to take the OK Bus? I'm travelling only with my girlfriend, so it's 2 pax.

calkel20

can anyone recommend a driver for taichung for maybe a day or two? Will be there for two days, so maybe on the first day i'd like to have someone bring us around and 2nd day free and easy for me. maybe also include the price and contact of the driver. thanks :D

also, was wondering if it's worth it to take a cab down from cingjing to taichung hsr or is it better to take the OK Bus? I'm travelling only with my girlfriend, so it's 2 pax.

Two pax by bus better. Cab too ex liao.

Jenny1977

Taiwan Driver

Dear all

I just came back from 6D5N trip in Taiwan and hired a driver to bring us around for the first 4 days.
I would like to highly recommend the driver as his rate is reasonable and service is very good. Even my dad who is very fussy praised his service. Below are the details of my trip and the driver's contact:
Day 1 - Driver fetched us at Taoyuan Airport and made our way to 日月潭. Along the way, he brought us to Miaoli & 勝興車站. That night we stayed at a minsu facing 日月潭 which he helped us booked.
Day 2 - We left 日月潭 and made our way to 清境 & 合欢山.I usually get car sicked traveling up mountains but this time I dun feel car sick at all.
Day 3 - We left 清境 around noon after visiting the farm and made our way to Taichung which we stayed for the night.
Day 4 - We left Taichung to return to Taipei. Along the way, we got the driver to bring us to 中壢 to visit my dad's aunt which he waited for 2 hours for us. Thereafter, he sent us to our hotel in Taipei.
Day 6 - Driver came to pick us and brought us to eat lunch at this famous 卤肉饭 before sending us to the airport.

Driver name: Roger
Contact Number: +886988312321
Pls use LINE to contact him

sgbikee80

Any driver for 6pax to intro?
Most of the recommended drivers here are driving WISH. need a car bigger than wish.
Planning trip from taoyuan to Taichung to cingjing to hualien then back to taipei.

yangirl

Any driver for 6pax to intro?
Most of the recommended drivers here are driving WISH. need a car bigger than wish.
Planning trip from taoyuan to Taichung to cingjing to hualien then back to taipei.

Hi, I can recommend you my driver. He drove me from airport to hualien, then to cingjing and down to taichung. And he's driving a volksawagen, which is a 9-seater car (excluding driver will be 8).

Add him on Line and tell him is 陈小姐 intro de...he will give you better treatment too! :)
LINE ID: 0980262483

RustyBites

Thanks for sharing this! I just booked Kevin for one of the days during my upcoming trip to Taipei. Used line to chat with him and he is really friendly. Looking forward to the day trip.

I just came back from Taipei, just to share my experience with driver Kevin. I booked his Kevin's service since Oct, as said by many, very friendly on LINE chat. But when i arrive, Kevin called me and say he is sick at the moment and unable to provide service. But he is good enough to arrange other driver Jason to take over. Jason's service is just MEH.:slant:... just drive you there and that's it. Only my wife and 2yrs old plus daughter and charge me 3500NT for full 8hrs...(not 3200NT as quoted by kevin) Didn't bother to negotiate as we are too tired.

Overall a pity as i don't really know how good kevin's service really are. But last day i was disappointed as I ask Kevin to arrange transportation to airport.

Till now no reply from him... So good luck to whoever booked Kevin for future trip.

riprulez

Driver needed for Cingjing

Hi, any driver to recommend for transport from Taichung HSR to Cingjing accomodation, and 1 day tour around various areas near Cingjing (eg. Carton King, Monster Village, Feeling 18 Degree Choc Factory, etc)?

Thank you!

sflow_00

Hi

I can recommend my driver who has 9 seater van. You need to chk if he is available for your dates.

I hv engaged him a few times and the last one in late Dec14.

You can see my Nov itinerary with driver :

http://sflow00.wordpress.com/2013/10/20/nov12-taiwan-itinerary/

QUOTE=sgbikee80;91324855]Any driver for 6pax to intro?
Planning trip from taoyuan to Taichung to cingjing to hualien then back to taipei.[/QUOTE]

catinthesky

I just came back from Taipei, just to share my experience with driver Kevin. I booked his Kevin's service since Oct, as said by many, very friendly on LINE chat. But when i arrive, Kevin called me and say he is sick at the moment and unable to provide service. But he is good enough to arrange other driver Jason to take over. Jason's service is just MEH.:slant:... just drive you there and that's it. Only my wife and 2yrs old plus daughter and charge me 3500NT for full 8hrs...(not 3200NT as quoted by kevin) Didn't bother to negotiate as we are too tired.

Overall a pity as i don't really know how good kevin's service really are. But last day i was disappointed as I ask Kevin to arrange transportation to airport.

Till now no reply from him... So good luck to whoever booked Kevin for future trip.

Oh dear, so sorry to hear about this! We just came back from Taipei and Kevin was our one-day driver to Jiufen etc area. He was really friendly and helpful.

catinthesky

We just came back from the trip. Really enjoyed our one-day tour with Kevin as our driver. He is friendly, chatty and very helpful. I was sick prior to coming for the trip and kept coughing throughout the journey. He drove me to a pharmacy and helped me get medicine, very touched by his extra-mile efforts. (Or maybe he scared of my germs haha)

He is also flexible when it comes to itinerary. We went to Jinguashi, Yeliu, Jiufen, Houtong, and Keelung night market. Initially he planned Shifen instead of Houtong but we told him we prefer cats over lanterns. :D

I think if you want to line chat him, do type in Chinese instead or use simple English, as he said his English is not very strong.

zackang

Just got back from Taiwan last week. Thought I would share my experience too.
Got Mr Yu's contact from Joanlee as my itinerary was similar to hers. And from there Mr Yu liaised with me on the price & details. After confirmation, he informed me my driver would be Mr Chen. I had no problems because Joanlee had Mr Chen as her driver too.

陳先生
0925-567080 (+886 925-567080)
0980-755699 (+886 980-755699)
Email: yes5tv.yf [at] gmail [dot] com

9 Seater Hyundai van, NT5500 per day for 4 adults. It was agreed to be 10 hours a day, we overshot a little for a couple of days but there was no extra charges.

Our itinerary was Taichung - Sun Moon Lake - Cingjing (Hehuanshan Sunrise included) - Hualien (Taroko Gorge) - Yilan (For a short 40mins hands & legs hotspring) - Taipei

Because we didn't engage him from Taoyuan and he had to drive down with an empty car so we had to top up extra NT500 for fuel.

Mr Chen is friendly, helpful and has a lot of knowledge on the tourist spots and even about Taiwan generally. During our stay in Cingjing, we decided to do a Sunrise trip to Hehuanshan, which would usually cost a NT400/pax if you coordinate with your minsu but Mr Chen told us to save our money and he would take us instead. (Although he told us he was hoping we will change our mind when he mention it might be too foggy to catch a sunrise but we still went ahead)

Anyhow, he was nice, friendly and easy to communicate with, therefore we decided to engage him further to visit Yeliu - Jinguashi - Jiufen - Pingxi for a day trip. We had wanted to visit Shifen too but didn't have enough time. For the extra day, he had charged us NT4500.

On the days that we engaged him, he did brought us to some popular Mochi shop (Hualien) and Rice Wine shop (Sun Moon Lake), if you're not interested in such visits, you can let him know. And most of the times, we left it to him to introduce us places to eat unless we're 'dining' through an old street or night market. Haha..

Then finally, we also decided to engage him to send us to the airport from our Taipei hotel. I know it's might be cheaper to get a taxi off the street but the amount of luggages we had, I wasn't sure the normal taxi could fit them and also our flight was really early, he had to come pick us at 3am. So we decided NT1200 was reasonable.

Overall, we had a great time and had no issues with Mr Chen.

Summary:

3 Days
Taichung - Sun Moon Lake - Cingjing - Hualien - Taipei
NT5500/day + NT500 (Fuel for driving down from TPE empty car)

1 Day
Yeliu - Jinguashi - Jiufen - Pingxi
NT4500

Taipei - Taoyuan Airport
NT1200

Total: NT22700

Too bad I have too little post counts, I couldn't include images of his namecard & car and I can't even insert his email address properly. Hopefully these information are enough. :)

Hihi, Im just back from Taiwan and have 3 drivers on this trip. My group has 5 adults and a toddler.

Day 1-5 was with a Mr Chen (9seater, but will sit 7 passengers comfortably with luggage), who fetch us straight from Taoyuan Airport and took us around for 5 days, from Taoyuan-Taichung-Cingjing-Hualien-Yilan-Taipei. (5500NT)

Day 6 was with Ah Hao who took us to Yeliu, KeeLueng, Jiufen, Shifen etc. (3800NT)

Last day driver was just a 1way trip from Ximending to Airport for 6 pax with luggage. (1200NT)

First 5days and last day was arranged through a Mr Yu. PM me if you are keen. His rates cheapest I found for a 9 seater.

yoally

hello, are the drivers mentioned here drive to and fro taipei and taichung or is it cheaper to engage them separately based on the area im going? sorry noob here, first time to tw.

5 adults travelling to taipei for 6 days. im thinking to engage a driver from D1-D3.

D1 - taoyuan airport - tai chung
D2 - SML
D3 - taichung - taipei.

and when i in taipei, day trip to jiu fen shi fen area.

should i engage 2 drivers or just 1? advice and recommendations please. thanks much!

yangirl

Hi, you can just hire 1 driver that drives a 9-seater car. Toyota Wish will be abit squeezy though.

verysian

Hi

I engaged Mr Zhou for my Taizhong and Taipei trip. Highly recommended him to be your driver:)

Name: Zhou Ming Tang ( Da Zhou)
HP: 0927-702-110 (if you want to Line him)
0989-268-253 (If you want to call him)
Line ID: cck9341104
Email: chou0725f@outlook.com

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.