Recommend dashcam

fake_oranges

Not trying to have my cake and eat it too... They just don't even bother to repair.

I'm more inclined to repair because I am absolutely disgusted at the way some of the workshops do the wiring/installation - they simply find *any* live 12v wire and tap into it, never mind that the wire could be for the car's security system which is constantly drawing current 24/7 from the car battery. Or it could be drawing power from the cashcard IU. Or some other component, which results in a higher amperage draw.

And then the car starts behaving weirdly for that other component due to a an extra amperage load.

Call me anal maybe, but there's no standard to all these wiring installations. And that's how some idle cars parked at some carpark can randomly burst into flames...

that and those lithium battery pack people use
there is a reason why lithium battery is not allowed during check in

Comage

Why? Speechless so random spew to get yourself off the hook?
Nah, just wondering what made you turn into this bitter and resentful state today.

I remember your contributions to the forum were quite helpful and esteemed even, in the past.

Anyway not my place to probe. Sorry if I overstepped the line and turned you on. Stay safe and have a good weekend Sir!

EJB

Nah, just wondering what made you turn into this bitter and resentful state today.

I remember your contributions to the forum were quite helpful and esteemed even, in the past.

Anyway not my place to probe. Sorry if I overstepped the line and turned you on. Stay safe and have a good weekend Sir!
Because when people just spout nonsense and don't want to talk sense?

I admit I don't have any solid contributions to the forum however, you might be thinking of the wrong person. Contributors won't be that lengthy in replies.

Beepbeep8

Dekit my free Hella from AD worth $400. Footage files saved with extension *.JRD. Need Hella own video viewer to convert to * .MP4. Very troublesome.
Replaced to Xiaomi Mijia 1S for front, 70mai for rear. Both cams running as parallel setup, no need 2 channels. Simplicity is what I can described the cameras. Direct download into hp. Both set of cameras less than $100. Cheap and good.

EJB

Dekit my free Hella from AD worth $400. Footage files saved with extension *.JRD. Need Hella own video viewer to convert to * .MP4. Very troublesome.
Replaced to Xiaomi Mijia 1S for front, 70mai for rear. Both cams running as parallel setup, no need 2 channels. Simplicity is what I can described the cameras. Direct download into hp. Both set of cameras less than $100. Cheap and good.
I didn't even install the hella, I sold it direct $200. Flooded with takers.

Kia7200

I'm using the hella dr820 now.
Xiaomi is more user friendly n better video quality ( 4k) plus Safety features

I don't want to rerun cable so just stick to this

EJB

I'm using the hella dr820 now.
Xiaomi is more user friendly n better video quality ( 4k) plus Safety features

I don't want to rerun cable so just still to this
You cheap car don't need camera la, just scrap it.

myviowner

Pray that it keep the video recordings when you needed it. Cheap things dun come good and Good things dun come cheap.

Kia7200

Pray that it keep the video recordings when you needed it. Cheap things dun come good and Good things dun come cheap.
U used Xiaomi car cam or products before? R u telling the Xiaomi car cam user don't know what is good?

Hope u don't use ur contribute ur kopishop uncle Toyota logic on every things u Nv tried before

myviowner

U used Xiaomi car cam or products before? R u telling the Xiaomi car cam user don't know what is good?

Hope u don't use ur contribute ur kopishop uncle Toyota logic on every things u Nv tried before
Obviously did lah. On the rented car lor. And could not retrieve the files but luckily am not in the wrong lor. I always uses own experience leh.
While you love to use some sort of reviews online to ascertain your logic?

Kia7200

Obviously did lah. On the rented car lor. And could not retrieve the files but luckily am not in the wrong lor. I always uses own experience leh.
While you love to use some sort of reviews online to ascertain your logic?
Sure or not. Their app is so user-friendly, any kid also know how to retrieve the files. If u don't know how, don't say it can't
I owned both car cam , not tiagong or rented cars like u

myviowner

Sure or not. Their app is so user-friendly, any kid also know how to retrieve the files. If u don't know how, don't say it can't
I owned both car cam , not tiagong or rented cars like u
Finally you quote own experience liao huh? seriously. Waiting for you to pull down some reviews from online.

Kia7200

Finally you quote own experience liao huh? seriously. Waiting for you to pull down some reviews from online.
Not like u, everything base on my friends say, kopishop uncle told me or my rented cars.

Flood ard the post giving ur reviews n scare ppl. Walk the talk la

myviowner

Not like u, everything base on my friends say, kopishop uncle told me or my rented cars.

Flood ard the post giving ur reviews n scare ppl. Walk the talk la
Obviously thru rent cars i used, carries more weight than online reviews that you used mah..
No frds to fall back on then have to come up with your way of facts and figures to convince others..

Kia7200

Obviously thru rent cars i used, carries more weight than online reviews that you used mah..
No frds to fall back on then have to come up with your way of facts and figures to convince others..
I owned the car or product, installed it n compare it. U tiagong n out to bash all car brands except Toyota. Just like ur "friends"

Best of all, u Nv own Mazda 3 come here give ppl advises n what tell ppl Mazda 3 skyactive engine FC no good or drinker huh? Ha

EJB

I owned the car or product, installed it n compare it. U tiagong n out to bash all car brands except Toyota. Just like ur "friends"

Best of all, u Nv own Mazda 3 come here give ppl advises n what tell ppl Mazda 3 skyactive engine FC no good or drinker huh? Ha
Skyactive I dunno, Skyactiv I know.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.