[Recommend] Good Mechanical Keyboard

lunarsong

You blind lah. I go Guang Hua Plaza first few shops is jitao all ducky stuff. I also remember seeing this brand simmi IKBC that xtreme recently bring in.

not blind la, like what ragnarok said, is go there eat and shop then out of the blue got one TT esports shop.

and i nv visit Guang Hua plaza also

royfrosty

Guang Hwa the outside area got a few new shops, and all their stores layout damn good i would say. Can check it out, they have a lot of keyboards on display also.

blackevil_2000

Is there any affordable and decent mechanical keyboard I can get from Taobao? Prefer something with no backlighting.

Thanks in advance!

chongpang

May I know is Armaggeddon 990i Semi Mechanical keyboard with backlights good for new gaming starter?

Elijahonli

May I know is Armaggeddon 990i Semi Mechanical keyboard with backlights good for new gaming starter?
those arent even mechanical keys...you can try the keyboard that is recommended in the post above yours.

knightskid

Is there any affordable and decent mechanical keyboard I can get from Taobao? Prefer something with no backlighting.

Thanks in advance!

I just bought rapoo v500 87-key for windows without backlighting from taobao @ 129rmb, right now in china warehouse and weight a freaking 1.36kg(together with box)...don't know really got that heavy or not. Anyway, my order is a blue switch and will make a comparison with my Das Keyboard for mac.

chongpang

shadow84

None that you had posted are real mech kb. Just save $120 and go get ducky zero from xtreme solutions.

if you dun have the budget for a real mech kb, i suggest you go for those $10 membrane kb. It will serve your purpose.

extemporisation

Using RK920 with red switches in the office. Backlighting can be turned off. Pretty solid to me for that price... And loads better than the default membrane keyboard supplied in the office

Thanks in advance!

chongpang

None that you had posted are real mech kb. Just save $120 and go get ducky zero from xtreme solutions.

if you dun have the budget for a real mech kb, i suggest you go for those $10 membrane kb. It will serve your purpose.

Are you sure none are mechanical keyboard coz they advertised as mechanical keyboard?

royfrosty

Are you sure none are mechanical keyboard coz they advertised as mechanical keyboard?

If you dont trust us, go ahead and purchase it at your own risk.

You have been asking a lot of questions and we have been answering you countless number of times.

If you do not know what are mechanical keyboards then i suggest you stick to whatever you want to buy.

Telling you all the while that none you see in those link you posted are the REAL mechanical keyboard.

A real mechanical keyboard is made by a few switches example cherry Mx. If you dont know what it is, then read what is cherry Mx. Dont expect us to spoon feed you all the time.

Next a mechanical keyboard with cherry Mx switches are never that cheap to begin with. It can cost anywhere between $99-$7xx.

So if you want to continue to think those links you posted are mechanical? Then go ahead and purchase it.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
If you dont trust us, go ahead and purchase it at your own risk.

You have been asking a lot of questions and we have been answering you countless number of times.

If you do not know what are mechanical keyboards then i suggest you stick to whatever you want to buy.

Telling you all the while that none you see in those link you posted are the REAL mechanical keyboard.

A real mechanical keyboard is made by a few switches example cherry Mx. If you dont know what it is, then read what is cherry Mx. Dont expect us to spoon feed you all the time.

Next a mechanical keyboard with cherry Mx switches are never that cheap to begin with. It can cost anywhere between $99-$7xx.

So if you want to continue to think those links you posted are mechanical? Then go ahead and purchase it.

To add on, the list below are just a couple of switches available now. Keyboard that uses these switches are still considered as mechanical keyboard.

Cherry MX switches, kailh switches, Razer, Logitech romer-G, Steelseries QS, Topre, Coolermaster novatouch, Matias, Gateron, just to name the popular one.

So if you look for a keyboard that uses the above switches, then yes, it's still consider as a mechanical kb.

shadow84

Plz go ahead and buy them as they are real mech kb. I would like to see you burn through your $$$ to get falsely advertised stuff.

Only then will you learn your lesson. if haven learn yet, buy more. Buy until you hit the jackpot.

ZrE0_Cha0s

Plz go ahead and buy them as they are real mech kb. I would like to see you burn through your $$$ to get falsely advertised stuff.

Only then will you learn your lesson. if haven learn yet, buy more. Buy until you hit the jackpot.

ya me. would love to see u burn though your $$$ :D

shadow84

There are only two types of ppl in this world.

One who learns through other ppl's mistakes and one who learns through their own mistakes. He clearly belong to the latter. So, let him pay $$ to learn a lesson lor. Quite worth it, IMO.

I would go for this as this is advertised as 'high quality mechanical keyboard', cant go wrong with those words - http://www.lazada.sg/wmz-k5-profess...al-keyboard-backlit-104keysblack-9683259.html

xSieghartx

They could be, but I'm skeptical about listings that don't even mention what kind of mechanical switches they're using, even the cheaper China brands will state the type and brand of switches used in the board.

A quick google search for the 2nd and 3rd keyboards you listed yielded nothing (the only ones I was able to search because the others didn't state any brand or model), listings on other sites just call them yellow or blue switches. You can let us know if they're mechanical after you buy them.

Alternatively, you can go for the more renown Chinese brands if your budget is limited, brands like Team Wolf Zhuque (狼派朱雀), Royal Kludge (RK) or Noppoo (Noppoo). Just use the bracketed words for search terms on Taobao and ship via a forwarded or direct with Taobao.

tigerwoods

Anyone using this ? The red switch one is very tempting.

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=537833236562&toSite=main&skuId=3237803333898

6nGgtiT.jpg

Audiology93

There are only two types of ppl in this world.

One who learns through other ppl's mistakes and one who learns through their own mistakes. He clearly belong to the latter. So, let him pay $$ to learn a lesson lor. Quite worth it, IMO.

I would go for this as this is advertised as 'high quality mechanical keyboard', cant go wrong with those words - http://www.lazada.sg/wmz-k5-profess...al-keyboard-backlit-104keysblack-9683259.html
:s13: look exactly the same as the Armageddon one. I have 1 at home. Took it out of the box to try, dumped back into cupboard immediately.
I tried 如意鸟 one. Mine was the blue switch.

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

kurui_

Just gotten a ikbc c87, no back light, @ around $102 from taobao (plus shipping and agent fee from ezbuy, actual price around $88).

Nice and heavy (compared to my old acer membrane keyboard) with cherry mx red switch. Keycaps quite easily remove with the included keycap remover.

Ducky shine 3 xtreme solution having clearance sale at $120 on carousell iirc. No warranty though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.