[Recommend] Transformers: Earth Wars

templton

Dun think going to buy Liao. Just wait slowly get from free crystal I think.

I have the 2* but after opening up 60 crystal still no 3* haiz

tat's too bad.. nvm.. store up ur credits for now... get ready for restless nite burning off ur cells.

whatheheck

as in your alliances, like previously, u r in junkieon league.. so usually for war, they will pair you wif another alliance in the same league.

Oh ok, just the league? I thought check match with close by total medal counts too. Why would people keep theirs low then? I see mine machiam all have combiners, but my medals going to be more than theirs. My squad cmi though

whatheheck

haha.. hope u will get him soon.. his very good to use.. bomb 1 straight line.

The bombing run , need to set starting bot to the left/right and not bottom right? I see mine, set left right then can bomb 2 consecutive buildings. If bottom then the spacing between top down building a bit more and will not hit both.

templton

Oh ok, just the league? I thought check match with close by total medal counts too. Why would people keep theirs low then? I see mine machiam all have combiners, but my medals going to be more than theirs. My squad cmi though

lolx.. not sure y but i believe they might just grab resources only n build to hq16. they might just hit zone just for resources but purposely lose the battle.. so the medal wont increase at all.

templton

The bombing run , need to set starting bot to the left/right and not bottom right? I see mine, set left right then can bomb 2 consecutive buildings. If bottom then the spacing between top down building a bit more and will not hit both.

yup... lolx.. but i always nv get it right as i dun care where i set it..

spiffy123

Don't worry so much about chasing combiners. they help somewhat with wars, but if you don't have spark to level them, they are as good as useless. i have all 3* combiners and i hardly use them. That being said, if your war team is weak, combiners also dont help that much. At high level wars, they are usually only used to soak outpost bot attacks.

Focus on training your core bots for war, and have at least 3-5 good squads to score the highest zone you can, to score during team events.

Cooozy

Don't worry so much about chasing combiners. they help somewhat with wars, but if you don't have spark to level them, they are as good as useless. i have all 3* combiners and i hardly use them. That being said, if your war team is weak, combiners also dont help that much. At high level wars, they are usually only used to soak outpost bot attacks.

Focus on training your core bots for war, and have at least 3-5 good squads to score the highest zone you can, to score during team events.

At what lvls are they considered not useless?

templton

lolx.. 4* comments..
u r like those rare crystals sia.. very hard to appear but come out liao give ur swee comments.

spiffy123

At what lvls are they considered not useless?

It depends on what zone u are looking at.

My strongest combiner in terms of level is Superion; level 7 1750 power. In terms of effectiveness, i think his limit is max zone 11. Any higher, he does not inflict much damage and he will fall pretty quickly.

I'm currently doing zone 12 unless I am power leveling, and fighting in Caminus most of the time. So apart from absorbing outpost bot fire and distracting them, he is pretty ineffective.

Sometimes using combiner may even backfire cos u may run out of time to defeat a base.

If you dont have spark to upgrade, combiner is just a very big soft toy, like my Victorion, only level 2.

spiffy123

Bombing run can be very effective on closely clustered buildings. Standard usage will be on 3 side by side buildings and bombing them in a row. But you can actually position PG such that his bombs are hitting BETWEEN buildings, so it is possible to hit >3 buildings in 1 run.

Also, his flight path is always veering slightly left, and he makes a left turn when he returns, so keep this in mind when considering the deployment point for his SA.

If your PG bot/SA levels are high enough, he does plenty of damage in mid zones; I have taken out 10 buildings in 2 runs, and after maybe 4 runs, there is almost nothing left and the other bots just walk in to tour the base.

But that being said, he is still one of the less desired jets as his SA is too unpredictable, and he is unable to 1 shot main weapons in high zones. So refrain from investing too much in him, unless you have no choice like me.

whatheheck

Ya I noticed pg (con cyclonus) hitting direction is somewhat like the left line of letter V. Can hit space between? The point lands on the nearest building if I click on the space between, unlike gunner's orbital SA which is point specific.
Not a bad bot though, can keep bombing since only +1 each run

Cooozy

So which jet is good? I think my devastator can go lvl 5 should be useful at my lvl since I am still quite new lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.