Recommendation for portable Air Cooler ..

Lchlch

Buy aircon also need to think about electricity bill. Can you afford? Will cost $2 a day. And also need to think about the monthly servicing fee like chemicals cleaning.
i checked with Affordable Aircon service coy, 3 unit $76.30 (normal wash).
also dont know how much they gonna quote me for the compressor...

Lchlch

I checked another from Xingwang Aircon.
3 units $48 net.
compressor normal wash $85.

ceestudent

I checked another from Xingwang Aircon.
3 units $48 net.
compressor normal wash $85.
I doubt your case is only need simple cleaning. Especially if you never use for few years. Just ask them to come and quote first lah, usually they ok. But be honest told them the issue and let them see the condition before doing the work.
The normal wash 30-40$ per unit is only applicable if your aircon is still healthy and can use like normal, or at most have some water dripping.

Lchlch

I doubt your case is only need simple cleaning. Especially if you never use for few years. Just ask them to come and quote first lah, usually they ok. But be honest told them the issue and let them see the condition before doing the work.
The normal wash 30-40$ per unit is only applicable if your aircon is still healthy and can use like normal, or at most have some water dripping.
i have service once that is 2023.
so now i have 2 choice, engage XinWang or Affordable Air con svc...

ceestudent

i have service once that is 2023.
so now i have 2 choice, engage XinWang or Affordable Air con svc...
ok. Then why not engage the same guy you engaged previously? Else just get 2 unit to clean first to try. No need all 3.
Nowadays really cannot just see the company, it depend on the worker whether want to makan you or not. Their jiuhu worker like changing every few months. That's why i never ask this big company to clean my aircon.

My regular is sinkie uncle 1 man show on semi retirement age. But his price more expensive per unit compare to the company advertise on the internet and his appointment need to wait because he arrange based on location.
That's why if you find good one, just get the person contact. Don't depend on the company.

ceestudent

Buy aircon also need to think about electricity bill. Can you afford? Will cost $2 a day. And also need to think about the monthly servicing fee like chemicals cleaning.
actually chemical cleaning is not necessary and usually to bluff people, especially if you clean your aircon at least twice a year.
It is only required if your fin is getting moldy or many dust trapped inside. Technically it won't happen if your filter is cleaned regularly.

人造人16 号

used before portable air con.
TS need to manage ur expectation if u plan on buying.
Portable aircons are unlikely to make the entire room cold, they just arent powerful enough to do that
however they are good for what i called spot cooling.

Basically, if u point ur portable aircon at a location, say ur bed or ur desk, that area can be very cold.
but other parts of the room will probably not be cold.
So if u r buying a portable aircon and use for sleeping (point at bed) or wanna cool down ur working space, it works fine
just dont expect it to be able to make ur whole room cold like a normal aircon

Lchlch

ok. Then why not engage the same guy you engaged previously? Else just get 2 unit to clean first to try. No need all 3.
Nowadays really cannot just see the company, it depend on the worker whether want to makan you or not. Their jiuhu worker like changing every few months. That's why i never ask this big company to clean my aircon.

My regular is sinkie uncle 1 man show on semi retirement age. But his price more expensive per unit compare to the company advertise on the internet and his appointment need to wait because he arrange based on location.
That's why if you find good one, just get the person contact. Don't depend on the company.
i tried calling the same guy but his mobile is dead...

Lchlch

Portable aircons are unlikely to make the entire room cold, they just arent powerful enough to do that

Basically, if u point ur portable aircon at a location, say ur bed or ur desk, that area can be very cold.
So if u r buying a portable aircon and use for sleeping (point at bed) or wanna cool down ur working space, it works fine

very true that the portable air con eats up lots of electricity and i remembered the monthly bill is shocking.

daveteo88

i checked with Affordable Aircon service coy, 3 unit $76.30 (normal wash).
also dont know how much they gonna quote me for the compressor...
Last time our pioneer very poor dun have Aircon. Now life is so much better. Ukraine, Palestine , Myanmar all these places fan also dun have.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
I checked n the ads say $18.60.
Per unit?
I message for more detail.
You hv the contact number?
these kinda ads always will state the lowest prices just for the bait

there'll definitely be hidden charges

if not, how for them to earn profit & to pay their workers?

Lchlch

these kinda ads always will state the lowest prices just for the bait

there'll definitely be hidden charges

if not, how for them to earn profit & to pay their workers?
Too many air con services companies all over spore.
I can only do is take a gamble.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.