Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

naruto13

You don't need to research any further. I wasted my time chatting with absolute bums on carousel and elsewhere who quoted me ridiculous rates. Below are the cheapest and good workmanship. You send them the pics of your car on where you need the touching up and audio message them your enquiry via whatsapp. They will give you quote and estimated downtime.

1) Uncle Song - 96258308.
Ong Tian Sang Sembawang Motor Repair
Blk 1017 Yishun Industrial Park A #01-252 S(768759).

2) Uncle Loo - 96785087.
Leong boon loo motor services
Blk 9002 Tampines Street 93 #01-68 Tampines Industrial Park A S(528836)

1 of the shop here is good in talking (shall not give name) since only 2 listed
earn from insurance claim via inflated -> normal in the industry
didnt took rental car, but the rental claim also doesn't return after more than 1 year of chasing
see him uncle close one yet, but still guess that sum up this person

kaixin18

1 of the shop here is good in talking (shall not give name) since only 2 listed
earn from insurance claim via inflated -> normal in the industry
didnt took rental car, but the rental claim also doesn't return after more than 1 year of chasing
see him uncle close one yet, but still guess that sum up this person
sorry to hear your experience. my post was only regarding about the paintjob cos someone on the forum asked. I don't have any experience about the insurance claim etc. i scratched the car twice against the wall. the third time someone grazed the car. i just wanted the car to be touched up cos it was unsighly.

naruto13

sorry to hear your experience. my post was only regarding about the paintjob cos someone on the forum asked. I don't have any experience about the insurance claim etc. i scratched the car twice against the wall. the third time someone grazed the car. i just wanted the car to be touched up cos it was unsighly.

i am just sharing experience on 1 of the shop owner
all kind of people in singapore including big brand company
just be careful when visiting will do

chows99

Wanna do my AC in JB but change of plan after my bumper kena scratched & dislodged and backlight lens cover cracked~

friend recommended me to go to this ulu "workshop", no shop name just phone number & location~ quoted rm300 to fix my bumper & repaint~ I went there and told him other areas to repair, incl side skirt dented, total damage rm550~ quite happy with the workmanship~

Car-bumper-repair-workshop-JB.jpg

The side body already sunken in, need to pull out inorder to fix the bumper~

After repair~ for the lens cover, I ordered online, going to fix myself when arrived~

Location of the workshop~ all the way inside~
https://maps.app.goo.gl/na2nwuJbjDdZK9tN6

The paint room is right in the center~ The uncle only do panel beating & spraying~
Hi, can you share this workshop's Whatsapp number?

Thanks for sharing!

sunsetbay

Hi, can you share this workshop's Whatsapp number?

Thanks for sharing!

His name ah eng +60 12-798 5848, WhatsApp a video/pic & voice note to him~ best sent your car early 8am, so that you can collect at end of the day~

Btw, when my friend went there, he lent his spare car, a kelisa, to my fren to drive~ when I was there, the spare car was being used, so he offer to send me back to my Airbnb stay~ :s22:

chows99

His name ah eng +60 12-798 5848, WhatsApp a video/pic & voice note to him~ best sent your car early 8am, so that you can collect at end of the day~

Btw, when my friend went there, he lent his spare car, a kelisa, to my fren to drive~ when I was there, the spare car was being used, so he offer to send me back to my Airbnb stay~ :s22:
Thanks for sharing! BTW just to share that he charged Ringgit $2700 for respray whole car to black colour.

Most likely, i will bring my car to him to touch up the rear and front bumper with some light scratches. Hopefully wont take too long as I planned to leave JB by 5pm before the usual heavy traffic into SG.

chows99

I was thinking of whole car spray but need to keep the car there for 5 days. Do you think it is safe to keep the car there for so long?

sunsetbay

Thanks for sharing! BTW just to share that he charged Ringgit $2700 for respray whole car to black colour.

Most likely, i will bring my car to him to touch up the rear and front bumper with some light scratches. Hopefully wont take too long as I planned to leave JB by 5pm before the usual heavy traffic into SG.

I was thinking of whole car spray but need to keep the car there for 5 days. Do you think it is safe to keep the car there for so long?

Existing color is also black~? My previous car was also black, it gets dirty easily and it gets super hot under the sun~ if only needs touch up then dun waste money to respray whole car~ after touch up, go for polishing~

Should be safe ba, consider his location is quite hiden~ but 5 days seem long~ 🤔

kurt_629

For Peugeot or Citroen drivers.

Motorpassion Permas
https://maps.app.goo.gl/8fxbfW751cgDaHZS6
ASI Malaysia Johor Bahru
https://maps.app.goo.gl/dKi81d9rMJCwGEyv9
Frenchtech Motor Work
https://maps.app.goo.gl/PecMhXCH5bZAKHK19
Overhaulin Auto Engineering
https://maps.app.goo.gl/T5UNNRSrYB75TX6t9

what about kimchi cars?

mine had this funny knocking sound at rear..
AD cannot find too.. need to keep my car for 3 working days to investigate..

hence, need another reference.

myviowner

what about kimchi cars?

mine had this funny knocking sound at rear..
AD cannot find too.. need to keep my car for 3 working days to investigate..

hence, need another reference.
This is the challenging part, as you said funny knocking king sound at the rear. Unless specific workshop deal such case before or during test drive with them they reackon yes this knocking noise else same thing they will ask you put car there for them to investigate.

chows99

Ah Eng told me his workshop address is below:

https://maps.app.goo.gl/wHJ57ofoodH66D539
This seems different from the address you shared in the earlier post. Are we referring to the same workshop?

sunsetbay

Ah Eng told me his workshop address is below:

https://maps.app.goo.gl/wHJ57ofoodH66D539
This seems different from the address you shared in the earlier post. Are we referring to the same workshop?

Same area~ earlier I said his workshop has no shop name, that's why hong fu workshop is only Google map search that can guide you to his location~ there is only one car paint shop there, his neighbours are doing different industry~

if you take grab, you won't able to search his location, have to pin into the map to set the destination~ :s22:

myviowner

The usual tire shop i uses, their prices for 4 points wheel alignments, rotation and balancing, has gone up from RM80 to RM120.
Enquired at another tire shop and their price is RM100.

RadEoNic

anyone got recommendation for kimchi car? Replace ignition coil and spark plugs. Or is it generic job, any workshop can do?

kaixin18

Bond388

Thanks a bro here who intro SK1 workshop in Bt Indah.
Basically a one man show as hard to find workers.
Young boss with good knowledge/experience on cars.
Price is very good, he spend 4 plus hrs on my car and workmanship
is only RM 160.00, will go back again for others repair.
BTW...mine is Honda Jazz.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.