Recommendations for instant water heater and things to note.

Roid Rage

Burst??? U mean the heater exploded???
exploded sia. damn drama. lol.

actually sort of. part of it picah . my bath room ceiling macam 水帘洞. that time the condo design damn stupid. the heater built above false ceiling and can onyl access through a small opening. the repairman took whole night to replace it.

IAmChiobu12M

actually sort of. part of it picah . my bath room ceiling macam 水帘洞. that time the condo design damn stupid. the heater built above false ceiling and can onyl access through a small opening. the repairman took whole night to replace it.
Omg this is damn dangerous!

NardinJohn

been curious google "heater with bulit in ELCB " ..found a post on FB ...hum that black switch looks more than a MCB rather than ELCB....

MCB short circuit trip
ELCB/RCCB current leakage trip -

NardinJohn

to me whether instant or tank heater when spoil both also lay-chek to change de...
the more stupid installation is hidden at false ceiling.... certain brand are well known to have faster corrosion tank.. in fact those heater elements won't spoil or trip with the 2 safety devices.

harky

I bought from online Toshiba w ELCB instant water heater w power inlet on the right abt 3+ yrs ago.

I think @harky, if I am not wrong, bought the same w power inlet on the top + side.
Install from the top is much safer.

My violent n dangerous hdb licensed contractor installed it w 3 individual power cables n trunking which is dangerous as it is just beside the window i.e rain.

Safer to install overall insulated power cables instead.

Rem to install the pressure valve.

The shower heater must be permanently connected to an electricity supply through a 20A double pole linked switch.
Do not use a 13A/15A plug and socket.
Ah. Why tag me?

NardinJohn

especially those stay in landed changing spoil heater or thermostat is a nightmare ...contractor will charge super high price due to height hazard and difficulty in reaching the tank but vice versa de when contractor meet super yin-jin FT client in black ....lol

keenklee

Any particular brand and where to buy?

Please recommend me shop, and the person who install are they all certified or is my job to find someone certified myself?

Also I google see that got single and multi point, what's the difference? Multi means the whole showerhead and all other the faucet can have hot water? Or means other toilet also can have hot water?

If is former, I want.
IMHO.
I called the brand distributer and ask to recommend a contractor to install.

hachi

My colleague same... The storage heater 48L and cost 800 to replace. I was told 35l enough for 2 bathrooms unless you got bathtub

NightGhost

If buy instant heater need to check if water pressure gd or not. No gd water pressure need to buy with pump. If not the water dam low. Why hdb also got this tai chi

icesnow

Aerogaz water heater is good, stable and reasonable prices. Been using for years so far S850 standard design and S890 slim design many colours and designs too. Can order from official store online Shoppee deliver in 2 days and install next day conveniently.

pokipoki08

Skoda29

RvBlLNF.jpeg
This mine fujoh wh 5033
Yr wall so precious until cannot drill toilet racks to hold yr shampoo body wash🥴

Skoda29

Actually is damn ***** to put a glass panel in front your basin. One day your forehead will knock onto the glass panel and depending on your luck serious or not.
As we aged the glass pose a real hazard even to children.I used pull curtains is safer and can accommodate bigger size built person.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.