Recommended Korea Tour package

TPCZ

Hello everyone!

I will be going to S.Korea with my mom on the 13th Feb to 19th Feb, we booked just the plane tickets, somehow I didn't consider into booking with a tour agency initially.

Now I am thinking it would be inconvenient travelling around without the ability to speak any korean (other than come-some-hah-me-da).. I contact a couple of travel agencies if they have any tours happening around the days I am there but seems like no one likes to travel during that period.

I am just trying my luck here to see if anybody is travelling at the same period and want to travel together? Maybe not entirely but some days would be good..

Yay

Jen

Hey Jen,

Like the rest pointed out, no need to know how to speak korean, even in busan, there will be people who knows how to speak simple english or chinese. More so in Jeju and seoul.

mosmos

Sigh, right now, my tour group not confirm yet. and it's already left 1 mth to departure date. hope it can form. =(

sometimes not during holidays, it's very hard for tour to depart~

I had 3 booked tours from ASA got cancelled and got full refunds between oct and nov 2013~

All 3 were going to China, 8Days to guanxi $199 + tax $298, included hotel + meals + guided tours. The 3rd one going on Nov 2013 was even cheaper $199 for 2 paxs and tax $298 x 2, total paid less than $900.

So good prices still unable to depart due to not enough min 10 pax~ :(

attapKia

sometimes not during holidays, it's very hard for tour to depart~

I had 3 booked tours from ASA got cancelled and got full refunds between oct and nov 2013~

All 3 were going to China, 8Days to guanxi $199 + tax $298, included hotel + meals + guided tours. The 3rd one going on Nov 2013 was even cheaper $199 for 2 paxs and tax $298 x 2, total paid less than $900.

So good prices still unable to depart due to not enough min 10 pax~ :(

depends on luck.
i booked 8 days tour with SA too, but in 2012 early March and the group was confirmed. And as it was not school holiday period, the group consists mainly our young working adults, couples or working adult with parent.

ezeroo

i took with Super Travel autumn tour.. the itinerary was not bad.. go almost all the places i want to go

see my travel blog to see the places.

cassy_potter

A Disappointing 8d6n trip to Korea with EU Asia

Disclaimer: What I have written below are my personal opinion and what I had experienced during the trip.

Day 1

Arrived at airport in the morning at 5.30, when our flight is at 8am. Very very early in my opinion. Explanation given, to make sure that we give time for people to be late and check in in time.

On the plane, service was not what I expected either. It was a 7h flight with SIA. However, no snacks were served on board. What I used to experience was, no matter how long the flight was, snacks were usually served after the hot towels. However, this time round, there was no such service. You would have to request for the snacks, instead of being served automatically. Rather disappointed with this change. I experienced the same thing on the flight back .Guess this is a permanent change?

Well, anyway back to topic. We arrived in Korea at 3 plus in the afternoon. Then we took a bus to the domestic airport for our flight to Jeju. We ended up landing in Jeju at 7plus. Then we finally made our way to the dinner place and then to the hotel. This means apart from the meal served on board, we did not have any food till 8plus. I don’t think anyone told us we had to wait that long for our next meal? Do correct me if I am wrong. Maybe I had missed it when the tour guide/tour leader told us to get some food. Personally, I did not hear them saying anything about having to wait very long till our dinner and that we should get some food ourselves first. This was the first sign of a bad trip to me, having to be hungry for such long hours. >.< Or rather, I should have been smart enough to know that I should probably get some food first, without them telling me to.

Well anyway, the hotel in Jeju was not in the city area. At quite a secluded place actually; Ocean Palace. Room was not bad. Clean, and spacious. Though lacking in some facilities such as hangers to hang clothes. The bathroom was rather small. Hardly any hooks for you to hang your clothes wither. Bed was good though. Overall, not bad for a boutique hotel. But for the amount I had paid, I had expected to stay in a hotel, and not a boutique hotel. It was not highlighted to us too, that it was a boutique hotel. On the contrary, when booking the package, they introduced the hotel as a luxury place to stay in, spacious, large, comfortable. Hence my impression was that of a hotel, and not a boutique hotel. Guess I should have done my own homework and realize that it was actually a boutique hotel. Another reason I did not expect to stay at a boutique hotel was that the previous time I went korea with a tour agency, we stayed at a hotel right in the city. Hence I did not expect to stay somewhere without much shopping around the area. I had expected to be able to walk out of my hotel, and onto a bustling city street.

Day 2

A very packed day. One of the places we went to was the Sunrise Peak. We were given roughly 45min there. After that we went to Daeheeyeon Cave Café, given also 45min there, to sip tea… In my opinion, more time can be allocated to the sunrise peak for us to take pictures, and less time at the Cave café since tea sipping does not require lots of time.

After that, we went to Trick Eye Museum, given 40min there to take pictures. By then, I was a little pissed. We spent 45min sipping tea, and at places where we can actually spend a lot of time taking pictures, we were given the same or even lesser time? In my opinion, that is very bad time management. To me, we travel to take pictures, to keep as memories. Drinking of tea does not require that much time. Not much introduction was made about the tea either. We literally just went there to drink tea. There was a small tea museum there, which was not mentioned to us. If I was told of the museum, I would probably have went there earlier so that I have time to look around. After the trick eye museum, we were told some other tour members’ itinerary had ice sculpture museum too. Hence the tour guide and leader were going to pay for our admission tickets. It seems that there is another set of itinerary among the tour members. Weird right? Mine did not have ice sculpture, but some has. Very weird. So off we went, and then its dinner time. FINALLY! Very hungry by then.

Day 3

Breakfasts was abalone porridge. The big bowl served to us, was only roughly half-filled. The up side to it, the porridge could be refilled. As for abalone, you would be lucky to find a few diced pieces in your porridge. I know some tour members did not even find a piece. To give them credit, the tour leader did warned not to expect whole abalone. Reason given was that for the price we paid, we should not be expecting whole abalone. However, in my own opinion, I paid around $2000 for a 8d6n tour package. To me, the package is not really that cheap. My expectations had been higher. My bad. It’s all about managing the expectations right?

At night, we changed hotel to Del Pino resort. Love the resort though. Really big and nice. The rooms were big too. Traditional and big. Pretty happy with this resort. Thumbs up for this choice.

Day 4

Mt Sorak Day. Raining Day. T_T All we could see was fog. Cannot even take a decent picture. Very disappointed. So suay right. =(

After Mt Sorak we went to Rail Bike. Cycling in the rain is not my idea of fun. Though the 4 person bike has shelter, it was structured in such a way that the rain dripping off the shelter, lands on your knee. -_- Brilliant structure right. So, there was no change in itinerary. And to take note, there was a lot of aunties and uncles in the tour group. We had to cycle with the rain dripping on our pants, making us even wetter after Mt Sorak. Halfway through, all of us open our umbrella and cycle. So in the first place it was not possible to take any decent picture of the scenery since it was raining. Then we had to cycle while holding an umbrella. In my opinion, we should not have gone cycling at all. The purpose of the cycle was to enjoy the scenery and take pictures. Both cannot be done on a rainy day. So what was the point of bringing us there? Just so to fulfill what was written on the itinerary? I hope this was not the reason.

On the bus, before we reached the rail bike, we were told that the tour guide had to discuss with the driver whether we could go to Nami Island the next day instead as the original plan was Rail Bike, Petit France then Nami Island. But it was raining too heavily, with no signs of stopping. But she told us, we had already wasted time by going Petit France before Nami Island, since Rail Bike was nearer to Nami Island. But Petit France closes very early, so we had to go there first. Hence she said it would be difficult for the driver to further agree to waste some more time by going Nami the next day as we had to go from hotel, to Nami Island, then back to hotel, and continue on our itinerary. In the end, conclusion was still to go Nami Island after Petit France. We were given less than 1h at Petit France too. I know its raining, but, really, we cannot spend more time there to take more photos? Though it is called Petit France, it is really not that small.

We reached Nami Island at 5plus in the evening. It was autumn. The sky turns dark early. We had very little time to take photo while there was still daylight. I cannot understand why we cannot go Nami Island the next day. Nami Island was one of the reason we decided to go with EU Asia as few other agencies go there. End up, we had so little time there. I might as well have gone with other tour agencies and extended my stay to go Nami Island myself. >.< By now, I could not wait to go back to Singapore. I wanted the tour to end as soon as possible. The arrangements were all really bad in my opinion.

Day 5

Everland day. Thankfully the weather cleared up. We reached there at 10.30m am, and left at 2.30pm. At night, we were supposed to go to Jjimjilbang. However, most of us were not comfortable with stripping naked when bathing, hence we voted not to go there. So yes, we did not go there. Instead, we would be going a seaweed museum the next day. However, this also means nothing was planned for the period of time we were supposed to be spending there that night. We ended up reaching hotel rather early.

The Baiton hotel was near Dongdaemun. So in my opinion, the tour guide/tour leader could have volunteered to bring us there, and then we can make our way back. No such offer was given. We followed the directions the tour guide gave us, but we could not find it. I was with my parents, we do not have that great a sense of direction. Hence, it would have been greatly appreciated if the tour guide or tour leader could have offered to bring us around the hotel area, instead of waiting for us to ask. I believe I have such expectations because when I went Hokkaido with ASA, the tour guide offered to bring us around. He even volunteered to wait for us to go back to the hotel together. This was not part of the itinerary at all. In my opinion, this is initiative and responsibility. Baiton hotel itself is not that bad. The room is very small. As we have 3 person staying in a room, there are 3beds. Good point is that the 3rd bed is not those roll away bed, but a real bed like the other 2. The room is really pretty small, with the 3 beds and our luggages, walking space is rather limited. But I do like the bathroom. Very modern, very clean and nice.

Day 7

The breakfast to me, was rather pathetic. Each family sat at a table. Each table had a tray. Each tray had 4 small side dishes, kimchi all these. And in the middle is a plate of Man Tou. There are 3 porridges for us to choose from. That is all. T_T This was the worst breakfast I ever had with a tour agency. The only upside, the lunch was buffet at a hotel. For me, finally a meal that I can eat till my stomach is full. I lost weight on this trip. -_-

Misc

One of the meal was a Ganjang Gejang(Soy Sauce marinated crab). It was much raved about by the tour agency when we were booking the tour. However, the crab that we had was not very fresh. We are just that unlucky. Another meal we had was Abalone seafood hot pot. The abalone was very hard, difficult to chew. The place we went to, was a very dirty and looked rather rundown place. The way to the toilet was rather scary. As I went to the toilet earlier than everyone else since I did not eat much, I was pretty much by myself on the way to the toilet. All I can say is, it could have been a perfect place to film a horror movie. The place was dark and dusty. -_-

I also realized that among the tour members, there seemed to be various itinerary. As mentioned above, some had ice sculpture in it. Some had Lotte mart, while mine just states local mart. Kinda weird to have that many different itinerary? Also, our tour group was a combination of 2 tours. One flying by Korean Air, and the other, SIA. The group flying by Korean Air only had 15 members. Ours had 18 members. I am not sure why they decided combining 2 tour groups was a good idea. For one, it means a lot of luggage. Thankfully the bus could accommodate all. And it wasn’t without much hard work trying to stuff so many luggage into a tight space. A big group is harder to manage too, don’t you think? Well, this is my opinion anyway.

In addition, my mum and I had made our booking at natas fair. Hence it was cheaper. After wards, my dad said he wanted to join too. So we asked if he could join at the same price as us. But we were told it was not possible, and he had to pay $200 more. The person that served us then said that if we had KIV at natas fair, we would not have had to pay the extra $200. However, no one told us at natas fair that we could KIV. We did mentioned that we are not sure if our dad wants to join or not as he could not confirm if he can take leave on those days. It was a Saturday, so he could only check on weekdays. The person also said that the package is worth that $200 more. However, in our opinion, it was really not worth it. Really disappointed.

So this is my review. Hope it helps.

attapKia

that's why i rarely join tours.
even those recommended ones sometimes can become hit and miss too.
luckily my last tour i went in 2012 turned out ok. even my trip early this year bringing my parents to korea...i also opted to do f&e.

gnixer

tour usually fix or link with their encounterparts. therefore is better to DIY ourselves.

madcampus

Tour package there's pros and cons lah. If you're lazy, don't like to think too much, don't like to plan, wanna visit as much places within a short time span, value for money, just wanna tag along kind, tour package is the best.

Compare S$2000 for 8 days tour package, free and easy S$2000 can only cover flight and accomdation only. Haven't even include makan, transport, attraction fees hor.

The reason I like free and easy is simply freedom to do whatever you like at your own pace. Also the best way to soak into the country's local culture atmosphere.

1 thing I don't like about tour package is they always bring you to those "gift shop". Last time I went korea many years back, got someone in the tour group asked where to buy cheap electronics, end up went to some small shops specialise for tourist only. Makan also see tourists only, cos they bring us to those restaurants open specially for tour groups. These to me are major cons of package tours.

Zeltos

Disclaimer: What I have written below are my personal opinion and what I had experienced during the trip.

Day 1

Arrived at airport in the morning at 5.30, when our flight is at 8am. Very very early in my opinion. Explanation given, to make sure that we give time for people to be late and check in in time.

On the plane, service was not what I expected either. It was a 7h flight with SIA. However, no snacks were served on board. What I used to experience was, no matter how long the flight was, snacks were usually served after the hot towels. However, this time round, there was no such service. You would have to request for the snacks, instead of being served automatically. Rather disappointed with this change. I experienced the same thing on the flight back .Guess this is a permanent change?

Well, anyway back to topic. We arrived in Korea at 3 plus in the afternoon. Then we took a bus to the domestic airport for our flight to Jeju. We ended up landing in Jeju at 7plus. Then we finally made our way to the dinner place and then to the hotel. This means apart from the meal served on board, we did not have any food till 8plus. I don’t think anyone told us we had to wait that long for our next meal? Do correct me if I am wrong. Maybe I had missed it when the tour guide/tour leader told us to get some food. Personally, I did not hear them saying anything about having to wait very long till our dinner and that we should get some food ourselves first. This was the first sign of a bad trip to me, having to be hungry for such long hours. >.< Or rather, I should have been smart enough to know that I should probably get some food first, without them telling me to.

Well anyway, the hotel in Jeju was not in the city area. At quite a secluded place actually; Ocean Palace. Room was not bad. Clean, and spacious. Though lacking in some facilities such as hangers to hang clothes. The bathroom was rather small. Hardly any hooks for you to hang your clothes wither. Bed was good though. Overall, not bad for a boutique hotel. But for the amount I had paid, I had expected to stay in a hotel, and not a boutique hotel. It was not highlighted to us too, that it was a boutique hotel. On the contrary, when booking the package, they introduced the hotel as a luxury place to stay in, spacious, large, comfortable. Hence my impression was that of a hotel, and not a boutique hotel. Guess I should have done my own homework and realize that it was actually a boutique hotel. Another reason I did not expect to stay at a boutique hotel was that the previous time I went korea with a tour agency, we stayed at a hotel right in the city. Hence I did not expect to stay somewhere without much shopping around the area. I had expected to be able to walk out of my hotel, and onto a bustling city street.

Day 2

A very packed day. One of the places we went to was the Sunrise Peak. We were given roughly 45min there. After that we went to Daeheeyeon Cave Café, given also 45min there, to sip tea… In my opinion, more time can be allocated to the sunrise peak for us to take pictures, and less time at the Cave café since tea sipping does not require lots of time.

After that, we went to Trick Eye Museum, given 40min there to take pictures. By then, I was a little pissed. We spent 45min sipping tea, and at places where we can actually spend a lot of time taking pictures, we were given the same or even lesser time? In my opinion, that is very bad time management. To me, we travel to take pictures, to keep as memories. Drinking of tea does not require that much time. Not much introduction was made about the tea either. We literally just went there to drink tea. There was a small tea museum there, which was not mentioned to us. If I was told of the museum, I would probably have went there earlier so that I have time to look around. After the trick eye museum, we were told some other tour members’ itinerary had ice sculpture museum too. Hence the tour guide and leader were going to pay for our admission tickets. It seems that there is another set of itinerary among the tour members. Weird right? Mine did not have ice sculpture, but some has. Very weird. So off we went, and then its dinner time. FINALLY! Very hungry by then.

Day 3

Breakfasts was abalone porridge. The big bowl served to us, was only roughly half-filled. The up side to it, the porridge could be refilled. As for abalone, you would be lucky to find a few diced pieces in your porridge. I know some tour members did not even find a piece. To give them credit, the tour leader did warned not to expect whole abalone. Reason given was that for the price we paid, we should not be expecting whole abalone. However, in my own opinion, I paid around $2000 for a 8d6n tour package. To me, the package is not really that cheap. My expectations had been higher. My bad. It’s all about managing the expectations right?

At night, we changed hotel to Del Pino resort. Love the resort though. Really big and nice. The rooms were big too. Traditional and big. Pretty happy with this resort. Thumbs up for this choice.

Day 4

Mt Sorak Day. Raining Day. T_T All we could see was fog. Cannot even take a decent picture. Very disappointed. So suay right. =(

After Mt Sorak we went to Rail Bike. Cycling in the rain is not my idea of fun. Though the 4 person bike has shelter, it was structured in such a way that the rain dripping off the shelter, lands on your knee. -_- Brilliant structure right. So, there was no change in itinerary. And to take note, there was a lot of aunties and uncles in the tour group. We had to cycle with the rain dripping on our pants, making us even wetter after Mt Sorak. Halfway through, all of us open our umbrella and cycle. So in the first place it was not possible to take any decent picture of the scenery since it was raining. Then we had to cycle while holding an umbrella. In my opinion, we should not have gone cycling at all. The purpose of the cycle was to enjoy the scenery and take pictures. Both cannot be done on a rainy day. So what was the point of bringing us there? Just so to fulfill what was written on the itinerary? I hope this was not the reason.

On the bus, before we reached the rail bike, we were told that the tour guide had to discuss with the driver whether we could go to Nami Island the next day instead as the original plan was Rail Bike, Petit France then Nami Island. But it was raining too heavily, with no signs of stopping. But she told us, we had already wasted time by going Petit France before Nami Island, since Rail Bike was nearer to Nami Island. But Petit France closes very early, so we had to go there first. Hence she said it would be difficult for the driver to further agree to waste some more time by going Nami the next day as we had to go from hotel, to Nami Island, then back to hotel, and continue on our itinerary. In the end, conclusion was still to go Nami Island after Petit France. We were given less than 1h at Petit France too. I know its raining, but, really, we cannot spend more time there to take more photos? Though it is called Petit France, it is really not that small.

We reached Nami Island at 5plus in the evening. It was autumn. The sky turns dark early. We had very little time to take photo while there was still daylight. I cannot understand why we cannot go Nami Island the next day. Nami Island was one of the reason we decided to go with EU Asia as few other agencies go there. End up, we had so little time there. I might as well have gone with other tour agencies and extended my stay to go Nami Island myself. >.< By now, I could not wait to go back to Singapore. I wanted the tour to end as soon as possible. The arrangements were all really bad in my opinion.

Day 5

Everland day. Thankfully the weather cleared up. We reached there at 10.30m am, and left at 2.30pm. At night, we were supposed to go to Jjimjilbang. However, most of us were not comfortable with stripping naked when bathing, hence we voted not to go there. So yes, we did not go there. Instead, we would be going a seaweed museum the next day. However, this also means nothing was planned for the period of time we were supposed to be spending there that night. We ended up reaching hotel rather early.

The Baiton hotel was near Dongdaemun. So in my opinion, the tour guide/tour leader could have volunteered to bring us there, and then we can make our way back. No such offer was given. We followed the directions the tour guide gave us, but we could not find it. I was with my parents, we do not have that great a sense of direction. Hence, it would have been greatly appreciated if the tour guide or tour leader could have offered to bring us around the hotel area, instead of waiting for us to ask. I believe I have such expectations because when I went Hokkaido with ASA, the tour guide offered to bring us around. He even volunteered to wait for us to go back to the hotel together. This was not part of the itinerary at all. In my opinion, this is initiative and responsibility. Baiton hotel itself is not that bad. The room is very small. As we have 3 person staying in a room, there are 3beds. Good point is that the 3rd bed is not those roll away bed, but a real bed like the other 2. The room is really pretty small, with the 3 beds and our luggages, walking space is rather limited. But I do like the bathroom. Very modern, very clean and nice.

Day 7

The breakfast to me, was rather pathetic. Each family sat at a table. Each table had a tray. Each tray had 4 small side dishes, kimchi all these. And in the middle is a plate of Man Tou. There are 3 porridges for us to choose from. That is all. T_T This was the worst breakfast I ever had with a tour agency. The only upside, the lunch was buffet at a hotel. For me, finally a meal that I can eat till my stomach is full. I lost weight on this trip. -_-

Misc

One of the meal was a Ganjang Gejang(Soy Sauce marinated crab). It was much raved about by the tour agency when we were booking the tour. However, the crab that we had was not very fresh. We are just that unlucky. Another meal we had was Abalone seafood hot pot. The abalone was very hard, difficult to chew. The place we went to, was a very dirty and looked rather rundown place. The way to the toilet was rather scary. As I went to the toilet earlier than everyone else since I did not eat much, I was pretty much by myself on the way to the toilet. All I can say is, it could have been a perfect place to film a horror movie. The place was dark and dusty. -_-

I also realized that among the tour members, there seemed to be various itinerary. As mentioned above, some had ice sculpture in it. Some had Lotte mart, while mine just states local mart. Kinda weird to have that many different itinerary? Also, our tour group was a combination of 2 tours. One flying by Korean Air, and the other, SIA. The group flying by Korean Air only had 15 members. Ours had 18 members. I am not sure why they decided combining 2 tour groups was a good idea. For one, it means a lot of luggage. Thankfully the bus could accommodate all. And it wasn’t without much hard work trying to stuff so many luggage into a tight space. A big group is harder to manage too, don’t you think? Well, this is my opinion anyway.

In addition, my mum and I had made our booking at natas fair. Hence it was cheaper. After wards, my dad said he wanted to join too. So we asked if he could join at the same price as us. But we were told it was not possible, and he had to pay $200 more. The person that served us then said that if we had KIV at natas fair, we would not have had to pay the extra $200. However, no one told us at natas fair that we could KIV. We did mentioned that we are not sure if our dad wants to join or not as he could not confirm if he can take leave on those days. It was a Saturday, so he could only check on weekdays. The person also said that the package is worth that $200 more. However, in our opinion, it was really not worth it. Really disappointed.

Is this the tour package offer by the big 4? Means Chan Brothers, CTC etc. From my understanding, the tours from big 4 are more expensive than others, coz they do not bring you to "black shop that force sell", reasonable good hotel n meals, and also someone from them (sg local) will follow the tour to oversee everything.

ah_mah

Like what you have mentioned many times in your review, it's about managing expectations.

You expect the tour to be entirely customisable, however it isn't so. You end up getting upset, and feel you have wasted the 2000 bucks on a trip that didn't make you happy.

My take is: If you join a tour group, don't expect anything. Travel tour group is for followers, not thinkers. Keeping your expectations to a minimum can do wonders when you realise everything is above your expectations. You feel happier on the trip. Everything that comes your way will surprise you and you will not need to dwell in the UNHAPPY moments when you expect something yet don't recv it.

If you like to take your own sweet time to take photos and always complaint why this one like that and that one not like this, you are really better off doing F&E. No point spending 2K and you feel buay song during the entire trip.:s12:

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 7

Misc

hwaa

initially im also worried language will be a problem at seoul, but turns out there's nth to worry.

pple can speak chinese and simple english, no problem asking for directions also. dont join tours, wont enjoy one.

homedriver

initially im also worried language will be a problem at seoul, but turns out there's nth to worry.

pple can speak chinese and simple english, no problem asking for directions also. dont join tours, wont enjoy one.

Agree, but a bit rush to plan now.

homedriver

I be going tour package next week,hope it will be good

Heard korea tour package always "ask" to buy photo in end of the tour which will cost you around S$100 per person. Also very hard sell asking to buy product, if your tour's member not buying much, will show you face. Read all these very sian liao.

God Of Pcc

If i go with friends or corllicks,confirm free & easy,however going with my parents,after careful consideration,choose tour grp loh

homedriver

If i go with friends or corllicks,confirm free & easy,however going with my parents,after careful consideration,choose tour grp loh

Ya, same thinking like you. Google found Hong Thai will have a photographer to pass you the photo they taken for you and "ask" you to purchase that cost US$5 per piece. Is this happen for all the Korea tour package?

tewem

I'm also first time in S. Korea with my wife. I got a wifi egg (Wide mobile), using google map to pinpoint my location if I lost my way, so far not a problem for me. I also daring enough, rented a small car in Jeju & driving there although I'm not driving frequently after passing my licence in 1999. Though I refreshed my driving skill in Jb before going to Jeju from 15 to 21 Oct. Traffics in Jeju not that heavy. Just that Jeju city slightly more cars. So far not a problem for me. GPS in korean, can set voice guiding instructions in English. Take note that driving is opposite of direction in Sg. I took about 2 days to familiarise.

Free & easy not that difficult in Korea like what bro hwaa stated. Some Koreans can speak Mandarin & slight English. So far there are Chinese Sales girls in MyeongDong, Dongdaemum & Ehwa University area.

God Of Pcc

Ya, same thinking like you. Google found Hong Thai will have a photographer to pass you the photo they taken for you and "ask" you to purchase that cost US$5 per piece. Is this happen for all the Korea tour package?

Yeah,i'm going with hong thai,i will let u know when i came back from the trip next week :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.