Recommending Guthrie

skymusic72

Hi all,

Has been holding this counters for more than 10 years. Sold & steady. Good dividend yield.

Watch it.

Regards
Lee

Mecisteus

sold or solid?

i agree with you. this is a good stock. roxy is another one.

skymusic72

Sorry, it's solid & steady over the years. Guthrie tend to move in tandem with Lee Kim Tah.
Their gems is Jurong Point, always 100% tenanted.

Dividend yield is always good and consistent. My shares have survived 1 round of general takeover.

Mecisteus

in contrast to fragrance, at least this stock rises with its fundamentals. should suggest management to do more bonus issue to boost share price. :s13:

compro_1975

wow 10years.... shall study this stock.... now waiting my singxpress to grow with the BTO launch and exit i go~

Mecisteus

maybe buy already. make money but keep quiet.

short term lose money will scold you. :s13:

skymusic72

For me, I got counters that are speculative type. But for this counter, I am here for long term.
See my comments. Haha

skymusic72

It's dividend is not so consistent. Ranges from 2% to 8%.
Last year was 8%.

It's free float is super low. Shhhhhhh.

cosmic

Bring up this hidden gem thread again ....

Holding on to some using CPF many years ago at $0.65. Have gone down and up again. Regret not selling when it hit $0.83 recently.

Thought of buying more to keep as this seems a very safe stock. Any latest thoughts and what is a good price to enter?

kenpachi82

EDMW millionaire (real one) Rafflesian is holding this big lots and big time.
You might want to ask him for his opinion.

(Disclosure: I'm not vested)

ccostagmont

EDMW millionaire (real one) Rafflesian is holding this big lots and big time.
You might want to ask him for his opinion.

(Disclosure: I'm not vested)

dat hero entered @ 475 leh.

oredy +40% liao leh.

pple chiong in now, can get slaughtered.

winorlose

actually alot of stocks have doubled up (100%) but Guthrie only up 40%.

Still got room

I've vested 20lots at 0.715 afew day ago.

Going to keep for CD and capital appreciation.

Like what Rafflesian has mentioned, the malls under their portfolio can spin off as a Reit in future. Jurong Point, Serangoon Nex and next Paya Lebar Square

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.