Red Wing shoe Thread

Dj-Jax

went to bugis n check it out with Redwing liao...
he show me his one.... wohhhhhhhhhh in front like open big mouth sia...

he say is normal 1... the string is still holding on to the leather
plus he show me other new redwing also got this problem... haha

now i am happier with my boots!!!

today i wore for abt 10 hr.... the heel bite me a little liao... T.T
Mine doesn't have the problem though..

My boots are still being seasoned.. don't feel the pain from them at all though. lol. Think the 8138 has a different cutting fromt he 2906. The leather at the toe part isn't as piercing with the 8138.

cutiepie23

Mine doesn't have the problem though..

My boots are still being seasoned.. don't feel the pain from them at all though. lol. Think the 8138 has a different cutting fromt he 2906. The leather at the toe part isn't as piercing with the 8138.

today the front part.. the shoelace there a bit stream........
tmr will be the last day of the week to wear the boots :)
lets see tmr how is it

kazuki666

is there a model which looks like the 875 but black color? comes with the beige sole

kazuki666

Nope. closet to 875 would be the 8179 if i remember the model correctly..

THANKS!!!

i did a google and found lotsa nice pics of it. :D
Do u know if the suntec store carry this model??? The pricetag seems similar to 875...

Dj-Jax

THANKS!!!

i did a google and found lotsa nice pics of it. :D
Do u know if the suntec store carry this model??? The pricetag seems similar to 875...
it's 438 iirc. get it from famous foot wear along orchard road at concord hotel. they have a $30 red wing discount.

Dj-Jax

cutiepie23

kaoz.... the price is not a lot to get it replaced lo....
will u replace it every mth?
it will be like 2 to 5 yrs then replace 1 time... lol
up to u la
it is cheaper by 150

kazuki666

it's 438 iirc. get it from famous foot wear along orchard road at concord hotel. they have a $30 red wing discount.

thanks thanks. I am seriously thinking to "reward" myself if my study results out next mth can pass. :p

Btw, is it the same as this
http://www.shoebuy.com/red-wing-6-heritage-classic-moc/320738/686223

Btw, what do u call this model???
http://www.shoebuy.com/red-wing-6-heritage-classic-round/320723/686180

get it from shoebuy... they are having 15% discount now
plus addition $10 if you use this
http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=htt.../52b73230-40db-012d-3116-f51d4b41e066&h=d8488

hmm...
its like almost sgd100 savings wor... But i am usually abit worried abt footwear lor, coz my feet abit small UK6.5 nia...

Btw guys, say i thinking to get a pair more for work. Do u think this two which one better?

Revolution

i think it you guys are travelling, try to buy it in HK.

I got mine, the brown suede one, anniversary model for ard 280 SGD last year in HK.

Also bought a pair of Clarks Wallabees from them.
cant remember the price tho, but cheaper than in SG.

The shop is just beside the Chocolate apparel shop along the shopping stretch in Mongkok.
Plus i got really good service there.

just FYI for those who are travelling there.

I will be buying a pair of the black ones when i visit HK again.

kazuki666

i think it you guys are travelling, try to buy it in HK.

I got mine, the brown suede one, anniversary model for ard 280 SGD last year in HK.

Also bought a pair of Clarks Wallabees from them.
cant remember the price tho, but cheaper than in SG.

The shop is just beside the Chocolate apparel shop along the shopping stretch in Mongkok.
Plus i got really good service there.

just FYI for those who are travelling there.

I will be buying a pair of the black ones when i visit HK again.

thanks for the info. :)
U happen to roughly rem the shop's name?

I just went hk last yr jan nia, trying to save up go Japan leh... :p

Revolution

hmm cant really remember, but its just beside the "Chocolate" Apparel shop.

Its the closest i can help.

Chocolate apparel quite hard to miss, its near the end of the street where they have smelly beancurd and starbucks.

kazuki666

ok, I gave in to temptations liaoz.

Happened to people's park complex, so i walked ard wanting just want to see red wing in face and bumped into Feder Shoes.
They have quite a selection there.

I wanted a black, so it was btn 8179 and 8165....
Then the lady did pretty gd sales pitch. Say my size 6 not common, and they only last piece and on and on and on. Initially i told her i will return next mth on payday, which i am really not lying.
But she went on saying how she cant reserve and size6 is really not common...

OKAY! I gave in and asked for 8165 but i am really short on dough. So I could only place a deposit of $100. So i will return next mth to pay the remaining. This pair going to cost me $388...

On the sizing. I told the lady size6 abit tight on the sides, so she let me try on 6.5. The sides are better, but now the front abit loose that my toes can wriggle...
So I got size6 instead.

Am i right getting size6 anyway?

Dj-Jax

thanks thanks. I am seriously thinking to "reward" myself if my study results out next mth can pass. :p

Btw, is it the same as this

Btw, what do u call this model???

hmm...
its like almost sgd100 savings wor... But i am usually abit worried abt footwear lor, coz my feet abit small UK6.5 nia...

Btw guys, say i thinking to get a pair more for work. Do u think this two which one better?
wah. uk6.5 very difficult to find in retail stores.

kazuki666

wah. uk6.5 very difficult to find in retail stores.

really?

so the lady wasnt really lying lor. And whatsmore its size6 i got

It was a tough choice btn 8165 and your recommended 8179. But eventually i didnt choose 8179 coz dunno its front carries a less formal look than 8165.
and impt factor is that I think kimutaku is wearing this pair in his latest dorama Tsuki no Koibito too. :D He is my super idol.

Btw, i kinda regret not just whacking the full amt and brought the shoe back home with me tonight!!! What if they let others try wear?!
U all think they will allow that???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.