Red Wing shoe Thread

Dj-Jax

really?

so the lady wasnt really lying lor. And whatsmore its size6 i got

It was a tough choice btn 8165 and your recommended 8179. But eventually i didnt choose 8179 coz dunno its front carries a less formal look than 8165.
and impt factor is that I think kimutaku is wearing this pair in his latest dorama Tsuki no Koibito too. :D He is my super idol.

Btw, i kinda regret not just whacking the full amt and brought the shoe back home with me tonight!!! What if they let others try wear?!
U all think they will allow that???
Well, don't get a size too small as your feet will hurt if you walk down slope.. Don't get a size too big either.. lol.

That model tends to run a half size larger than stated, so if you're a UK6.5 a UK6 should fit just right.

kazuki666

Well, don't get a size too small as your feet will hurt if you walk down slope.. Don't get a size too big either.. lol.

That model tends to run a half size larger than stated, so if you're a UK6.5 a UK6 should fit just right.

very tough decision leh... lol

I tried both size6 and siz6.5

size6 length wise just nice, BUT the two sides abit tight. The arc area.

size6.5 sides feel better, BUT the length a little long thus my toes are wriggling...

By my description, which size is more right??? Its quite an ex hoot, cant afford wear few times and throw one side lor.:p

stonesix

very tough decision leh... lol

I tried both size6 and siz6.5

size6 length wise just nice, BUT the two sides abit tight. The arc area.

size6.5 sides feel better, BUT the length a little long thus my toes are wriggling...

By my description, which size is more right??? Its quite an ex hoot, cant afford wear few times and throw one side lor.:p

Side a bit small OK, you feet will slowly expand it as it season.
And the front a bit loose, it would be still OK, just wear thicker socks or buy an insole to fit it...
Congrat to buying a great shoe...wear them in good health.

Quit anumber of redwing user here,,,post some of your pictures...pls.

kazuki666

Side a bit small OK, you feet will slowly expand it as it season.
And the front a bit loose, it would be still OK, just wear thicker socks or buy an insole to fit it...
Congrat to buying a great shoe...wear them in good health.

Quit anumber of redwing user here,,,post some of your pictures...pls.

my feet will slowly expand???
u mean the shoes?

I think tmr i should go back pay the remaining amt and just collect it. I am worrying they let others test wear my pair how! :S

Dj-Jax

my feet will slowly expand???
u mean the shoes?

I think tmr i should go back pay the remaining amt and just collect it. I am worrying they let others test wear my pair how! :S
lol. You are buying size 6D i presume?
The shoes will expand, as it's leather. The shoe will "grow" to fit your feet.

I think you should go with the size 6 imo.

cutiepie23

i tried 11 D then tight at the side... front a lot of room
tried 10.5EE, too bad at the side... front also still got room...
tried 10D... tight....
tried 10EE... in loved...

wack online for 10EE :D

stonesix

really?

so the lady wasnt really lying lor. And whatsmore its size6 i got

It was a tough choice btn 8165 and your recommended 8179. But eventually i didnt choose 8179 coz dunno its front carries a less formal look than 8165.
and impt factor is that I think kimutaku is wearing this pair in his latest dorama Tsuki no Koibito too. :D He is my super idol.

Btw, i kinda regret not just whacking the full amt and brought the shoe back home with me tonight!!! What if they let others try wear?!
U all think they will allow that???

Actually kimutaku not wearing red wing in this drama...no doubt its really look assemble to RW...its a Visvim...more expensive compare to RW, and now price hike even higher after this kimutaku effect in this drama..

kazuki666

u can get EE lo
u got D size?

i did ask the lady abt these alphabet sizings, but she explained this doesnt apply to 8165 wor...
True???

Actually kimutaku not wearing red wing in this drama...no doubt its really look assemble to RW...its a Visvim...more expensive compare to RW, and now price hike even higher after this kimutaku effect in this drama..

No wonder i find it looks close but feel different lor lol. Thanks for pointing it out.
Nah, i dun think i can afford visvim sia.
And thanks to kimutaku, 875 got popular in Japan then spread to rest of his fanbase lor.
Btw, u have pics of that pair of visvim shoes he wore in the dorama? just curious how it looks like... :) thanks

stonesix

i did ask the lady abt these alphabet sizings, but she explained this doesnt apply to 8165 wor...
True???

No wonder i find it looks close but feel different lor lol. Thanks for pointing it out.
Nah, i dun think i can afford visvim sia.
And thanks to kimutaku, 875 got popular in Japan then spread to rest of his fanbase lor.
Btw, u have pics of that pair of visvim shoes he wore in the dorama? just curious how it looks like... :) thanks

visvim41810-73.jpg

visvim41810-72.jpg

visvim41810-74.jpg

kazuki666

lol. You are buying size 6D i presume?
The shoes will expand, as it's leather. The shoe will "grow" to fit your feet.

I think you should go with the size 6 imo.

thanks for the help. I didnt understand the sizing alphabet with the number sizing though, coz the lady say 8165 no alphabet de...:s11:

So my instinct was correct. Just now inside the store i was pondering btn fitting front(6) or fitting sides(6.5). But from my past experience with the shoes i bought and gave up coz of wriggling toes, i went with size6.

ok, i think i will go back and bring the baby home tmr. I really cant stand this liaoz LOL
probably i just eat bananas for next mth. :s22:

cutiepie23

one point to highlight...
the side of the sole will become dirty very fast....

clean a few times till i give up liao
today i tried to clean again... ahhh
cant remove the stain liao... give up
lol

Revolution

redwings look best rugged and dirty, imo.

it seems to add some flavor.

but 8165 looking clean is like damn nice....:)

Dont know which model mine is, but i got this.
93.jpg

Felt the round front looks abit mcdonald for me. but i felt i should have gotten this instead.....

3253439012_da08ebbc61.jpg

might pick another pair in HK this or next year.
visiting HK to buy CNY stuff works best for me.

kazuki666

one point to highlight...
the side of the sole will become dirty very fast....

clean a few times till i give up liao
today i tried to clean again... ahhh
cant remove the stain liao... give up
lol

but i read in some chinese forums that they look better if u let it season naturally without the waxing and too much protection. True?

stonesix

this one shld be 9111

here mine 875 when new...now very beat up alr...should let it get beaten up...seldom care about them.
IMG_5044.JPG

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.