Dj-Jax
The sole of the boots are kinda wooden.. I find it uncomfortable.. ):need to buy insole for rw boots uh?
Orchard Central, Level 3. Take the long escalator up, turn right, walk straight till you can turn left. Turn left and walk straight till you see the Doc. Marten's shop that will be on your leftwhere is the dr marten shop?
Orchard Central, Level 3. Take the long escalator up, turn right, walk straight till you can turn left. Turn left and walk straight till you see the Doc. Marten's shop that will be on your left![]()
Haha alright! Make sure to get the right length of laces though, 120cm for 8138 model.ok ok
cool
will go there next week
Haha alright! Make sure to get the right length of laces though, 120cm for 8138 model.
They have 90cm, 120cm, 240cm laces.
i getting for my dr martens
the lace already up the lorry
haha

)Orchard Central, Level 3. Take the long escalator up, turn right, walk straight till you can turn left. Turn left and walk straight till you see the Doc. Marten's shop that will be on your left![]()

For those whom may like to apply mink oil to their boots, take note must spare at least 8hrs to let it dry, and it makes a difference if its daytime or night.
Yesterday morning i applied and it dried within 7-8hrs completely.
Then yesterday night i gave it a 2nd coat, this morning 8hrs le, still have small patches not completely "eat" into the leather...
I think tonight i will give it a 3rd and last coat earlier, then probably try to wear it le.
But still abit worry if it looks weird in office attire, may looke abit chunky right...
Btw, since some of u talking abt Dr Martens. I suddenly rem i used to have a pair which i bought for my sec sch grad ball. But it was NOT that in fashion then but i love it alot though, but being small feet, the boots was abit BIG for me... So after 1-2wears, i gave it to my uncle who eventually gave it to his son my cousin. It is like almost 13yrs old le, and still kicking gd! (oops revealed my age...)
At that time, i think it cost me like $130 sia! CRY
130!!!
so ex?
u gana carrot liao la
i bought ard 40 i think
dat time sales
:X
dr martens boots at $40?! wah! sg have such lobang huh???
Now can get at $110...
I rem it was from a shop in queensway at lvl1. Those days really dunno how to value money lor, i rem i bought a Paul Smith specs, wore le like a few times also didnt wear liaoz coz actually not comfortable at all... :SAfter hooting Red Wings go get streetwear, wear visvim!dat time i wanted to buy... no money... then got 1 time got sales....
then i only have very little money... then saw dr marten at 40!!! then hoot n take bus home
those were the days man... school kids
haha
but now
after i hoot the RW... no more shoe for me liao
broke....
haha
After hooting Red Wings go get streetwear, wear visvim!
I have no idea how their quality is like, but i saw visvim fbts on sale along with Red Wings at 310 Woodland, the leather shop in Heeren.
Ya, but just 1 or 2 i guess.They got Visvim down there?
Got to go to take a look...but think the will be high price too...
what is fbts?
Ya, but just 1 or 2 i guess.
Here, Visvim fbts.
I only wear berms to the beach or when i'm walking around my house..oh, this is fbt...
i think i saw someone wearing something like this in taka last sat. Quite "striking" lor![]()
Btw, just curious. Do u all wearing berms with your RW de? Coz given that its mid/high cut, like abit weird is it???
I only wear berms to the beach or when i'm walking around my house..
So, most of the time, I'm wearing berms with slippers / sandals or a pair of sneakers.
I find it a little weird to wear high-cut shoes with berms, but that's just my 2cents![]()
Ya, but just 1 or 2 i guess.
Here, Visvim fbts.