Swee. this was my 1st pair of RWs but yet to wear them (just wear my RW chukkas for now). i think it will look even nicer (eventhough its black) when it becomes more seasoned/well worn
Thought you wanted the 8179?
I changed my 8138's laces to black![]()
Wear it as it is!ya, u showed me to 8179 earlier and i almost gave in le.
But then i was worried it may not be "wearable" for my daily work wear, coz i be in long sleeves shirts and pants. So i opt for 8165 for its round front.
Btw guys, should i just start wearing it raw like it is, or i should use mink oil to layer it before wearing???
Wear it as it is!
Oh, you were going for the less casual pair! I see!
GxGx on your hoot!
haha! Can't get enough of shoes right!ya, coz if hoot casual pair i can only wear it on dressdown fridays and when i go out on wkends lor, like abit wasted...![]()
But i do have a casual in mind, but is later liao. Must recuperate 1st.![]()
Btw, ask u all ya. Whats the diff btn 8875 and 875?
ya, u showed me to 8179 earlier and i almost gave in le.
But then i was worried it may not be "wearable" for my daily work wear, coz i be in long sleeves shirts and pants. So i opt for 8165 for its round front.
Btw guys, should i just start wearing it raw like it is, or i should use mink oil to layer it before wearing???
ya, coz if hoot casual pair i can only wear it on dressdown fridays and when i go out on wkends lor, like abit wasted...![]()
But i do have a casual in mind, but is later liao. Must recuperate 1st.![]()
Btw, ask u all ya. Whats the diff btn 8875 and 875?
. Guy was kinda skinny too.![]()
Which is nicer? :X
8165Hi, may I know which model is this? Which one goes better with a nudie TFODEE, the 875 or the above model? Thanks
this pair can dress for formal wear meh?
i got 8138....
but don know will look nice if i am in pants... haha
for my side, i can dress in pants or jeans.
not much diff for my side
haha
8875 is more reddish, while 875 is yellowish...
8875 is japan version of 875.
So red wings can be had for cheaper in japan?
the shoes are of the same colour :xi prefer the brown one.
but really depends on what you're wearing also i guess.
what do you wear with em?![]()
Always wearing my red wings with my denims. Will post a full pic next timeIt depends what u wear with also bah?
But after the recent googles on Red Wings, i notice that the Japaneses seem to like theirs more reddish brown.