Red Wing shoe Thread

Newtothis

The guy with the piercings really helped a lot leh for me when it was my first time there getting my first pair of raws. Introduced me to the racks on the right first, then I inquired about raws and all. Brought me to the left portion of tds. Recommended me TLJ(the one I'm having now). Even gave me sz25 for a try. Gave me his views and said 24 would be a better fit eventually.. Briefly told me about stretching etc.

The other time my sis went there to get her ksubi, the guy around 165? In white hair one also very friendly and was of rather great help. The second time we were there he remembered us as well.

:/

Dj-Jax

The guy with the piercings really helped a lot leh for me when it was my first time there getting my first pair of raws. Introduced me to the racks on the right first, then I inquired about raws and all. Brought me to the left portion of tds. Recommended me TLJ(the one I'm having now). Even gave me sz25 for a try. Gave me his views and said 24 would be a better fit eventually.. Briefly told me about stretching etc.

The other time my sis went there to get her ksubi, the guy around 165? In white hair one also very friendly and was of rather great help. The second time we were there he remembered us as well.

:/
Yup, that's donovan. White hair guy. :D

centauri61

Please don't buy from the denim store, for one, the sales attendant that attended to me last sunday didn't know jack ****. Poor service too, didn't bother to grab me the size I requested and lazily insisted the display model would fit me, which it didn't.

I hooted a lineman today at suntec city, and the service standard is worlds apart. The guy helped me measure my feet, performed upselling by suggesting that the model I had in mind wasn't for me, which was true when i thought about it, helped me choose a better model, and put it on for me. He put no pressure, didn't insist on anything, and nicely said that I didn't have to buy now, though I bought it instantly.

I've already posted in the sneaker thread, but who cares, I'm proud of em':

well, he didn't know jack about the denim he's selling either! :s13::s13::s13:

blehbleh

o_O. When did you meet that fair skin guai guai looking guy? Sounds like Donovan. lol.

He left TDS in mid July. He has the best customer service by far.

Oh, and TDS doesn't know much about Red Wings.

Just last week, on a Sunday.. But definitely doesn't have white hair lol

blehbleh

Well back on topic, I've a tonne of shoes and nothing really feels quite like a pair of red wings, it's like .. You wanna wear nothing else for the rest of your life :/ mines only 2 days old, had em on for 12 hours already, my feet is literally shredded, but I'm loving it.

Melicious

Well back on topic, I've a tonne of shoes and nothing really feels quite like a pair of red wings, it's like .. You wanna wear nothing else for the rest of your life :/ mines only 2 days old, had em on for 12 hours already, my feet is literally shredded, but I'm loving it.

i wore my red wing 3 times for around 8 hrs each, after each time, it feel more and more comfortable .

NotGoodEnough

I went to famous footwear, they said most of the size 8 arnd sg no more have to wait for 3mths for new order.

kazuki666

I went to famous footwear, they said most of the size 8 arnd sg no more have to wait for 3mths for new order.

hmm...
given that 8 and 9 are the common sizes, they should have a pair or two of spares lor...

bwt, i was at taka kino this evening 8+. saw someone wearing a pair of well worned in of 8165. :s7:
does it happen to be someone here???

nicholaslee

song da! my shoes are coming

Notification for shipment event group "Out for delivery" for 02 Aug 10.

EVENT CATEGORY
02 Aug 10 9:42 AM - With delivery courier - SINGAPORE,SINGAPORE

:13:

EDIT: They are here!! 9 EE fits perfectly! :D

nicolnicolnicol

quick question to all serious owners here, is there any special process you put your boots through before wear?

or do you just wear them box out? thanks in advance!

nicholaslee

ahhhh my 8138 did not hurt initially wearing for few hours due to low walking amount.. When I went for some serious walking it started pirecing my toes and the lower back of the feet! so painful!! :(

I will properly give it some massage to soften it faster :o

screws

just wear it la. dont think too much.

my boots seen mud, snow, gravel, chicken dung, cow dung, horse dung, lizard dung and what dung and its f*cking awful now just after 2 months of wear. but if you want to add character to your boots, just keep beating it. clean when you think its too dirty you'll get fined littering the moment you get out of your house.

kthxbye! :s7:

cutiepie23

cool! how long did yours take to arrive? I ordered 9EE as the SA uncle at suntec said I should take 9EE.. He let me try 10 EE and it was very big.. But I usually wear 11 for my jogging shoes and NS boots sia :s22:

2 weeks i think
i also wear size 11 for running shoe...
they measure n tell me 10.5E...

then i went to another shoe, left foot, try out 10EE, fit's nice
now a bit loose... should had got 9.5EE or 9 EE....
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
there is like 1 to 2 cm gap at the front...

overall still ok la.
hope this is the one n only RW i will get... scare itch backside go n get another RW....
lol

cutiepie23

just wear it la. dont think too much.

my boots seen mud, snow, gravel, chicken dung, cow dung, horse dung, lizard dung and what dung and its f*cking awful now just after 2 months of wear. but if you want to add character to your boots, just keep beating it. clean when you think its too dirty you'll get fined littering the moment you get out of your house.

kthxbye! :s7:

i just wash my RW with soap n the army brush... from black become like brown liao
finally can see the original colour back... lol

put in the car for 1 day liao
sun tan it for tmr, then will put mink oil then put back in the car for sun tan again
:)

then will be ready to wear during next week for work!!!

blehbleh

I applied mink oil straight out of the box and have been wearing them for 4 days straight, it takes scratches really well, it almost looks like its part of the design.(lineman 2906)

blehbleh

i just wash my RW with soap n the army brush... from black become like brown liao
finally can see the original colour back... lol

put in the car for 1 day liao
sun tan it for tmr, then will put mink oil then put back in the car for sun tan again
:)

then will be ready to wear during next week for work!!!

Sun tan the leather won't crack meh? Should i try on new shoes o_O

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.