kazuki666

finally back home, 17hrs of wear nonstop :S

if i know i will be out after work today, i swear i wont wear my RW to work sia

AllanT

retail price for iron ranger in sg is > SGD$479

need a pic of 1907. where u bought the pair? if the box is RW, the tag inside is RW, the sole is RW, should be authentic (unless u bought it 1st hand at around 100+, then got chance is fake, or just another brand, maybe called " Red Wings Boot")
by right should have, but after searching google, some pics show up that some pairs seem to be devoid of that lovely logo.

Hi Toby bought my 1907 through a friend of mine in japan for S$538 so is that a good buy??

nicholaslee

HOOT from shoebuy.com already~

8138 for only $199 USD only after all the discounts :s22: :eek: still cheaper than blackbird after adding shipping!

Almost $180 savings! I hope I didn't get the wrong size! :o

kazuki666

ask u all for suggestions

for a pair of moc toes. U all think the common 875 designs with white flat soles, or the beckman 9010, which one nicer???

Toby88

both are essentially diff. 875 is rugged and more casual, whilst 9010 is a tad more formal and dressy.
then again, both are nice when pair correctly with the right outfit.
thats why for me, i have a beckman and normal white sole shoe, so can play around with them to match my outfits.

$538 for 1907 seems expensive. the range of prices for RW in sg is around 400+ to 500+ (for RRP in shops)

try shoebuy.com
seems like some forumers vouch by it. very cheap apparently.

nicholaslee

i wear 2E so my heart dropped when i heard is all D width from niclee.

sian half le :(

Faster hoot from shoebuy before the "SUMMER" promotion code ends~ Newly registered buyers also get additional 10% discount :D

drumma

hi,

any idea how much is the shipping from shoebuy? interested to get a pair of timberland boots.

kazuki666

heng they dun carry size 6, or else i may whack liaoz :p

btw, just curious. The sizes mentioned in the shoe.com is in UK or US? i tried searching ard the website, but no indications wor

rigerro

Faster hoot from shoebuy before the "SUMMER" promotion code ends~ Newly registered buyers also get additional 10% discount :D

thanks! i wan moc toe but only iron rangers got my size.
i wan to pair with jeans. what do you guys think of this pair?

vasqu320735_177356_jb.jpg

cutiepie23

HOOT from shoebuy.com already~

8138 for only $199 USD only after all the discounts :s22: :eek: still cheaper than blackbird after adding shipping!

Almost $180 savings! I hope I didn't get the wrong size! :o

i also bought ard dat price from shoebuy
mine is 8138 size 10EE :)

but the moc toe leather like spilt out... zzzzzzzzz

went to RW in singapore, they say normal, my friend mock toe RW Also the same
lol
wear for like a few mths liao

great shoes
went through heavy downpour with me before.

and it's still good
damn waterproof!!!

Toby88

that's a 8111 iron ranger. its not steel tip or steel toe. cos i m wearing them i know.
imo, look weird with jeans. unless its raw slim. personally rocking it with chinos.

nicholaslee

i also bought ard dat price from shoebuy
mine is 8138 size 10EE :)

but the moc toe leather like spilt out... zzzzzzzzz

went to RW in singapore, they say normal, my friend mock toe RW Also the same
lol
wear for like a few mths liao

great shoes
went through heavy downpour with me before.

and it's still good
damn waterproof!!!

cool! how long did yours take to arrive? I ordered 9EE as the SA uncle at suntec said I should take 9EE.. He let me try 10 EE and it was very big.. But I usually wear 11 for my jogging shoes and NS boots sia :s22:

kazuki666

cool! how long did yours take to arrive? I ordered 9EE as the SA uncle at suntec said I should take 9EE.. He let me try 10 EE and it was very big.. But I usually wear 11 for my jogging shoes and NS boots sia :s22:

actually ya, does this suntec uncle mind that ppl are going his store to test size then dun buy, go online buy?

like i was saying earlier, i do have in mind to get a moc-toe. Either a 875 or 8875, till date really cant decide which one better lol
but i feel abit paiseh if go test liaoz, then dun buy. he may give those irritated face lor... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.