is this normal colour ma?

looks like black liao...

i had just mink oil it

i had used flash light to take this picture
tink u nid to sun it ur inside looks wet

cutiepie23

tink u nid to sun it ur inside looks wet
i sun it for 2 days, yesterday night, after i mink oil, now, it is sunning again

it is not directly under the sun, but it's near to the window and in the shade to get the heat.

should it be sun directly under the sun?

WHATHELL

just bought my 8130 black chrome at jurong point Famous Footwear ytd .
my leg kena cut by the top of the boots :s16:

rigerro

conhtact 1 or 2 times
but after contact will dry it then mink oil

but the 1st round i mink oil, the colour already this liao

the colour looks unnatural. did ur boots come into contact wif any chemicals?

Is there any models that are not too bulky? What should one look out for for first time buyers?

they are all the same bulky design. best u can do is not get a pair dat's too big.
i tink the QC for redwing is still impeccable but u shud try in store.

cutiepie23

the colour looks unnatural. did ur boots come into contact wif any chemicals?

they are all the same bulky design. best u can do is not get a pair dat's too big.
i tink the QC for redwing is still impeccable but u shud try in store.
never gana chemical le
when i got the shoe, i st8 mink oil it
then after 3 days later then i wear 1...

it went through rain with me before also... i let it dry then mink oil it

during the 1st mink, it's already this colour, but of cos instead doesnt looks like this.

i wore it during weekdays during work only, cos my dressing can wear jeans in office... haha

rigerro

never gana chemical le
when i got the shoe, i st8 mink oil it
then after 3 days later then i wear 1...

it went through rain with me before also... i let it dry then mink oil it

during the 1st mink, it's already this colour, but of cos instead doesnt looks like this.

i wore it during weekdays during work only, cos my dressing can wear jeans in office... haha

the leather on ur boots has already been treated in the factory b4 they ship it out. oiling it right out of the box is not necessary but harmless. then re-oiling after it gets wet is also unnecessary since the coating can last for months.
i'm guessing the sheen from the leather is excess oil coating. see if u can get rid of this coat and maybe u'll get the colour back LOL

cutiepie23

the leather on ur boots has already been treated in the factory b4 they ship it out. oiling it right out of the box is not necessary but harmless. then re-oiling after it gets wet is also unnecessary since the coating can last for months.
i'm guessing the sheen from the leather is excess oil coating. see if u can get rid of this coat and maybe u'll get the colour back LOL
i used soap n brush to try to get rid of the excess oil... after cleaning, the colour came back
after drying, it's back to square 1...
zzzzzzzzzzzz

fevernova

Its funny so many of you take so much care over your boots. I know its a rather pricey piece of footwear but I've taken the least amount of care for mine.

I was thinking of just wearing them as it is day in day our so as to achieve the natural aged look before doing the mink-oil thing.

Anyone out there shares the same philosophy as me?

Coz, back then when I was in Japan, I saw loads of Old Skool red wings and people on streets "abusing" them and those RW's with that bit of scuffing and cracked leather with dirty soles looked amazing as part of the street wear fashion.

Maybe its just me but I've not seen a single dude deck them RW's with skinny jeans in Japan. Most were denim shorts or baggy shorts 3/4 pants.

I'm guessing fashion across borders still differ greatly huh?

WHATHELL

i not sure if i did downsize or tts , i try already then feel comfortable with it then bought it .
ok , then i unlace the top 2 eyelets next time , thanks for your help :)

Danny Wong

i not sure if i did downsize or tts , i try already then feel comfortable with it then bought it .
ok , then i unlace the top 2 eyelets next time , thanks for your help :)

May i know the meaning of tts or downsize? I dun get it.

Danny Wong

Which rw shop provide a better shopping experience?

Suntec City or Iluma Bugis? Any difference between these two shops?

xtreamzz

Which rw shop provide a better shopping experience?

Suntec City or Iluma Bugis? Any difference between these two shops?

definitely definitely definitely definitely SUNTEC

in illuma i had to wait for like 15 minutes before i could try on a size and when i asked which size i shld get they just passed me whatever they had (maybe they were busy but still..)

on the other hand suntec has great service. they measured both my feet size and recommended to me the sizes to get.. very knowledgeable even for the temporary staffs. you can ask anything and they will have an answer for you. thats why im planning to purchase there when stocks arrive.

hope this helps

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.