Red Wing shoe Thread

redknapp11

jus got my pair of 875's from deck and boots ar queensway at 390.pretty good deal compared to the suntec shop and the guy there provides pretty good service as well,jus a heads up to those who are interested :)

vodka_water

jus got my pair of 875's from deck and boots ar queensway at 390.pretty good deal compared to the suntec shop and the guy there provides pretty good service as well,jus a heads up to those who are interested :)

i wonder if it can goes wif my apc nc.

kazuki666

that should be the best price in sg le.

But i think i will settle it in hk bah, coz the authorised distributor selling for 1960hkd, cheaper still

mikeeeey

any quality difference between a moctoe and round toe? cos i read from somewhere that round toe with much lasting than moc toe cos its 1 piece throughout and not 2 pieces joined together. of cos moc toes are super lasting already but will a round toe beat that? just curious...

mikeeeey

that should be the best price in sg le.

But i think i will settle it in hk bah, coz the authorised distributor selling for 1960hkd, cheaper still
i maybe going to HK next june. dunno if i can resist the temptation that long. lol

kazuki666

i maybe going to HK next june. dunno if i can resist the temptation that long. lol

only prob is how to bring it back. The weight and size of box, dunno how to stuff into luggage sia... :p

If the hkd drops again, the saving is more than that sgd60 wor :D
But its going back up, thanks to that stupid kimchi nuke

WHATHELL

hey guys, i ytd vormitted on my RW,
is it ok if i just clean it with warm water using a cloth,
or need re-apply mink oil ?
TIA.

kazuki666

sorry to hear that.

i think normal wipe with a damp cloth should do the job.
I notice too much mink oil doesnt do gd to the leather also coz it softens it...

mobiken

Jus got my 8138 brown fr suntec and loving it!! but...must we really get blister on our ankle area when we first wear it?..anything which can do to prevent hurt..esp during shower!!!!

kazuki666

Jus got my 8138 brown fr suntec and loving it!! but...must we really get blister on our ankle area when we first wear it?..anything which can do to prevent hurt..esp during shower!!!!

I guess blisters are part and parcel of wearing them... :S
not sure abt the rest, but i am wearing SAF black socks in them. They are abt the thickest (and foc) i know of

xiaoyang

i gt this concern too..will wearing it give foot rot?
Been having foot rot ever since was in the army last time loh.. :(:s27:

mobiken

dun tink it will be foot rot so long as you let yr skin have some air and put plaster on it lor..
bt seem like wearing thick socks is only the solution..the chio bu sale girl at suntec also wear thick socks which she is still settling down with the pain for weeks....

kazuki666

hmm....
i heard alot abt ns footrot, but peers my batch never really go it, i guess we were still particular abt hygiene at that time:p

I believe so long observe regular cleaning and airing, should be ok bah

karyaC

coz ur skin kena the foot rot fungus lah... dry feet properly before wearing, apply daktarin powder (to kill the fungus) to feet then wear socks (clean socks everytime), end of day use potassium promagenate (purple solution) to wash the feet. that will help to prevent/control. :s22:

mikeeeey

nv wore red wings before, is it difficult to take out like saf boots?

cos im really concerned about having difficulties wearing and taking it out as i sometimes got to go several places in a days that require me to take out my shoes

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.