Red Wing shoe Thread

chromehead

but hor, apparently RW and RW lookalike very very popular there. 875 moctoes especially.
Dunno issit coz of the cold weather, or its the trend there now.

down at mongkok area, i can see 7 out of 10 younger guys all wearing RW and lookalike!

agree on that! rw quite hot with youngsters there. i noticed the shoe street sells alot of chiong christos

kazuki666

kiwi shoe polish in neutral....cheep and goot :s13:

kiwi is gd for leather meh?
I rem last time in ns i will apply alot for my boots lah. But i recall ppl saying that its actually not that gd for leather de, dunno true or not...

But then again, my ns boots till now still standing tough since tekong day1. :D

karyaC

if i tell u too much mink oiling actually damages leather... u believe me mah? :o

mikeeeey

Anything that is too much is no good. This is the general rule of life. Be it boots or your body. Vitamin C is good for health. But if you take 20 x 1000mg pills everyday, confirm backfire..

karyaC

anyways, moi leather care routine

wash (with bit of leather shampoo & water) > mink oil > sun dry > wax

oiling and wxing done while watching TV... :s13:

cowculator

eh... U might want to skip the sundry part, if what u mean is that u put them under direct sunshine.

Let them dry naturally under airy but sheltered spot. More leathers are killed by people putting them under direct sun or near a heat source like a fireplace.

karyaC

nah... it's late afternoon sun, bit of sunshine's good for the leather and my feet.

kazuki666

anyway guys. Those of u wearing 875, do u all wear your pair with the provided shoelaces??? Or u get something else like this?

redwing1907a.jpg

alanjw55

kiwi is gd for leather meh?
I rem last time in ns i will apply alot for my boots lah. But i recall ppl saying that its actually not that gd for leather de, dunno true or not...

But then again, my ns boots till now still standing tough since tekong day1. :D
the SA @ RW suntec say notch goots for rw

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.