Red Wing shoe Thread

SinRed

I bought my 4th pair of rws at feder sports in peninsular. $410 plus free keychain

29qjcxu.jpg

zojk8m.jpg

Steady, looks like it's in serious need of some trashing. That's the great thing abt RW. You dont have to worry about scratches, dirt etc. In fact in some sense, it'll look even better. :D

kazuki666

today went out to run some errand with my sis.
She was grumbling on my new 875 why i get a new pair of footwear again. And it looks like synthetic leather.:s16:
damn sianz sia

kazuki666

Bought the beckman 9013!!! Cant wait to go home to post pics

finally someone with beckman here. :D Your 1st pair of RW?
I think its not common locally, not many here in this thread.

but hor, u may have heard abt its toughness also right? U will be taking quite a long while to trash and break it, or maybe for it to trash your feet before u can wear it in comfort.

mikeeeey

finally someone with beckman here. :D Your 1st pair of RW?
I think its not common locally, not many here in this thread.

but hor, u may have heard abt its toughness also right? U will be taking quite a long while to trash and break it, or maybe for it to trash your feet before u can wear it in comfort.

Yupp. I heard of that but i certainly dont mind as i got blown away by the beauty of the beckman. It's sexy curves, leather, stitching.. Gosh!

Was abt to get the 9111. Reserved my size and went down to see but the beckman caught my attn instead. Been aiming that for months

kazuki666

Yupp. I heard of that but i certainly dont mind as i got blown away by the beauty of the beckman. It's sexy curves, leather, stitching.. Gosh!

Was abt to get the 9111. Reserved my size and went down to see but the beckman caught my attn instead. Been aiming that for months

nice choice though :) I would choose btn 9013 and 9011
i had wanted to settle either one in hk too, i realised that the smallest size available for beckman is 7... :( And the chap at the distributor shop, he advised me getting it with insole, it wont going to be of much help for me....

anyway, do keep us updated of its evolution ya. Of it raw, then slowly how it bites your feet :p , age and shapes into your feet ;)

mikeeeey

mine size 10.

usually i wear size 10 and am pretty surprised i still need a 10 for RW. the friendly guy at the shop measured my feet and was told my size was 9.5. so i tried 9 and 10.

9 was JUSTTTTT NICEEEEEE. as in, really just nice. no room to wriggle my toes. but my feet felt safe and warm like it can withstand a nuclear attack.

10, was like a layback leather sofa with nice feather cushions. i can wriggle my toes and it feels good

gonna go take some pics and witness its slow evolution.

edwinrz

mine size 10.

usually i wear size 10 and am pretty surprised i still need a 10 for RW. the friendly guy at the shop measured my feet and was told my size was 9.5. so i tried 9 and 10.

9 was JUSTTTTT NICEEEEEE. as in, really just nice. no room to wriggle my toes. but my feet felt safe and warm like it can withstand a nuclear attack.

10, was like a layback leather sofa with nice feather cushions. i can wriggle my toes and it feels good

gonna go take some pics and witness its slow evolution.

omg! hey how much did you bought it at?

i went down today!! but they were closed for annual stock check... out of 365 days, it must be today. :(

can't wait to get them man!
waiting for your fit picture soon! :D

mikeeeey

omg! hey how much did you bought it at?

i went down today!! but they were closed for annual stock check... out of 365 days, it must be today. :(

can't wait to get them man!
waiting for your fit picture soon! :D
bought mine at 448.20 after discount

how come its closed for stock take. i went down after dinner, about 8plus open leh...

mikeeeey

how come its closed for stock take. i went down after dinner, about 8plus open leh...
Pictures of my RW Beckman 9013

the usual box pic which everyone likes to take a pic of:
p1070870.jpg

unboxing: (remind you of those unboxing vid in youtube? :D)
p1070871a.jpg

its not as dark as its in the this pic, the other pics show the color better:
p1070873.jpg

better color detail:
p1070875.jpg

mikeeeey

love the black stitch and leather contrast (very similar to my ammo pouch design in the Leather Thread also)
p1070874x.jpg

again the usual tongue pic that everyone likes to take. im not good at this though:
p1070876d.jpg

Red Wing...
p1070877.jpg

last but not least, the sole
86704734.jpg

edwinrz

oh.. i went at around 4-5pm..

anyway, what discount you mean? the shop having sales? :)

kazuki666

pretty nice shots there, mikeeeey :)
u seem to have a pretty gd cam lor :D

will u be applying mink oil to it before your 1st wear?
rem to take pics of it after application ya. Curious how the colors may darken with the oil.

btw, coz i yet to see and feel a beckman in face before. Does it significantly look slimmer as compared to the usual round toes RW?

mikeeeey

pretty nice shots there, mikeeeey :)
u seem to have a pretty gd cam lor :D

will u be applying mink oil to it before your 1st wear?
rem to take pics of it after application ya. Curious how the colors may darken with the oil.

btw, coz i yet to see and feel a beckman in face before. Does it significantly look slimmer as compared to the usual round toes RW?
lol. thanks. just a PnS cam..

actually i wont be oiling it before wear this time round. the SA told me its better to oil it AFTER wearing for like 1mth. which i kind of agree after my clarks DB experience. now my DB dont have the creased look and looks smooth throughout which i dont quite like cos it just doesnt show its characteristics.

so most prob i will only oil it after 1-2 months and let the wrinkles come out first

cajun22

As mentioned in my earlier post, below are some of the fit pics I managed to take pictures of my 875.

with khaki pants
khakipants.jpg

with khaki berms
khakiberms2.jpg

another shot of the berms
khakiberms1.jpg

with jeans, just a pair of levis 523
jeans3.jpg

another shot with jeans
jeans2.jpg

jeans again
jeans1.jpg

with black shorts
blackshorts.jpg

below are some close up shots, some creases and scuffs are starting to appear/form
detail4.jpg

cajun22

detail3.jpg

detail2.jpg

detail1.jpg

family shot( with my wife's RW pecos boots)
detail5.jpg

will update with more shots later.Since I only get to wear them over the weekend or holidays, I figured that I will probably post updated aged shots of the shoes after 6 months of usage or so.

Enjoy the pics and a Happy New Year to everyone!!!

cajun22

thanks goat1991, the top is from the store in illuma selling RW and the bottoms are fox racing from the fox racing store at Jalan Besar, if i'm not mistaken they are the agent. Fox Racing are a MTB /motocross brand not to be confused with the fox fashion store in departmental stores. You can check out their stuff at http://www.foxhead.com/us

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.