Red Wing shoe Thread

xtreamzz

Wanted to call them up but couldn't obtain their number. Guess I'll make a trip down again tomorrow. If worse comes to worse I'll just buy from Feder sports. Unless anyone else knows other stores in the central area selling them? I recall denim store selling them

myzzy1

Theres a seller in facebook thats selling redwings, onitsukas and other brands at $140. Suspect those are fakes too. Can't remember the link though.

mikeeeey

Wanted to call them up but couldn't obtain their number. Guess I'll make a trip down again tomorrow. If worse comes to worse I'll just buy from Feder sports. Unless anyone else knows other stores in the central area selling them? I recall denim store selling them

Artisan exchange Phone: 62387717

Denim store do have RW too...

mikeeeey

Went to Suntec today to check my feet size for 875 model. Right feet is 8.5 us left feet is 9.0us. Planning to getthem online since they are OOS. Got a few questions.

1. The 875 model comes in D cut only? Is the one in Suntec in D?
2. Should I get us 8.5 or us 9?
Thanks in advance
my left foot also slightly bigger. but not so much that its half size bigger. the SA told me to get the one which will be comfy for my left (the slightly bigger) foot.

im a 9.5 and he let me try both 9 and 10. my left foot felt more comfy in the 10 though.

xtreamzz

i see. you all try by tightening the laces very tightly right? (something like wearing army boots) im heading to feder sports @ penin tmr to purchase i guess

goat1991

^the impt part is the length of the boots muz fit ur feet.

The side, starting tight nvm.. leather will expand as u wear.

mikeeeey

i see. you all try by tightening the laces very tightly right? (something like wearing army boots) im heading to feder sports @ penin tmr to purchase i guess
the proper Red Wing sales staff will lace it up and tie it tightly (tight comfort, not tight strangle) for you..

KTVFanatic

RW in sg quite standard price de, unless those sales at suntec store.
Or else fixed price

if I buy online it will be much cheaper?? any old birds know of any websites other than cultizm and shoebuy?? Does amazon sells authentic red wing?? thx :D

xtreamzz

Wanna ask if red wings at Feder sports at peninsula shopping center is authentic? My 875 red wing shoes logo are not symmetrical meaning one side is higher than the other

screws

i think he buy le wrong size issit?

nope. got it for my dad for x-mas but he don't like it. too heavy he say. i want to return them but not worth it so selling it chip chip.

300 leh. brand new. not easy to come by. used rw in the market already selling at that price. :o

lunarin79

just earned my Wings :o hesitated for a super long time before deciding to get 1 pair. I'm used to skinny & plimsol person hence not very certain if I can pull off the look. Just to share some pics & thks to the useful information from this thread!

R0015088copy.jpg

R0015087copy.jpg

R0015086copy.jpg

R0015083copy.jpg

R0015081copy.jpg

currently still able to wear jeans & tees to work but in another month time, gonna wear office attire liao, sian. How do u guys match RW with office attirer huh,lol. I bought Dr Denim donk chino liao but not sure if can match with RW anot,haiz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.