Red Wing shoe Thread

rage05

No man, I am a bricklayer and it's been a daily part of my life, it upsets me that nowadays students are wearing said shoes with their sisters skinny jeans. :(

RW is already in fashion more than 15 years ago,my honkie buddy is rocking his RW since school days.

It might be a brick layer boot in Europe or US, not in Asia though.

limz_777

only see bricklayer wear kings , they wear rws ? back in the 90's rw if i remember its price range 200 plus ?

kazuki666

Yeah, only 200-300+ in the early 90s.

but factor in inflation along the years, $200-300 in the early 90s is there abt as what our like $300-400 bah, probably even more.

That time coffeshop sell wanton mee $1.20? Now $3 liao sia:s12:

rage05

but factor in inflation along the years, $200-300 in the early 90s is there abt as what our like $300-400 bah, probably even more.

That time coffeshop sell wanton mee $1.20? Now $3 liao sia:s12:

Early 90s wanton mee already $2 lah, hard to find $1.50 also.. But 90s dun have "help the poor" GST. :mad::mad::(

kazuki666

kazuki, how much are the rws in hk? im going in may i might get a pair.. ;D

the average moctoe and roundtoes (875, 8165 etc) are at hkd 1960.

if can, visit the main distributor instead.
BUT only prob is its not easy to locate. They are within a small office building, far away from the main roads...

meschan

the average moctoe and roundtoes (875, 8165 etc) are at hkd 1960.

if can, visit the main distributor instead.
BUT only prob is its not easy to locate. They are within a small office building, far away from the main roads...

hmm.. im looking at beckman series, did you see any there?

kazuki666

hmm.. im looking at beckman series, did you see any there?

I did enquire on their 9011, was quoted HKD2580.
But their smallest size is 7 which is still tooooo big for me, so i didnt get it... :(

Your best bet to see a quite complete collection at their main office. I did see many different designs.
I dun rem seeing beckman at the shops along fa yuen road, or maybe i didnt pay gd notice...

btw, if u really happen to be in hk and going to buy RW. Mind updating us on the availability of RW minkoil?
When i was there last mth, they are totally OOS throughout the entire island... :(

U will understand why when u are there. The guys are mostly all in RW footwear...:s12:

kazuki666

the entire thing is 22 inches long including the hook and the clasp at the other end.

but the rein itself is only 15.5 inches :)

thanks

i think ours quite similar even in terms of length, mine is abt 21 inches.

btw, sometimes do u get irritated when the beads are moving to and fro when u walk??? :p

mikeeeey

I did enquire on their 9011, was quoted HKD2580.
But their smallest size is 7 which is still tooooo big for me, so i didnt get it... :(

Your best bet to see a quite complete collection at their main office. I did see many different designs.
I dun rem seeing beckman at the shops along fa yuen road, or maybe i didnt pay gd notice...

btw, if u really happen to be in hk and going to buy RW. Mind updating us on the availability of RW minkoil?
When i was there last mth, they are totally OOS throughout the entire island... :(

U will understand why when u are there. The guys are mostly all in RW footwear...:s12:
HKD 2580 converts to SGD about 430

got my 9013 in iluma at 448. not sure if they carry the 9011 though, but its good to ask considering you save only 20bucks and got to make your return-luggage heavier. (unless you wear it immediately :D)

just my 2 cents

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.