DZlttTwl.jpg

Can only afford the smaller apparels... :p

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

cannotliao

How to prevent mold grow? Did apply obenauf 5 months ago.

dsc_8100.jpg

got the Fiebing saddle soap recently because molding problem with leather boots.
really good stuff for cleaning up leather.
if your leather boots or leather stuffs having molding issues, this can clean and wash them helps to stop prevent the mold problem.
i got 1 pair or red wing always have this molding issue no matter how i clean it, after cleaning with the saddle soap after 2wks so far ok no more mold coming back.
get the big tin 12oz/340g, more value for money and can last quite sometime.
and for our spore high humidity weather, after the saddle soap wash and dry just apply a light lay of leather oil is good enough, dont over do it put plenty.
i think depending on the leather treatment.
some boot will grow mold easier than other. rewing yes, danner no but again like the leather used on redwing postman it wont grow mold so it depending on the leather itself.
but once you start to see mold, there no way totally mold free in spore such humid weather :s22:
no matter how hard i tried cleaning with all methods the mold still come back, it only how much mold.
so you need to use damp cloth keep cleaning the boot every week it keep it clean...keep cleaning

Turbo-lised

in need to resole my iron ranger already! anybody knows where to do it?
dont really willing to pay too much like over 400 to resole as I could have bought a new pair :s13::s13:
Shukey still at far east plaza? :s11::s11:

kazuki666

in need to resole my iron ranger already! anybody knows where to do it?
dont really willing to pay too much like over 400 to resole as I could have bought a new pair :s13::s13:
Shukey still at far east plaza? :s11::s11:

I think Singapore red wing shop at orchard central do resole. Might wanna call and ask

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

Yes, Red Wing store at OGW seems to have a new resoling service by someone. If you need customisation, you will need to call to arrange the guy to be around. Else it will be shukey at far east. I did feedback to the OGW staff that there were complaints about bad job done at shukey, then they say quote you are recommended by Red Wing OGW boss...:s13:

I am pending to resole my 8165 and 875 soon too, no thanks to my bad walking habits... :(

kazuki666

Just sent my Iron Ranger in for Resole at OGW redwings HAHA..
Kinda miss my boots now :(:(
Their new in-house cobbler? Resoling back the same soles or customization? I think u should be first in this thread to try this new service. :)

Turbo-lised

Their new in-house cobbler? Resoling back the same soles or customization? I think u should be first in this thread to try this new service. :)

ya their new in-house cobbler..
and yes back to the same iron ranger sole..
i wanted the new iron ranger sole but they do not have them yet.. maybe next resole :s13::s13:

ohhh i am the first in this thread to try the new service? HAHAA

kazuki666

ya their new in-house cobbler..
and yes back to the same iron ranger sole..
i wanted the new iron ranger sole but they do not have them yet.. maybe next resole :s13::s13:

ohhh i am the first in this thread to try the new service? HAHAA
can disclose how much is the resoling cost?

At least first to say openly here. ;)

Ya curious. I guess aga $100 no lesser?

kazuki666

it's close to $200 but slightly lesser than $190 :o

answer is $180 HAHAHA !

Same sole as the original Iron Ranger?! Wah... To be honest its really not cheap...

The last time I went there I was told it cost $90. That's 5 years ago or so and it's for Beckman wedge sole not iron ranger.

I also remember i was told it cost around this price if I want to resole the same crepe sole for 875 and 8165, but now maybe $100+ abit. I am still trying to tahan my 8165 to resole it like how the 福祿壽 does it

IMGP6147_110816.jpg

That time when i brought it OGW for the cleaning service and bumped into the inhouse cobbler, he says he can try. (not cheap also...)

Turbo-lised

Same sole as the original Iron Ranger?! Wah... To be honest its really not cheap...

I also remember i was told it cost around this price if I want to resole the same crepe sole for 875 and 8165, but now maybe $100+ abit. I am still trying to tahan my 8165 to resole it like how the 福祿壽 does it

IMGP6147_110816.jpg

That time when i brought it OGW for the cleaning service and bumped into the inhouse cobbler, he says he can try. (not cheap also...)

yup, i know its not cheap but no choice worh, its the exact same cock sole on my iron ranger and i prefer it the same look so i just bite the bullet and it will last for many years to go...

kazuki666

Depends how one see it lor. Would you want to spend time to wear a new pair to season it again? Those who went through will know it's not the easiest and comfortable.

Turbo-lised

Siao bo for $200 I might as well top up $80 more for a new pair of factory second from hautelook or Nordstrom rack.

not siao luh.. this pair has been with me for many many years, and started to grow a feeling for it already.. so i would rather resole it then getting a new pair..
and the leather is alr very super seasoned to my feet, i dont think any other new pair can do that within a short period of time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.