Red Wing shoe Thread

kyuushin

i'm wearing length 36 jeans with rw, i am 165 :)

36" inseam and you're 165?! nv hem?! serious bozxzxz?

fp wallets look convincingly real though. AF shirts at $40 too good to be true. very shady indeed.

yea precisely! extremely shady. even if half their products are real, the minute people find out the other half is fake, they lose all credibility. so im guessing, they dont have any to begin with :s22:

jonleelk

i am 165 too, but i think i wear 32in inseams very long liaoz. How do u tahan 36" stacks sia.

Got inseam 36" jeans? I'm 184 and can only wear Levis jeans with inseam 34". Anything less all too short for me. Last time only 501 have 34" inseam for all waist. Last year waist increased to 32", finally can take any Levis jeans as they have 34" inseam for waist 32" and above.

kazuki666

Got inseam 36" jeans? I'm 184 and can only wear Levis jeans with inseam 34". Anything less all too short for me. Last time only 501 have 34" inseam for all waist. Last year waist increased to 32", finally can take any Levis jeans as they have 34" inseam for waist 32" and above.

maybe he meant waist bah...

meschan

36" inseam and you're 165?! nv hem?! serious bozxzxz?

yea precisely! extremely shady. even if half their products are real, the minute people find out the other half is fake, they lose all credibility. so im guessing, they dont have any to begin with :s22:

yup never hem..

kazuki666

i ish post some pictures of my red wing after 3 week if interested can go see my blog

http://thatredfit.blogspot.com/

thats with how many mink oil application?

One thing i notice abt the brown ones like 875, they seem to look "aged" fast, as compared to the darker colors or black ones.
My pair had 3 applications (sorry, kiasu :p ) and probably 3-4 wears. I feel the colors like abit darkening liaoz...
But still i find it abit stiffer still. And dunno why the surface still feel sticky from the mink oil. This did not happen to my 8165 8mths ago when i applied the same mink oil. My suspect is the weather.

Ya weather...
I read abit on gundam modelling before, and apparently the modellers can only spray their colors on days with lower humidity so that the coat looks nicer.
Wondering if this is the reason why my 875 is a little sticky when applied now...

alanjw55

One thing i notice abt the brown ones like 875, they seem to look "aged" fast, as compared to the darker colors or black ones.
My pair had 3 applications (sorry, kiasu :p ) and probably 3-4 wears. I feel the colors like abit darkening liaoz...
But still i find it abit stiffer still. And dunno why the surface still feel sticky from the mink oil. This did not happen to my 8165 8mths ago when i applied the same mink oil. My suspect is the weather.

Ya weather...
I read abit on gundam modelling before, and apparently the modellers can only spray their colors on days with lower humidity so that the coat looks nicer.
Wondering if this is the reason why my 875 is a little sticky when applied now...
i ish never apply mink oil before tink i'll probably oil them next months or so

kazuki666

i ish never apply mink oil before tink i'll probably oil them next months or so

but nevertheless it looks great too :)
I think the pro (and cons) of these brown RW boots is that they can age fast if u really trash them. And they will age gracefully hugging the shape of the legs. :)
Thats the biggest diff btn the real ones and the fake sh*t:s13:

alanjw55

but nevertheless it looks great too :)
I think the pro (and cons) of these brown RW boots is that they can age fast if u really trash them. And they will age gracefully hugging the shape of the legs. :)
Thats the biggest diff btn the real ones and the fake sh*t:s13:
that i not too sure, this ish my 1st pair

james71882

Ya weather...

No need to apply too much. Just enough to cover on the surface (thin), left for 8 hours (you will see the leather absorbed the oil away), and use a clean cloth to wipe off excessive oil from the surface and a little polish will do. Applied too much the leather cannot breath and become sticky.

kazuki666

No need to apply too much. Just enough to cover on the surface (thin), left for 8 hours (you will see the leather absorbed the oil away), and use a clean cloth to wipe off excessive oil from the surface and a little polish will do. Applied too much the leather cannot breath and become sticky.

hmm...

i rem someone mentioned before can generously slap the mink oil on...

but in any case, now my 875 is really a little sticky. But would wiping the stickiness be removing the mink oil too? yes no?

kazuki666

u all fierce lah...

if i am the TS, i be sweating now liaoz. open mouth say 200%
each pair need to return $560...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.