Red Wing shoe Thread

ljhrox

212USD for 1907 at amazon..... is this pricing good? about 250SGD, those selling in sg are like 400 sgd.
Hi can someone school me on how amazon's shipping charges work out to be for delivery to singapore, free super shipping is only for shipment within US right?

iceddd

Hi can someone school me on how amazon's shipping charges work out to be for delivery to singapore, free super shipping is only for shipment within US right?

Just go check out, they will show the final price inclusive of shipping, for the one I check shipping is only 12 usd

GitzJoey

Damn it time for me to conduct a "mo" :s13:

Left foot really carrot ppl. $428

just suggesstion
make sure the merchant is amazon.com

its very fast and realiable (mostly 5 days only)
the other sometimes very late on delivery, specially when u order odd size (8.5 or 9.5)

CrowsZero

Hi guys, i'm interested in red wing, may i know where to buy cheapest red wing and it is autentic

darkfox

anyone knows where can i get Red Wings Beckman 9016 in size 7.5?

any online stores, website links?

redwings suntec doesnt have them =(

darkfox

one more question.

i am usually a US size 7.5.

will red wings beckman expand a lot? currently in suntec they only have US size 7 and size 8. they dont bring in 7.5.

Dilemma between these 2 sizes should I decide to get from suntec.

mikeeeey

one more question.

i am usually a US size 7.5.

will red wings beckman expand a lot? currently in suntec they only have US size 7 and size 8. they dont bring in 7.5.

Dilemma between these 2 sizes should I decide to get from suntec.

Since you are going to get from websites, chances are there are size 7.5

But pertaining to ur qn, i was in the same situation before and i go for the larger size

More reasons in my blogpost
http://goodyleathery.blogspot.com/2011/04/red-wing-sizing.html

darkfox

frankly speaking, can't seem to find 7.5 so far the websites i have been to, all out of stock. sigh..

i really wanna get that colour.

if i am spending that amount, i would prefer to get the right size and colours i wanted then a "2nd choice".

SinRed

i know many ppl advocate sizing down for RW, but my personal opinion is dun do it. Get it in your own size or if no size up 0.5 or 1 size. My blueberry chukka, i down 0.5 size already sibei pain liao. I cant imagine if down 1. The SA at Suntec store also tell me no need to downsize when I asked them. But that's my own experience. Maybe also due to the model too.

mikeeeey

i know many ppl advocate sizing down for RW, but my personal opinion is dun do it. Get it in your own size or if no size up 0.5 or 1 size. My blueberry chukka, i down 0.5 size already sibei pain liao. I cant imagine if down 1. The SA at Suntec store also tell me no need to downsize when I asked them. But that's my own experience. Maybe also due to the model too.
same sentiments.

i wear 10 for most shoes. and RW 9013 also i wear size 10.

Decarn

Hi Folks,

My first foray into Red Wing.

I am very interested in the 877 model but it seems that 875 is the more popular choice here. Can I find out why? Is it because at 8", most Asians will look like MacDonald?

I read that the soles can get worn off easily if so. How frequent is that? Where and at how much can I get it repaired? I read that some mention shunkey clobber but is it an authorized Red Wing repair store?

Red Wing shoes are meant to last 'forever'. The initial investment may be high but if I can get 10 good years out of it (with proper cleaning and without major repair), I would consider it a very good deal.

Thanks guys.

exterminazn

hi there.

any ways which we could determine the authencity of a RW chukkas.

The seller said there is a thank you card inside which states which website he has bought it from.

what other things will be included with the shoe?

edwinrz

hi to all rw bros here. i'm going to get this. can you guys please help me out in its authencity. thanks :s13:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3270355

^ its authentic. no worries. :)

hi there.

any ways which we could determine the authencity of a RW chukkas.

The seller said there is a thank you card inside which states which website he has bought it from.

what other things will be included with the shoe?

A "thank you card" from any store can't prove any authenticity in any way.

For your own inspection, few things you can check, the size tag.. make sure it is printed with the correct model code, size with width (EE, E or D) and made in USA (yes for almost all rw).

Next will be the shoe box, normally the label sticker outside has all the details, make sure the label looks "original" and of course, correct details.

Lastly, the quality. Fake one can be easily be identified when comparing with the authentic ones. The vibram soles, weight of the shoes, stitchings and so on.

Hope it helps. ;)

exterminazn

^ its authentic. no worries. :)

A "thank you card" from any store can't prove any authenticity in any way.

For your own inspection, few things you can check, the size tag.. make sure it is printed with the correct model code, size with width (EE, E or D) and made in USA (yes for almost all rw).

Next will be the shoe box, normally the label sticker outside has all the details, make sure the label looks "original" and of course, correct details.

Lastly, the quality. Fake one can be easily be identified when comparing with the authentic ones. The vibram soles, weight of the shoes, stitchings and so on.

Hope it helps. ;)

Thanks alot edwinz for the help you have given me.

Appreciate it:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.