I have been wearing my 1907 for around 10mths. it doesn't "age" like the 875 does right?
Went down to the suntec to try the 875 series. The uncle measured for me size 8e. But i tried the size 8 and it feel so loose. I'm considering to downsize or follow the uncle's recommendations to buy size 8 or down size. But if i do downsize, there's isnt size 7.5 or 7 for some modelsanyone can help advise?
+1 for truth.My personal experience w RW shoes. My norm shoes size is US 8. My 9004 (like 875, but with checkered sides), I bought 9E as it was the last pair and dirt cheap. Wearing it was alrite, but fitted me perfect when I inserted an insole.
My blueberry chukka, i down half a size, US 7.5. My feet damn pain, cant take it. Literally at the end of the day there's serious discomfort just standing in the shoes. I sold it off and gotten a US 8.5 instead. Fits fine now. The chukkas only comes in D width I suppose.
When I measured at the RW store, my size was 8D. But from what I experienced, I'm guessing I need 8E. My conclusion is that for me at least, I should nvr downsize (thats what the ppl at the suntec store says too). Even if too big, nothing an insole cant fix. But if you get too small, prepare to live in discomfort or waste more money to buy the correct size.
+1 for truth.
same goes for my 9013 beckman. was measured a 9.5. store at that time don't have 9.5 and I went with the size 10. Now I fit it with a Red Wing insole and its comfy like no other. benefits on an insole is also you can sun it to kill the germs.
From the Red Wing Germany website:
"Sie sollten bei der Größenwahl nicht geizig sein. Wenn Sie zwischen 2 Größen stehen wählen Sie bitte die größere von beiden."
Using Google Transate:
"They should not be stingy with the size of choice. If you are between 2 sizes, please select the larger of the two."
got lobang anot?damn sian waiting for my supplier to send me my 9013gotten it at a 30% discount cuz they are the distributor for RW in SEA
got lobang anot?

Lol paiseh bro.. but I got reason to share lobang not?![]()
Yes, Ronald MikeDonald here, how can I help you?9.5?
Bro your first name is Ronald?
Went down to the suntec to try the 875 series. The uncle measured for me size 8e. But i tried the size 8 and it feel so loose. I'm considering to downsize or follow the uncle's recommendations to buy size 8 or down size. But if i do downsize, there's isnt size 7.5 or 7 for some modelsanyone can help advise?
army socks are really best lah.
black and thick, and free lor.![]()
army socks are really best lah.
black and thick, and free lor.![]()