Red Wing shoe Thread

markyII

amazon 1 haven't ship in... see if got ppl want buy then i ship in lo...

box chui nvm la, shipping and handling ma... my boots are brand new, i inspected every inch and corner, leather not break in before, no bend and crease, no scuff marks too...

Yours is Red Wing 8111? How much will you be willing to sell? I'm interested if it can fits me.

patryn33

factory 2nd usually will have signs of being worn before then return back to them.

authenticity u go google for pictures of fake and real redwing to compare...

It's uncommon to find factory 2nd having worn signs.
Where u get them?

lelouch91

the price on shoebuy iszit in U.S? i dun find it cheap leh..

It's getting more and more expensive with USD getting stronger. If you don't want the hassle, spend abit more in Singapore Store. Good service and no need to worry about shipping / getting a fake pair.

Legend2127

the price on shoebuy iszit in U.S? i dun find it cheap leh..

Maximum cheaper by $100 with discount codes after shipping... My advise is hoot during Amazon Lightning deals... Some of us hooted at 41% off after shipping...

mypillowtalks

You all wear boots gt put extra insoles one?
I put in 1 not bad insole with arch support, quite comfy.

Put insole liao step on things (eg. other ppl's slipper/ small objects) cannot feel. Very good cushioning.

Gt any other good insole to recommend?

Legend2127

Put insole liao step on things (eg. other ppl's slipper/ small objects) cannot feel. Very good cushioning.

I took my insole from 1907 out more comfee... Models with the crepe soles got good cushioning... Guess 8111 dun have ba...

kiankwok

which insole did you use?

Scribblemyname

Like I said, Red Wing Mink Oil is the ideal type of Mink oil that everybody will go for since it's readily available in shops at SG. Nobody is going to research specifically for mink oil that does not contain silicone - precisely because it is easily accessible. Of course companies don't disclose their products, its called marketing. Companies not so stupid to disclose their product information online for everyone to see - Look at McDonalds. The only way to tell whether the actual product is good is from the consumers. That's why companies do survey, to gather feedback from their consumers whether their products are good. That's exactly the same as forum people reviewing products. And with so many brand affiliates on Styleforums/Reddit, I will trust the reliability of these websites than company marketing gimmicks.

And where can you find information? From 1) Your actual use 2) Experience of others. I will trust the experience of people who have used the products extensively and reviewed along with my own usage of Mink Oil/Obenauf/Lexol

Of course, people are free to use whatever they want, its their boot, not mine. But with RW's Mink Oil having a big word saying "Contains silicone", then it will not be used for my boots and will be confined to leather accessories such as belts.

You just missed the Darn Tough socks on Massdrop.

Home page - Darn Tough Socks

You say you don't trust marketing gimmick but yet you buy into LP marketing gimmick? Like I said, beeswax and silicone basically works the same. You are not eating it, why bother if it is natural or not? Your boots is not a living thing, it's dead and all it need is oil to prevent it from drying up. And animal rights ? You wearing leather boots and you telling me animal rights? Lastly, Please stop misdirecting people that silicone is bad for boots like how your 'reliable' forum people spread mink oil will go rancid so avoid it at all cost in the past.

Just because you don't know how to google for other mink oil option without silicone does not mean everyone is as dumb/lazy as you.

Noirkw

You say you don't trust marketing gimmick but yet you buy into LP marketing gimmick? Like I said, beeswax and silicone basically works the same. You are not eating it, why bother if it is natural or not? Your boots is not a living thing, it's dead and all it need is oil to prevent it from drying up. And animal rights ? You wearing leather boots and you telling me animal rights? Lastly, Please stop misdirecting people that silicone is bad for boots like how your 'reliable' forum people spread mink oil will go rancid so avoid it at all cost in the past.

Just because you don't know how to google for other mink oil option without silicone does not mean everyone is as dumb/lazy as you.

Lol? Now you result to personal attacks calling me dumb and lazy? Butthurt are we?

People getting misdirected by me? I am giving my opinion. Whether they take it or not, that is their choice. If you lack reading comprehension because you are too dumb and lazy to read, I stated that people are free to use whatever they want, its their boot, not mine.

1) LP Marketing Gimmick. Learn the context of what I was replying to regarding the content of products. I bought LP because of product reviews. Not marketing. Like I said, forum affiliates are all over styleforum and reddit. And there is a reason they want to be there to advertise their products. Do people read these days?

2) you mentioned beeswax and silicone are the same thing, but fail to elaborate. Where did your information come from? Your own research into the product? Or from forums? Explain your argument.

Here, let me REITERATE what YOU wrote in case your memory fuzzy ok?

Honestly, I won't suggest red wing Mink Oil because it contains silicon. Not that it is really bad but I prefer not to deprive my leather from "breathing" properly.

I would recommend either their All Natural Leather conditioner or Boot oil.

The Leather conditioner provides more water resistance due to beeswax and is easier to apply evenly with a brush or soft cloth.

Boot oil allows faster absorption imo due to liquid form but is harder to apply evenly hence you might have uneven darkening esp when you first time learn to apply. It also make your boots water resistance due to the mink oil content but less compared to the conditioner.

Personally I'm using their all natural boot oil :o .

Why you misdirecting people?

Personally I won't recommend HDLP. Not that it is a bad product but we don't need that much protection it comes with it. And the cons is it flattens and changes leather colour significantly. After using it twice, I decide to stop using it.

Yes, any leather condition product pretty much more or less darken the leather and that includes any mink oil products but they darken slightly less and does not give dull look to your leather as compared to HDLP over time.

If you use your boots to outfield then HDLP would be great for you if not I think a simple conditioner would do just fine.

A good read: On Obenauf

Though it isn't as bad as the writer trying to put across but some points are valid.

So this writer is reliable and valid. But he is on forums. How? Reliable or not?

Why not as long it does not contain petroleum and silicones. I would very much recommend the all natural leather conditioner/boot oil and not their mink oil since their mink oil contain silicones or petroleum iirc. MANY upmarket reputable conditioners contain mink oil like saphir renovateur for example.

Proper treated REAL mink oil does not rancid or damage your boots in long run, some people who did not want to use mink oil is because it soften your boots over time and for those people who wear safety boots you don't want it to be soft.

Mink oil is expensive and many product does not contain real mink oil but substitute.

Edit:

And don't bother using Obenauf LP unless you intend to wear your boots for NS outfield. Other than the protection you does not require, this product have several downside you might want to consider first before using. I've used it twice I don't like how it does to the look because I buy these boots for visual appeal not go war with it.

So.... What are you trying to say here? You seem on the fence? Your information also from "reliable forum source"? Please stop misdirecting people with your 2 sided-on-the-fence-arguments

3) I am not eating it. What has that got to do with anything? Your argument is totally off-course. Again, reading comprehension is lacking. My boots blabla again, not relevant. I protect my investment. And I provide options and my personal opinions and how people can protect their investment as well after using several of my own purchased products and reading.

4) I am not explaining to you about animal rights. I am not an animal activist. I am merely stating that some are synthetic instead of using actual animal fats.

5) just because I don't know how to google and I'm lazy? LOL. I have screenshotted and advised people how to go about saving money from purchasing online through comGateway and also provided links for sales/deals. And yet people still ask the same question 1-2 pages later which I have answered. I doubt I am the lazy one here.

lastly, try to keep the topic on leather protection and not degrade to name callings. makes you look like a childish contradicting prick. instead, explain your reasoning and justifications. Try not to act smart when your own information comes from forums. I rest my case

Scribblemyname

Lol? Now you result to personal attacks calling me dumb and lazy? Butthurt are we?

People getting misdirected by me? I am giving my opinion. Whether they take it or not, that is their choice. If you lack reading comprehension because you are too dumb and lazy to read, I stated that people are free to use whatever they want, its their boot, not mine.

1) LP Marketing Gimmick. Learn the context of what I was replying to regarding the content of products. I bought LP because of product reviews. Not marketing. Like I said, forum affiliates are all over styleforum and reddit. And there is a reason they want to be there to advertise their products. Do people read these days?

2) you mentioned beeswax and silicone are the same thing, but fail to elaborate. Where did your information come from? Your own research into the product? Or from forums? Explain your argument.

Here, let me REITERATE what YOU wrote in case your memory fuzzy ok?

Why you misdirecting people?

So this writer is reliable and valid. But he is on forums. How? Reliable or not?

So.... What are you trying to say here? You seem on the fence? Your information also from "reliable forum source"? Please stop misdirecting people with your 2 sided-on-the-fence-arguments

3) I am not eating it. What has that got to do with anything? Your argument is totally off-course. Again, reading comprehension is lacking. My boots blabla again, not relevant. I protect my investment. And I provide options and my personal opinions and how people can protect their investment as well after using several of my own purchased products and reading.

4) I am not explaining to you about animal rights. I am not an animal activist. I am merely stating that some are synthetic instead of using actual animal fats.

5) just because I don't know how to google and I'm lazy? LOL. I have screenshotted and advised people how to go about saving money from purchasing online through comGateway and also provided links for sales/deals. And yet people still ask the same question 1-2 pages later which I have answered. I doubt I am the lazy one here.

lastly, try to keep the topic on leather protection and not degrade to name callings. makes you look like a childish contradicting prick. instead, explain your reasoning and justifications. Try not to act smart when your own information comes from forums. I rest my case

bad comprehension skills? I guess some one trying to pick certain sentence out of context is really butt hurt here.

First you are comparing silicone properties with beeswax which works the same way hence I'm letting you know that there are no difference in how beeswax and silicone works. there are different molecules size silicones which could alter to work like how beeswax work but just it is synthetic.

And reason I use leather oil coz I don't see the need for silicone nor beeswax because both hinders the boots properties to "breath" because leather oil itself could pretty much repel water / condition that we are exposed to.

Mink oil substitute does not equate to silicones or petroleum infused but some company instead using mink oil use other type of oil and marketed as mink oil.

Which part of it says that the writer is reliable ? I'm merely telling people to read it as I find it as a good read. Nowadays good article is consider fact and is reliable? I never trust those forums anyway and I have also used LP myself before stop using because colors got so dull and brown instead.

I have never say lp is a bad product, but a product we don't need and not required to spend on it for basic boot care.

Thanks for putting so much effort in digging my past post but with better comprehension skills and less picking on single sentence as argument will save you so much trouble.

Noirkw

bad comprehension skills? I guess some one trying to pick certain sentence out of context is really butt hurt here.

First you are comparing silicone properties with beeswax which works the same way hence I'm letting you know that there are no difference in how beeswax and silicone works. there are different molecules size silicones which could alter to work like how beeswax work but just it is synthetic.

And reason I use leather oil coz I don't see the need for silicone nor beeswax because both hinders the boots properties to "breath" because leather oil itself could pretty much repel water / condition that we are exposed to.

Mink oil substitute does not equate to silicones or petroleum infused but some company instead using mink oil use other type of oil and marketed as mink oil.

Which part of it says that the writer is reliable ? I'm merely telling people to read it as I find it as a good read. Nowadays good article is consider fact and is reliable? I never trust those forums anyway and I have also used LP myself before stop using because colors got so dull and brown instead.

I have never say lp is a bad product, but a product we don't need and not required to spend on it for basic boot care.

Thanks for putting so much effort in digging my past post but with better comprehension skills and less picking on single sentence as argument will save you so much trouble.

Since when I compare silicone and beeswax properties? Go and find my post where I compare please.

Hahaha. Bad comprehension skill? Sorry. I'm not the one totally contradicting himself and not understanding what picking sentence out of context means. I never pick certain sentences. I quoted your WHOLE post and bolded certain parts that's all. Where did I select specific sentences to quote? Whatever I quoted is exactly on point with what you are saying against me. Which is totally contradicting what you are arguing against me. Reread what I wrote, then Reread what you wrote. It's exactly the same. But it seems you don't even know what you wrote.

Of course. It didn't take much effort to dig your past post because you wrote it so recently and yet don't even know what you are writing before saying that I am misdirecting people. Which is exactly what you did. By asking people to read on obenauf and saying some points are VALID, you are already acknowledging it's reliability doh?

I never said that you said lp is a bad product. In fact, I did not mention anything about lp at all with you. Out of context much? I already stated lp is overkill and better of getting the leather oil.

Again, no point arguing with you when you don't even understand what you wrote. I rest my case again.

Scribblemyname

Since when I compare silicone and beeswax properties? Go and find my post where I compare please.

Hahaha. Bad comprehension skill? Sorry. I'm not the one totally contradicting himself and not understanding what picking sentence out of context means. I never pick certain sentences. I quoted your WHOLE post and bolded certain parts that's all. Where did I select specific sentences to quote? Whatever I quoted is exactly on point with what you are saying against me. Which is totally contradicting what you are arguing against me. Reread what I wrote, then Reread what you wrote. It's exactly the same. But it seems you don't even know what you wrote.

Of course. It didn't take much effort to dig your past post because you wrote it so recently and yet don't even know what you are writing before saying that I am misdirecting people. Which is exactly what you did. By asking people to read on obenauf and saying some points are VALID, you are already acknowledging it's reliability doh?

I never said that you said lp is a bad product. In fact, I did not mention anything about lp at all with you. Out of context much? I already stated lp is overkill and better of getting the leather oil.

Again, no point arguing with you when you don't even understand what you wrote. I rest my case again.

I never knew by saying a article being well written is same as agreeing to all the points stated. Did you clarify which points I find is valid before making an assumption. If that's your case of assumption and your way of comprehension then that pretty much sum up this argument.

Against you? I'm merely stating silicones and beeswax work the same way and one shouldn't be too worried over the fact red wing mink oil containing silicone. But someone got really defensive regarding it. Read what I have typed initially regarding why cannot use mink oil, then you replied reason mainly silicone which then I state it does not really affect that much tbh. Then suddenly some animal rights and then suddenly you are assuming I'm silicone supporter. So by saying not to over worry something that won't cause much harm which is what I feel right from the start is against you?

Because mink oil contains silicone (it states on the ingrdients) that blocks the leather from breathing. In our weather where you sweat a lot, you are gonna make ur boots unable to breathe with all the sweat moisture inside. It's meant for snow and slush where your boots are gonna get wet so the silicone layer protects it. Obenauf LP does not have silicone, so your leather still breathes and has protection. But like I said, LP is overkill and you will get the same protection if you use the leather oil which probably is better. Your boots won't dry overnight unless you put in shoe trees. I keep my shoes in the cupboard.

Tell me this is not comparing beeswax can breath, silicone cannot. Which is not true Even I coat my whole boots with silicone, soaking it water might get in eventually. It does not WATER PROOF but improve the resistance which work exactly same as beeswax.

Noirkw

I never knew by saying a article being well written is same as agreeing to all the points stated. Did you clarify which points I find is valid before making an assumption. If that's your case of assumption and your way of comprehension then that pretty much sum up this argument.

Against you? I'm merely stating silicones and beeswax work the same way and one shouldn't be too worried over the fact red wing mink oil containing silicone. But someone got really defensive regarding it.

No. You did not merely state that silicone and beeswax works the same. You merely state that I am misdirecting people and being dumb/lazy to google.

Since you still refuse to read and/or lack comprehension skills, let me break it down for you.

Personally I won't recommend HDLP. Not that it is a bad product but we don't need that much protection it comes with it. And the cons is it flattens and changes leather colour significantly. After using it twice, I decide to stop using it.

Yes, any leather condition product pretty much more or less darken the leather and that includes any mink oil products but they darken slightly less and does not give dull look to your leather as compared to HDLP over time.

If you use your boots to outfield then HDLP would be great for you if not I think a simple conditioner would do just fine.

A good read: On Obenauf

Though it isn't as bad as the writer trying to put across but some points are valid.

Here, you are stating that some points are valid. I don't care what points you mentioned are valid, due to the fact that you said this

Nowadays good article is consider fact and is reliable? I never trust those forums anyway and I have also used LP myself before stop using because colors got so dull and brown instead.

You said some points are valid. Then you said you don't trust those forums. So do you trust them (reliability doh?) or do you not trust them? If you don't trust them, why you ask people to read and tell people they are valid when you don't trust them? You are, in fact, misdirecting people. :s8:

And don't bother using Obenauf LP unless you intend to wear your boots for NS outfield. Other than the protection you does not require, this product have several downside you might want to consider first before using. I've used it twice I don't like how it does to the look because I buy these boots for visual appeal not go war with it.

Here, let me cut this/ snip it for you. You say don't bother using Obenauf. I say don't bother using Mink Oil containing silicone, AKA red wing mink oil, the ideal type. You say I'm misdirecting people. What about you?

Again. I already quoted all your arguments. So go and reread your posts, then come and talk to me again.

Scribblemyname

No. You did not merely state that silicone and beeswax works the same. You merely state that I am misdirecting people and being dumb/lazy to google.

Since you still refuse to read and/or lack comprehension skills, let me break it down for you.

Here, you are stating that some points are valid. I don't care what points you mentioned are valid, due to the fact that you said this

You said some points are valid. Then you said you don't trust those forums. So do you trust them (reliability doh?) or do you not trust them? If you don't trust them, why you ask people to read and tell people they are valid when you don't trust them? You are, in fact, misdirecting people. :s8:

Here, let me cut this/ snip it for you. You say don't bother using Obenauf. I say don't bother using Mink Oil containing silicone, AKA red wing mink oil, the ideal type. You say I'm misdirecting people. What about you?

Again. I already quoted all your arguments. So go and reread your posts, then come and talk to me again.

I say don't use ? I say don't use UNLESS you require it. And you mention you don't care what points are find valid but yet you could use this as an argument saying I trust the forum ? Your intellect surprise me with every single reply. I start to find the dumb word I use on you get validate with your continuous assumption.

Asking people to read an article and judge for themselves is misdirecting ? :o

And it started out me asking you why not mink oil. What you quoted is not even in our argument to begin with which does not validate your points either.

Phone too hard to quote. Try page 4 what I started asking you initially. let me know what I've said wrong until the part which you assume mink oil I stated is red wing ones and then your weird assumption start to kick in.

Noirkw

I say don't use ? I say don't use UNLESS you require it. And you mention you don't care what points are find valid but yet you could use this as an argument saying I trust the forum ? Your intellect surprise me with every single reply. I start to find the dumb word I use on you get validate with your continuous assumption.

Asking people to read an article and judge for themselves is misdirecting ? :o

And it started out me asking you why not mink oil. What you quoted is not even in our argument to begin with which does not validate your points either.

Phone too hard to quote. Try page 4 what I started asking you initially. let me know what I've said wrong until the part which you assume mink oil I stated is red wing ones and then your weird assumption start to kick in.

LOL. OH MY GOD. I really don't know where you went to school, but you obviously lack any reading comprehension and are as incompetent to write your argument as what people on this forum are saying about you via pm to me.

1. You lack critical reading.

2. You lack thinking and reasoning.

Let me break down for you again, since you are so bad at reading your own posts.

Personally I feel LP overkill, But then again it is good for our humid weather and warm weather. then Mink Oil don't use for our weather - you can use for leather products but not leather shoes. I will be getting the Obenauf Leather Oil instead to try. IMO you should try that. Then get a horse shoe brush + a leather cleaner and start buffing/scrubbing your denim stains. It will go off.

Here, I said that LP is overkill. And I said not to use Mink Oil because it contains silicone.
Look at the post before I posted this. It was referring to my picture showing RED WING MINK OIL.

Lexol itself is a brand. Saddle soap any brand also can. Not sure when I going to order. May purchase a few things from Rakuten at once to make it worthwhile

2014_12_05_13_43_40.jpg

Then you went on to say that why mink oil shouldnt be used on leather boots? When in fact, my mink oil refers to the Red Wing Mink Oil in the picture I posted. Did you even read before that?

Why mink oil shouldn't be use on leather boots? Humid weather isnt damaging to leather itself but easy for mildew to buildup on your leather product so I don't see why lp is required because of our weather when keeping your boots dry and store it at "airflow" places would be sufficient

Then I went on the explain

Because mink oil contains silicone (it states on the ingrdients) that blocks the leather from breathing. In our weather where you sweat a lot, you are gonna make ur boots unable to breathe with all the sweat moisture inside. It's meant for snow and slush where your boots are gonna get wet so the silicone layer protects it. Obenauf LP does not have silicone, so your leather still breathes and has protection. But like I said, LP is overkill and you will get the same protection if you use the leather oil which probably is better. Your boots won't dry overnight unless you put in shoe trees. I keep my shoes in the cupboard.

Sent from GAGT Android App

Here, I am explaining the difference between Obenauf LP and Red Wing Mink Oil. One contains silicone, one does not.

Then you went on to explain that :

There are other mink oil out there which don't contain silicones. And silicones isn't that harmful tbh, it's really over exaggerated over the net. Beeswax on LP works the same way as silicone but it is "organic" compared to silicones that's all.

Here you talk about other mink oil. But you do not provide any example brands. Then you say for what? And in this context, the mink oil I am referring to with Legend2127 is Red Wing Mink Oil which I advise him not to use. To which I replied

Like I said, Red Wing Mink Oil is the ideal type of Mink oil that everybody will go for since it's readily available in shops at SG. Nobody is going to research specifically for mink oil that does not contain silicone - precisely because it is easily accessible. Of course companies don't disclose their products, its called marketing. Companies not so stupid to disclose their product information online for everyone to see - Look at McDonalds. The only way to tell whether the actual product is good is from the consumers. That's why companies do survey, to gather feedback from their consumers whether their products are good. That's exactly the same as forum people reviewing products. And with so many brand affiliates on Styleforums/Reddit, I will trust the reliability of these websites than company marketing gimmicks.

And where can you find information? From 1) Your actual use 2) Experience of others. I will trust the experience of people who have used the products extensively and reviewed along with my own usage of Mink Oil/Obenauf/Lexol

Of course, people are free to use whatever they want, its their boot, not mine. But with RW's Mink Oil having a big word saying "Contains silicone", then it will not be used for my boots and will be confined to leather accessories such as belts.

Here, again I am talking about Red Wing Mink Oil. Because of the previous picture that I posted containing Red Wing's Mink Oil that I am referring to.

Then you went on to say:

Here, you say that I am misdirecting people because I tell them not to use Red Wing Mink Oil.

When just a few months ago, you said:

Honestly, I won't suggest red wing Mink Oil because it contains silicon. Not that it is really bad but I prefer not to deprive my leather from "breathing" properly.

Here, you are totally contradicting yourself. Do you understand now? You say I misdirect people. You did the EXACT same thing.

Why not as long it does not contain petroleum and silicones. I would very much recommend the all natural leather conditioner/boot oil and not their mink oil since their mink oil contain silicones or petroleum iirc. MANY upmarket reputable conditioners contain mink oil like saphir renovateur for example.

Proper treated REAL mink oil does not rancid or damage your boots in long run, some people who did not want to use mink oil is because it soften your boots over time and for those people who wear safety boots you don't want it to be soft.

Mink oil is expensive and many product does not contain real mink oil but substitute.

Edit:

Here again you are contradicting yourself. I talk about fake mink oil. You did the same.

Your points does not matter as you said some points are VALID. The argument is not about the points. It is about the validity of forum posts. So difficult to understand? Yet you say you don't trust forums. You are totally contradicting yourself and yet you fail to realise.

What I quoted has total validity with our argument because you are arguing that I am misdirecting people when in fact, you gave the exact advise to people. That is why I quoted you. How is that not valid? Are you that blind to understand this? I tell people don't use mink oil as it contains silicone. Obviously in a red wing shoe thread where the general consensus of mink oil is the red wing mink oil, people are going to be looking at it because it is the ideal type. Do you know what an ideal type is?

You said don't use obenauf unless you are using for NS outfield? You dumb or what? Obviously you are being sarcastic here to show that obenauf is not needed? Now you try to turn around saying don't use unless it is needed? Who in the right mind will use red wings for NS outfield. We all have NS boots for that. Or you don't understand what you wrote at all?

You tell me why don't use mink oil. I tell you the exact thing that you said a couple of months back. And you said that I misdirected people when you were giving the same advise and thinking the exact same thing.

You got read what you write or just ignore your own post? Or maybe a different scribblemyname posted? Lol. Go and read your post. I alr quoted it so nicely for you

MorningOwl

Just bought a pair of leather boots. First time got a $400+ leather boots for myself.

Ask you all, what should I do to make my boots lasts longer?

Do I have to use mink oil?
Or just apply conditioner?

Noirkw

Just bought a pair of leather boots. First time got a $400+ leather boots for myself.

Ask you all, what should I do to make my boots lasts longer?

Do I have to use mink oil?
Or just apply conditioner?

Condition/Clean with Lexol
Apply boot oil. Obenauf/Red Wing

Scribblemyname

LOL. OH MY GOD. I really don't know where you went to school, but you obviously lack any reading comprehension and are as incompetent to write your argument as what people on this forum are saying about you via pm to me.

1. You lack critical reading.

2. You lack thinking and reasoning.

Your points does not matter as you said some points are VALID. The argument is not about the points. It is about the validity of forum posts. So difficult to understand? Yet you say you don't trust forums. You are totally contradicting yourself and yet you fail to realise.

What I quoted has total validity with our argument because you are arguing that I am misdirecting people when in fact, you gave the exact advise to people. That is why I quoted you. How is that not valid? Are you that blind to understand this? I tell people don't use mink oil as it contains silicone. Obviously in a red wing shoe thread where the general consensus of mink oil is the red wing mink oil, people are going to be looking at it because it is the ideal type. Do you know what an ideal type is?

You said don't use obenauf unless you are using for NS outfield? You dumb or what? Obviously you are being sarcastic here to show that obenauf is not needed? Now you try to turn around saying don't use unless it is needed? Who in the right mind will use red wings for NS outfield. We all have NS boots for that. Or you don't understand what you wrote at all?

You tell me why don't use mink oil. I tell you the exact thing that you said a couple of months back. And you said that I misdirected people when you were giving the same advise and thinking the exact same thing.

You got read what you write or just ignore your own post? Or maybe a different scribblemyname posted? Lol. Go and read your post. I alr quoted it so nicely for you

So agreeing to a points that are valid even without the need of reading from forum like LP should be used for more rough work is same as people spreading in forum saying mink oil go rancid is the same? Yea, did tony tan also pm you say that too? Why bother stating that when it doesn't even matter, you need someone to stroke you so you feel better in your assumption arguments?

Does saying that make things sound sarcastic ? Over generalize my statement base on your poor comprehension skill? I wouldn't even consider you attending a school if you have doubts on the school I attend. Your whole argument with my statements are base on your own poor comprehension on my statement with your "critical" assumption. The ns example is if example your red wing are going through a similar condition similar to what most of us could relate to. Or perhaps you can't identify an example which people can easily relate to from sarcastic comment which then leads to why you have such poor comprehension skills to begin with.

You are comparing with LP and saying how LP is better cause rw mink contains silicone which I did not say it isn't true but it is not really that harmful to begin with and there are OTHER options for mink oil. Then someone started become defensive and telling me about animal rights etc.

And you compare both and said rw mink oil prevents breathing while LP allow which in fact both does affect the "breathing capability" . I'm comparing to a boot oil which does not contain any silicone nor beeswax. How is this misdirection compare to yours regarding breathability.

if you still wants to argue base on your assumption of my words and "hidden meaning " of my post then you win la. Cause how can I argue with you on something I did not mean and words you put in my mouth through your "critical " assumption.

Noirkw

So agreeing to a points that are valid even without the need of reading from forum like LP should be used for more rough work is same as people spreading in forum saying mink oil go rancid is the same? Yea, did tony tan also pm you say that too? Why bother stating that when it doesn't even matter, you need someone to stroke you so you feel better in your assumption arguments?

Does saying that make things sound sarcastic ? Over generalize my statement base on your poor comprehension skill? I wouldn't even consider you attending a school if you have doubts on the school I attend. Your whole argument with my statements are base on your own poor comprehension on my statement with your "critical" assumption. The ns example is if example your red wing are going through a similar condition similar to what most of us could relate to. Or perhaps you can't identify an example which people can easily relate to from sarcastic comment which then leads to why you have such poor comprehension skills to begin with.

You are comparing with LP and saying how LP is better cause rw mink contains silicone which I did not say it isn't true but it is not really that harmful to begin with and there are OTHER options for mink oil. Then someone started become defensive and telling me about animal rights etc.

And you compare both and said rw mink oil prevents breathing while LP allow which in fact both does affect the "breathing capability" . I'm comparing to a boot oil which does not contain any silicone nor beeswax. How is this misdirection compare to yours regarding breathability.

if you still wants to argue base on your assumption of my words and "hidden meaning " of my post then you win la. Cause how can I argue with you on something I did not mean and words you put in my mouth through your "critical " assumption.

I have already broken down your posts. Go and read above. You agree to the points that are valid, then you say you dont trust forums. Wtf are you talking lmao? You are 1 contradicting bum

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.