Reddit throwaway04494 - Im no longer proud to be a singaporean

Bad kids

Maybe can go back to 祖国。。。loh.....

KNN... your country set a system for your to grown for the past 25years... and you are where you are today...

(knowing how to type what you are typing right now... Now you buay song your Kok ka? just bcos charge you a little bit more for transport.. you kpkb... abit more on housing... you also kpkb)

Okay, I feel you... go to thailand and hide and don't come back... That side got cheaper caipng...

cyke69sg

Dont understand why we keep comparing ourselves with those countries worse than spore.

Is that the reason why spore standard is dropping because we keep setting the bar lower and lower?

If your burmese corlick got a choice to choose living in yangon or gaza, i think yangon is better.
Why compare?
If the only way to explain and justify why SG is good is to have to compare then that's the problem.

Medicated Oil

SG Inc as it is.
Or call it Animal Farm.
So, what you rooting for ?
Being a sinkie mean that you will be constantly exploited, bullied and blamed on non-campaign year.

Dracky

PAP runs Singapore like a hotel. Singapore is a place to attract guests, not a place exclusively for citizens. Just think of yourself as a guest and you will feel better.

Jo13jo

Lol.. who did they vote for? This is just the appetizer.. Wait till they see the same sh.it of pap majority for subsequent elections.

images

MoeLanYong

Dont understand why we keep comparing ourselves with those countries worse than spore.

Is that the reason why spore standard is dropping because we keep setting the bar lower and lower?

If your burmese corlick got a choice to choose living in yangon or gaza, i think yangon is better.

I am showing reality. Because many sinkies are mollycoddled to think that they are divinely appointed American freedom, UAE citizenship benefits, Saudi wealth, Japan etiquette, Australia laid back lifestyle. Any less, they are depressed and run into mental health issues. There isn't such a place.

Showing and comparing are vastly different notions. Expanding your views ihelps you understand an issue from many angles. I am showing you a frog in a well. I didnt ask you to be a frog.

Of course for some, wisdom eludes them. This kind will never be happy because they never understood things. Your mind can stay shut if you want too.

cyke69sg

PAP runs Singapore like a hotel. Singapore is a place to attract guests, not a place exclusively for citizens. Just think of yourself as a guest and you will feel better.
Doesn't work.

Is like telling people to think of themselves as guest in their own home?

Then who clean toilet? Who wash clothes? Who cook? Can't lie to yourself one.

Also like ask people pretend to be the customer at their work? How to make sense? Customer call you to serve them you pretend to be a customer?

SGreans is there to serve the guests going to SG. Cannot anyhow pretend ownself is guest. Ownself know is lying to ownself.c

nujiln

Proud or not, contented or discontented, life will still move on with or without us. We can only make the best of the cards we’ve been dealt. In the bigger scheme of things, what we have is not that bad.

Circlejerking is a pretty weak coping mechanism, dunno why some people here and in Reddit like to get baited by troll accounts

cyke69sg

I am showing reality. Because many sinkies are mollycoddled to think that they are divinely appointed American freedom, UAE citizenship benefits, Saudi wealth, Japan etiquette, Australia laid back lifestyle. Any less, they are depressed and run into mental health issues. There isn't such a place.

Showing and comparing are vastly different notions. Expanding your views ihelps you understand an issue from many angles. I am showing you a frog in a well. I didnt ask you to be a frog.

Of course for some, wisdom eludes them. This kind will never be happy because they never understood things. Your mind can stay shut if you want too.
Is cos SG always shown that they are the best. no. 1 this no.1 that.
Everything no. 1.
Not no. 1 then is sit Bai. True?

cyke69sg

I dunno why also. I called them. They told me wait. I waited till 40. Discharged. Means I am moe lan yong till even SAF dun want me?
You what vocation one? Maybe no demand. Like maybe you trained in 120mm mortar then phased out Liao.

MoeLanYong

Is cos SG always shown that they are the best. no. 1 this no.1 that.
Everything no. 1.
Not no. 1 then is sit Bai. True?

More accurately, others write about us being number 1. I don't remember we boasting we are number 1. So, many are deluded to think they deserve number 1 lifestyle even when they can't even write a proper paragraph of English. Others string a few sentences of poor logic. You can see many here.

GRAVESEED

You misunderstood. Let me put it to you clearly. I am saying we should be appreciative of everything we have. Don't little bit little bit unhappy, whine, not proud of Sg. Travel outside Singapore and you will learn more about life outside. Don't be a frog in the well.
You tell me got what use sia I am not the OP, should tell the redditor OP

What I am saying is, it eventually boils down to some arbitrary standard of whatever commentators e.g. in this scenario it's yours. But you can't have a generally agreed definition of what is "little bit unhappy, whine, not proud of Sg" because it is all subjective. To you I am assuming an uncle? It might be little bit little bit but to the youngster in the reddit thread he's only 25 nia and subject to current standards of living, pressures, it's not little bit little bit to him.

Usually it's the older ones always trying to look for ways to diminish/disregard what the younger ones think e.g. back in my day I had it harder than you youngsters etc.

cyke69sg

More accurately, others write about us being number 1. I don't remember we boasting we are number 1.
Sure or not? Straits Times is "others" is it?
So, many are deluded to think they deserve number 1 lifestyle even when they can't even write a proper paragraph of English. Others string a few sentences of poor logic. You can see many here.
SG education system is number one. This one I read before others say one.
So why the English standard so bad?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.