Redmi 10X

Devilsire

Global rom with local warranty?
By then cost 500+ u wanna buy? :s13:
Can buy other phone liao

if 10x pro 8/128 ~500 - $50 - $10 coupon still not too bad at sub $440-450.
Main problem is by the time Global / SG is released, i believe RM 11 / 11 Note is around the corner :s13: a never ending cycle

davidwong

Actually by that time even lag I better cos cheaper so imagine at 400-450 get a phone with soc with performance between 855+ to 865 and by then will have better camera optimisation sweet sweet deal and by then even if get cn version should have gms issues resolved

if 10x pro 8/128 ~500 - $50 - $10 coupon still not too bad at sub $440-450.
Main problem is by the time Global / SG is released, i believe RM 11 / 11 Note is around the corner :s13: a never ending cycle

i1magic

Battery consumption not bad
Still got 59% left

z8CoJ2H.jpg

Wah lau! After SOT 6hrs+ still left about 60% battery life??!!

guyferic

would this be a good deal. I don't need NFC and good cameras. its either 8gb+128/8gb+256 although I think 6gb should be enough for most games

Never really use China Rom b4 so I a bit scared

HgUZOOt.jpg

ZhuTou!

would this be a good deal. I don't need NFC and good cameras. its either 8gb+128/8gb+256 although I think 6gb should be enough for most games

HgUZOOt.jpg
I think k30 pro better coz u dun need 5g now
U go see finer sell how much

China rom works the same, just need to do more setting compare to global rom
China rom might have problem with gpay but u dun need nfc so no issue for u

hkchew03

HgUZOOt.jpg

I think non-Pro 6GB can be gotten for under 350?

amazingone

The major difference is the SoC .... $350 gives you G85 MediaTek
10x pro 5g SoC is dimensity 820 which is considered on par with SD845
Redmi 10X 5G also comes with Dimensity 820.

Redmi 10X 4G comes with Helio G85, can get it for around $200+.

guyferic

I think k30 pro better coz u dun need 5g now
U go see finer sell how much

China rom works the same, just need to do more setting compare to global rom
China rom might have problem with gpay but u dun need nfc so no issue for u
finer selling $638 for K30 pro
thinking of getting the 10X 5G 6gb+128 from Tianyu Global, should be ard $360/$370 depending on whether I want to addon the tempered glass and/or casing + coupon
10X 5G is only 1mth old, dont think should rush. have to wait for more reviews especially when its upgradable to MIUI 12

kottty

i just order from finer redmi 10x 5g 64GB at $325..after compare with K30 5g and redmi note 9 Pro all but same price..personal think 10x 5g still best of money with faster soc and LED screen..

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 3 using GAGT

ZhuTou!

finer selling $638 for K30 pro
thinking of getting the 10X 5G 6gb+128 from Tianyu Global, should be ard $360/$370 depending on whether I want to addon the tempered glass and/or casing + coupon
10X 5G is only 1mth old, dont think should rush. have to wait for more reviews especially when its upgradable to MIUI 12
K30 pro so ex
If u no need better camera, nfc and faster charging, normal 5g is fine
Same chip as pro

minuteez

johnsoneo

10x 5G Whatsapp notification and Netflix

Just got my 10x 5g delivered from Taobao last week. Beautiful phone and build quality for this price. Installed Google apps easily through the Getapps store. However, I've not been getting my Whatsapp (and other chat apps) notification after the phone screen is off as it seems MIUI shuts of the notifications. I've turned Autostart on and Battery saver to no restrictions but still do not get my notifications until I log into the home screen.

Also in the specs while this phone is Widevine L1 certified and after sideloading nexflix it still works only on SD on HD available. Netflix apps setting shows only L3 certification.

Appreciate help from bros here. Thanks

davidwong

Try opening your WhatsApp and the locking it in memory and make sure you select never to offing wifi when the screen is off and lock.

As for the google gms cna check can use UOB mighty fx?

The phone can be L1 certified in terms of security and Google certified but xiaomi will still need to pay a very expensive fee to Netflix whitelist their phone, which I doubt they did it since this model meant to be in China only
Just got my 10x 5g delivered from Taobao last week. Beautiful phone and build quality for this price. Installed Google apps easily through the Getapps store. However, I've not been getting my Whatsapp (and other chat apps) notification after the phone screen is off as it seems MIUI shuts of the notifications. I've turned Autostart on and Battery saver to no restrictions but still do not get my notifications until I log into the home screen.

Also in the specs while this phone is Widevine L1 certified and after sideloading nexflix it still works only on SD on HD available. Netflix apps setting shows only L3 certification.

Appreciate help from bros here. Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.