Redmi 9A 2+32, available for S$139
2TLJpb9.jpg

Link: https://bit.ly/2BAQTTn

Angtehkor

If you only need a basic phone this is one of the best value for money already, but do get the one with nfc I think the bro said 190.

Becos the next phone that has nfc will be the note 8T / 8 pro already then that is at lease 100 bucks jump in pricing

Ok I might consider

Angtehkor

This phone I read the spec it say the battery got 1000 full charge cycle, dunno got hao siao a not. Because on website say majority phone from all brand have average 300 full charge cycle from 0%-100% but this one got 1000 full charge cycle and only cost 80 euro, hard to believe whether truth or marketing techniques

matrix05

Redm 9A is 2GB RAM plus 32GB storage.
https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_9a-10279.php

Still 2GB RAM is too little today. The last Android phone I bought with 2GB RAM was the Samsung Galaxy S4 LTE+ in Sept 2014. From 2015 onwards, Oppo R7, Mi Max 1 and Realme 5 all have 3GB RAM. Then Huawei Nova 3i, Oppo R11S and Huawei P20 have 4GB RAM. Last one I bought in Dec 2019 Huawei Nova 5T has 8GB RAM.

Redmi 9C got both 2GB and 3GB RAM version.
https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_9c-10278.php

Agree 2GB RAM is too small. OS take 1GB, essentials apps occupy another 1GB. Full liao, means need to kick out apps to make space = laggy. 3GB would be min. Unless they are loaded with Android-skinny OS.

bridgestonelk

Xiaomi still making 2gb ram phone so they must have tested with this configuration before. Please manage the expectation from spec to price.

Sent from Xiaomi POCO F2 PRO using GAGT

Angtehkor

Just place an order on Qoo10 for a blue redmi 9A with a $3 voucher for $109-$3voucher=$106

Angtehkor

Now redmi 9A at Qoo10 sell at $109 shipped from Hong Kong. Free delivery too

Angtehkor

local set ard $120 with 1yr xiaomi sg warranty more worth?? :s11:
their local warranty refer to where one?

Dunno leh, but this one also stated 1 year local warranty. But $100 plus phone never mind about the warranty lah. As long as don't drop the phone/or rough handling of the phone can Liao.

Angtehkor

Cancel my order just now and reorder again as the price drop to $99 but too bad no voucher Liao.

davidwong

For a work phone who only call sms WhatsApp / wechat and safe entry good phone but if your usage including anything else other than those mentioned Sub par and need to be patient

Because cheap man and 5000mah battery capacity and the 1000 full charge battery cycle

Angtehkor

For a work phone who only call sms WhatsApp / wechat and safe entry good phone but if your usage including anything else other than those mentioned Sub par and need to be patient

Yup, I going to use this phone for basic usage only. Not going to use the phone for gaming.

Angtehkor

Dunno whether I got give people scam a not. This phone originally cost 80 euro equal SGD129 plus but I buy it at sgd99 2nd time while cancel the 1st buy at $109. Dunno later will give me 1 brick inside the box a not. Now I a bit scared

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.