Redmi K30 Series, Pro and Ultra

TechNuB

Haha, can compare bro... After reading your explanation, it does make sense too. But that made me realize something about my own purchasing decision...

Like, I realize I always only buy the "Pro" version of phones. So my first thought was also to compare K30 Pro Zoom vs Xiaomi 10 Pro... I've never thought of comparing K30 Pro Zoom to Xiaomi 10, cause never thought of buying non pro versions at all.

Like if can afford it, I always want to go Pro. If can't afford or find bo hua, then I don't upgrade handset... Interesting...

In other news, my set arrived at the "Departure centre". :s12:

Maybe because i m a peasant so i m always looking for what i can get for most within a certain price range. happy that it gave u another perspective.
do update if ur toy arrive:D

usually when ppl compare phones they usually compare at same storage and ram since it is configurable unlike the rest of the hardware. but comparing price bracket is also a fair point of comparison.

personally would take k30 pro zoom for basically the cons u listed for the mi 10 and its cheaper. wireless charging isnt that big a deal and generates a lot of heat, and personally cant see the difference between 60 and 90hz screen unless i am told it is a 90hz screen :s13:

really. i thought most would set a price range and see whats the best they can get for it. guess i was wrong.

yes i m torn too.
I dont really care about storage since 128gb or 256 makes no diff.
i guess most of the time its down to preference for certain features when u have a limited budget.

2% discount buying GC

GC can stack with QCoins?

Nakedtoes

Maybe because i m a peasant so i m always looking for what i can get for most within a certain price range. happy that it gave u another perspective.
do update if ur toy arrive:D

really. i thought most would set a price range and see whats the best they can get for it. guess i was wrong.

yes i m torn too.
I dont really care about storage since 128gb or 256 makes no diff.
i guess most of the time its down to preference for certain features when u have a limited budget.

GC can stack with QCoins?

Yes........

yoshiki84

Hi all, appreciate some advice with regards to China rom for K30 pro. For China rom, does it mean that the system language can only be set as chinese or english and no other languages? Does this also apply to the keyboard language for messaging?

garychengjw

Hi all, appreciate some advice with regards to China rom for K30 pro. For China rom, does it mean that the system language can only be set as chinese or english and no other languages? Does this also apply to the keyboard language for messaging?
There's English language

Sent from POCO F2 PRO (Phantom White) using GAGT

Channelson

System language is Chinese and English

Keyboard = i use Gboard, can select other languages.

Nakedtoes

This only..
ITCjTgk.jpg

gyhjoseph

Hi everyone, just wanted to check with those using China ROMs, any issues with localising use here? Important functions that I wish to use are Netflix, Google Pay, Maps (have heard GPS issues with China ROMs), and bank apps. I think installing Play Store not an issue as I can install it straight from the Mi App Store.

Nakedtoes

Hi everyone, just wanted to check with those using China ROMs, any issues with localising use here? Important functions that I wish to use are Netflix, Google Pay, Maps (have heard GPS issues with China ROMs), and bank apps. I think installing Play Store not an issue as I can install it straight from the Mi App Store.

All no issue.. For Netflix I dun know I dun use.

lawmah

Hi, for China ROM any issue with local bank APP or NFC. very keen in zoom .... tq

Sent from HUAWEI EVR-L29 using GAGT

outrun100

No issue for Netflix, upon install playstore I downloaded it straight away. However I restore the phone once, then cannot find netflix on playstore. Reset again and install playstore then able to find it. Not sure why but you always can sideload it without issue, no issue playing HD.

hkchew03

Using K20P CN, shouldn't be much diff. Everything should work. No issue with GPS and bank app as long as you don't touch bootloader and custom ROM. Netflix work, but almost all MIUI CN ROM only L3 widevine, even global is rare to find L1.

MrDada

2020-05-28 Starting Delivery to the Destination Country

-----------

Wait until neck long liao leh...

TechNuB

Using K20P CN, shouldn't be much diff. Everything should work. No issue with GPS and bank app as long as you don't touch bootloader and custom ROM. Netflix work, but almost all MIUI CN ROM only L3 widevine, even global is rare to find L1.

My mi 9t pro widevine l1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.