Redmi K70 series

tian_yibang

only K70 Pro breaks away from the 8MP ultrawide camera, finally a 12MP one. They excluded wireless charging this time round, K60 / Pro had it.

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco F5 Pro

Maybe its on the Ultra version (if theres one) ? 🤷‍♂️

Anyway

typical of XM (or any Tiong fones in general)

to gib chiu something and takeaway something

ie. Now K70/Pro (and/or the poco versions of it) gib chiu "better" cam but takeaway its wireless charge function

Interesting to see now how their global variant aka Poco F6 series specs will turn out !

:LOL:

carboy00

Maybe its on the Ultra version (if theres one) ?
1f937-2642.png

Anyway
typical of XM (or any Tiong fones in general)
to gib chiu something and takeaway something
ie. Now K70/Pro (and/or the poco versions of it) gib chiu "better" cam but takeaway its wireless charge function
Interesting to see now how their global variant aka Poco F6 series specs will turn out !
:LOL:

From current online speculation is

Redmi K70E - Poco X6 Pro 5G
Redmi K70 - Poco F6
Redmi K70 Pro - Poco F6 Pro

tian_yibang

From current online speculation is

Redmi K70E - Poco X6 Pro 5G
Redmi K70 - Poco F6
Redmi K70 Pro - Poco F6 Pro

Yeah

Saw the report K70E = X6 Pro

the other 2 moi abit skeptical tho

as previously there some rumors that both will be on Dimensity

but what moi believe is at least will be one SD and D'sity each

If moi were to guess :-

F6 = SD7G3 or D'sity 8000/9000

F6 Pro = SD8G2 or D'sity 9200/9300

No way they gonna gib the newest SD8G3 on the F6 series

:giggle:

kkboy1

Yeah

Waiting for POCO F6

tian_yibang

Waiting for POCO F6

Noticed F5 series like left not much liao

seems sales very good during 11.11 (probably they will try to clear all remaining sets this 12.12 by offering same discounts as 11.11 or better)

so unless they manufacture a fresh batch to cater year-end hols and CNY promo ie. 1.1 and 2.2

most likely they might push out the F6 series earlier next yr

chaiscool

Noticed F5 series like left not much liao

seems sales very good during 11.11 (probably they will try to clear all remaining sets this 12.12 by offering same discounts as 11.11 or better)

so unless they manufacture a fresh batch to cater year-end hols and CNY promo ie. 1.1 and 2.2

most likely they might push out the F6 series earlier next yr

Contrary to f4, like can clear their stock for that haha

tian_yibang

Contrary to f4, like can clear their stock for that haha

F4 not popular due to its close similarity to F3 and its initial ex price ma

thats why its sales move sibeh slow

Most likely they can clear all their F5 stocks by CNY or pre-launching of F6 (depending on the discounts/promo offered)

if they dun intend to manufacture anymore F5 units

twinbaby

is it a good idea to buy K70 pro now or wait until Poco f6 pro is out. I am using Poco F3 now but the camera is cmi.

frizee

is it a good idea to buy K70 pro now or wait until Poco f6 pro is out. I am using Poco F3 now but the camera is cmi.
F6 then have global rom, but i think F6 is still a good 4-6 months wait time though

Unless they decide to release it earlier lol :)

twinbaby

F6 then have global rom, but i think F6 is still a good 4-6 months wait time though

Unless they decide to release it earlier lol :)
4-6 months time is a bit long, can I flash global rom on K70 Pro?
What are some of the constraint regarding CN rom?

frizee

4-6 months time is a bit long, can I flash global rom on K70 Pro?
What are some of the constraint regarding CN rom?
Ehh flashing wise i cannot help cuz i dont have knowledge on this.

As for CN Rom, i havent had any issue, just gotta install Google (some shopee sellers might help)

I was told Location History and Android Auto doesnt work, but i dont use these 2 functions :)

andyhtc

Ehh flashing wise i cannot help cuz i dont have knowledge on this.

As for CN Rom, i havent had any issue, just gotta install Google (some shopee sellers might help)

I was told Location History and Android Auto doesnt work, but i dont use these 2 functions :)

Oddly, Location History cannot work on my K50 Ultra, but it works on my new K60 Ultra.

Xiaomi's software is often buggy and not well thought out.

frizee

Oddly, Location History cannot work on my K50 Ultra, but it works on my new K60 Ultra.

Xiaomi's software is often buggy and not well thought out.
Haha i dont use that function but, glad it's working out for some bah :)

DesilDesil

Yeah

I think the current rumor the common newsites reporting is

X6 = Redmi Note 13 Pro , Snapdragon 7s Gen 2
X6 Pro = K70E , Dimensity 8300 Ultra
F6 = K70 , Snapdragon 8 Gen 2
F6 Pro = K70 Pro , Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

Sounds too good to be true already, the marketing narrative is this is Redmi 10th anniversary hence why they are giving back to their fans. The only believable copium is Poco F series had always been Snapdragon lol

And also again the Note 13 series is kinda disappointing....

tian_yibang

I think the current rumor the common newsites reporting is

X6 = Redmi Note 13 Pro , Snapdragon 7s Gen 2
X6 Pro = K70E , Dimensity 8300 Ultra
F6 = K70 , Snapdragon 8 Gen 2
F6 Pro = K70 Pro , Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

Sounds too good to be true already, the marketing narrative is this is Redmi 10th anniversary hence why they are giving back to their fans. The only believable copium is Poco F series had always been Snapdragon lol

And also again the Note 13 series is kinda disappointing....

Well

moi also hope it turns out that way

but as chiu as said it does sound too good to be true

anyway

as many ppl hv said

RMN10Pro is the last best in the RMN series

after that its been going downhill

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.