Redmi Note 10 series

amazingone

Local SG warranty? Price seems buey pai if you don't need the extra 2gb ram. That time Qoo10 selling at $269 after $30 discount coupon applied, but is HK seller.
By Xiaomi Official, comes with SG warranty, but not sure if can get it below $300. The Qoo10 HK seller don't seem to sell the Note 10 Pro anymore, otherwise $269 is a really good price IMO.

PES1989

By Xiaomi Official, comes with SG warranty, but not sure if can get it below $300. The Qoo10 HK seller don't seem to sell the Note 10 Pro anymore, otherwise $269 is a really good price IMO.
Just saw $319 by random seller before the XM official $339 with $20 off $100 min spend (Left glacier blue). Qoo10 HK seller not restocking after oos liao, bought it when the $50 off $350 min spend was available during 20+ July period... The Qoo money (purchased via gift card) cannot transfer out, went to buy Ringke case.

Imo the price will continue to drop as more new phones are coming right up. That's if you are willing to wait... :vijayadmin:

amazingone

Just saw $319 by random seller before the XM official $339 with $20 off $100 min spend (Left glacier blue). Qoo10 HK seller not restocking after oos liao, bought it when the $50 off $350 min spend was available during 20+ July period... The Qoo money (purchased via gift card) cannot transfer out, went to buy Ringke case.

Imo the price will continue to drop as more new phones are coming right up. That's if you are willing to wait... :vijayadmin:
The Qoo10 HK seller and Courts offer the best deal if they still sells the Note 10 Pro, a pity that they don't sell it now.

I am willing to wait but not sure if there will be stock by then, since there's only glacier blue colour left. :s13:

PES1989

The Qoo10 HK seller and Courts offer the best deal if they still sells the Note 10 Pro, a pity that they don't sell it now.

I am willing to wait but not sure if there will be stock by then, since there's only glacier blue colour left. :s13:
You are buying it for what purpose? Watching dramas, movies, music, gaming, photography or as a daily driver?

gnixer

Oh chiu haven't gotten ur phone?

Ya lor... btw chiu know for the regular Note 10... they put there - "Earliest delivery date: 3 Sept 2021".... does that refer to the orders for the phone that have already been made or when they will receive delivery of new stocks for the phone (for sale)?

Which Redmi model?
Note 10 5g starlight purple

amazingone

You are buying it for what purpose? Watching dramas, movies, music, gaming, photography or as a daily driver?
Actually I'm buying for my father to replace his daily driver Redmi note 8 which he say it's being laggy. :o

He mainly used it to whatsapp, movie watching and surf internet, that's why getting just the 6GB RAM model should be enough.

PES1989

Actually I'm buying for my father to replace his daily driver Redmi note 8 which he say it's being laggy. :o

He mainly used it to whatsapp, movie watching and surf internet, that's why getting just the 6GB RAM model should be enough.
I see. Maybe can try to help him flash to EU ROM to prolong the lifespan and smoother using if possible in the meantime provided his phone still on MIUI.

hawkwind

Anyone got problem logging in to trace together on Redmi note 10? Recently just bought for my parents but the app keep saying nric invalid when trying to login. But their old Oppo phones have no issue.
No problem for me. Had a problem few months back related to TT which may or may not be related. Just check back to earlier comments.

amazingone

I see. Maybe can try to help him flash to EU ROM to prolong the lifespan and smoother using if possible in the meantime provided his phone still on MIUI.
His phone is still on MIUI but I suspect could be due to the low 4GB RAM which is causing the lag because MIUI is quite resource intensive. That's why I'm looking at 6GB RAM to ensure won't see too much lag.

PES1989

His phone is still on MIUI but I suspect could be due to the low 4GB RAM which is causing the lag because MIUI is quite resource intensive. That's why I'm looking at 6GB RAM to ensure won't see too much lag.
His phone if got bloatware can try debloat and see if lag still persist.

ZhuTou!

amazingone

His phone if got bloatware can try debloat and see if lag still persist.
Did try debloating the phone and it helped a little with the lag, but not sure could it be due to the recent MIUI updates that affect the phone performance.

ZhuTou!

Fw and apps will affect the phone as time goes by
Need more resource to run smoothly
Its normal

amazingone

Fw and apps will affect the phone as time goes by
Need more resource to run smoothly
Its normal
Yea I think that's so, the newer fw updates will sort of screw up the older phones with older hardware if not optimised well.

sturm100

any of you have experience this?
i received my RMN10 in 17 July bought thru Lazada. As it was a birthday gift, i did not open it to check. Lo and behold, on 12 Aug, when the birthday open the box, to my dismay i saw stain at the back of the cover which seems like from underneath the surface. As already past 3 weeks so cannot return Lazada, so sent to svc center and hoping they just change the cover. But today receive call from them, claiming that water damaged and the stained is the mark of the water!!!! they said they cannot repair unless i pay $180....

any advice?
"

ZhuTou!

i received my RMN10 in 17 July bought thru Lazada. As it was a birthday gift, i did not open it to check. Lo and behold, on 12 Aug, when the birthday open the box, to my dismay i saw stain at the back of the cover which seems like from underneath the surface. As already past 3 weeks so cannot return Lazada, so sent to svc center and hoping they just change the cover. But today receive call from them, claiming that water damaged and the stained is the mark of the water!!!! they said they cannot repair unless i pay $180....

any advice?
https://flic.kr/s/aHsmWqk4Ge
U buy from which seller?
I see dust only from pic

ZhuTou!

Yea I think that's so, the newer fw updates will sort of screw up the older phones with older hardware if not optimised well.
Its not abt optimised ba
Like games, it will become better and better and thus need more processing power to run smoothly
Or like pc last time use win95, if u use same pc run win10, it wont run smoothly also

Its the resources needed whether processor or ram
Thats why gadgets cannot use so long de
N8pro so long liao, the processor antique alr lol

pigpigoink

any advice?
https://flic.kr/s/aHsmWqk4Ge

oh no... bad luck sia.

amazingone

Its not abt optimised ba
Like games, it will become better and better and thus need more processing power to run smoothly
Or like pc last time use win95, if u use same pc run win10, it wont run smoothly also

Its the resources needed whether processor or ram
Thats why gadgets cannot use so long de
N8pro so long liao, the processor antique alr lol
You got a point, that's why thought of upgrading to Redmi Note 10 Pro for my father. The OLED screen would benefit him a lot and the better camera. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.