REDMI NOTE 12

ZhuTou!

Just got the China version, Harry Potter collaboration Redmi Note 12 Turbo, super chio n silky smooth. Miles apart from international version note 12.
Bought at rmb24xx? Why never buy k50 ultra instead? Just for the harry potter? :s13:

ZhuTou!

I bought from shopee seller at 54x.
Like the design, k50 ultra is ugly and super boring design
540 quite ex for mid range china phone. But nvm la u like it can liao. Coz no point buying something that u dun like.

micey84

540 quite ex for mid range china phone. But nvm la u like it can liao. Coz no point buying something that u dun like.
Around similar price range as k50 ultra 12/256 but I don't like the old Redmi boring design. Performance also not far away. This one the packaging box already worth the price.

progene

I think the most important it come with charger and also charge faster than Samsung and apple...

8-lane

Heat up very fast can degrade battery faster
Ic... I see that there are 18W... 33W... 65W etc fast charge... how many watts fast charge would be ideal for a phone if we dun wan the batt to degrade faster?

chaiscool

Ahhh but I said... if we dun wan it to degrade faster.... not if we dun wan it to degrade... there's a diff u know...
Battery is consumable, sure degrade as long as you use. So even 5w charger will degrade, but not degrade faster.

8-lane

Battery is consumable, sure degrade as long as you use. So even 5w charger will degrade, but not degrade faster.
Ya lor... that's what I said - if we dun wan it to degrade faster... that's why ur answer of 5w charge doesn't make sense

chaiscool

Ya lor... that's what I said - if we dun wan it to degrade faster... that's why ur answer of 5w charge doesn't make sense
Why not? 5w won’t degrade faster than 65w due to heat. All the fast charging makes battery degrade faster.

8-lane

Why not? 5w won’t degrade faster than 65w due to heat. All the fast charging makes battery degrade faster.
Ic... I see that there are 18W... 33W... 65W etc fast charge... how many watts fast charge would be ideal for a phone if we dun wan the batt to degrade faster?
I asked how many watts fast charge would be ideal for a phone if we dun wan the batt to degrade faster... I know that just simply using the phone alone will degrade the batt.... no need to even say when we're charging it that's why I din say "if we dun wan the batt to degrade" cos if I had said that then we shouldn't even charge the phone at all or at the very least, we should charge it at the lowest speed possible like for eg at 5w....

tian_yibang

All these Tiong fones with their "proprietary" super fast charging tech cum pros and cons

they gib u super fast charge but takeaway the lifespan of its battery

The way i see it

imho

if u heavy usage or heavy gaming who constantly need to juice up ur fone in a flash

then these kind of fones are for u

Theres no perfect fone la

even samseng and ifone gib u the most tokgong fones

but they still also wont gib u that super fast charge

chaiscool

I asked how many watts fast charge would be ideal for a phone if we dun wan the batt to degrade faster... I know that just simply using the phone alone will degrade the batt.... no need to even say when we're charging it that's why I din say "if we dun wan the batt to degrade" cos if I had said that then we shouldn't even charge the phone at all or at the very least, we should charge it at the lowest speed possible like for eg at 5w....
Is 5w the lowest though?

8-lane

Is 5w the lowest though?
U ask me for wat? Is u say wan... anyway my question was how many watts charging is ideal if we dun wan the batt to degrade faster so who cares wat is the lowest speed? We just wanna know what is the ideal speed to charge a phone at and lower than 5w is definitely not the answer... correct anot??

If i had asked how many watts charging is ideal for a phone if we dun wan the batt to degrade... then ur answer of 5w would be at least a bit plausible cos 5w is already very slow charging but I din say that did I? That's why ur answer of 5w doesn't make sense.... u got it anot???

chaiscool

U ask me for wat? Is u say wan... anyway my question was how many watts charging is ideal if we dun wan the batt to degrade faster so who cares wat is the lowest speed? We just wanna know what is the ideal speed to charge a phone at and lower than 5w is definitely not the answer... correct anot??

If i had asked how many watts charging is ideal for a phone if we dun wan the batt to degrade... then ur answer of 5w would be at least a bit plausible cos 5w is already very slow charging but I din say that did I? That's why ur answer of 5w doesn't make sense.... u got it anot???
If can go lower than 5w is even better, maybe not haha

Battery is cheap to replace anyway.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.