Redmi Note 7

garychengjw

Indeed. The India (12M camera) is even cheaper than China's RMN7. So buy online do becareful, not just look for the cheapest or get tricked.
Yet again confusing models just like Redmi Note 5 all over again.

Xiaomi should streamline their phones. Sigh

Sent from OPPO Find X (Glacier Blue) using GAGT

tang_tang

If that’s the case then the only true global version will he note 7 pro then surely more then 350?

Like that might as well just get the Redmi Note 7 no need the pro version as only the camera better nia correct? Use shopee voucher $33 for tmr $288-$33=$255 for the 64gb + 4gb version. Is this a good deal?

kazuki666

Maybe that’s why China note 7 cannot be flashed to global rom as global version is 12mp?

If that’s the case then the only true global version will he note 7 pro then surely more then 350?

confusing... So we get the China set 6gb ram 64gb sd660, this version most likely wont be able to flash to global rom lor, right?

davidwong

Hmmm from this YouTube seems imx 586 is brighter but also means not as good dynamic range vs gm1 which not as bright (some even under exposed) but better dynamic range

sky00sky

Knn xiaomi can make things simpler or not .

One model so many variants in such a short time jin hard to catch

JamesTBD

hi everyone, i am new to xiaomi phone and noob at it. our local retail is selling global rom version right?

kazuki666

Redmi note 7 is coming to malayisa in march
If this is true, then I tahan back my urge to get Poco F1 le. RMN2 pro, RMN4, RMN7 here I come. Been a RMN follower haha.

Curious though how does Malaysia Xiaomi sell? Physical Xiaomi store or only online delivery?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

matrix05

If this is true, then I tahan back my urge to get Poco F1 le. RMN2 pro, RMN4, RMN7 here I come. Been a RMN follower haha.

Curious though how does Malaysia Xiaomi sell? Physical Xiaomi store or only online delivery?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

The next exciting date is 6 March when India (global rom) starts to sell and wait another week later RMN7pro starts to sell. A couple of weeks after should be in Sin. By then PocoF2 may be announced (Q2'19) . So you don hv to tahan for too long.

amazingone

Basically there's three types of Redmi Note 7 now:

- Redmi Note 7 (China): Snapdragon 660, 48MP Samsung GM1 sensor(with 5MP portrait sensor), gradient colour design.

- Redmi Note 7 (India): Snapdragon 660, 12MP sensor(with 2MP portrait sensor), single colour design.

- Redmi Note 7 Pro (India): Snapdragon 675, 48MP Sony IMX586 sensor(with 5MP portrait sensor), gradient colour design.

There's rumours that Redmi Note 7 Pro (China) variant may come with NFC.. :o

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

davidwong

There's rumours that Redmi Note 7 Pro (China) variant may come with NFC.. :o

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

此话当真?omg! That would be the perfect Budget king phone already and I know you don’t know yet but will SG get the nfc version?? Or if not will the nfc from China work with local android pay?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.