Redmi Note 7

davidwong

Also means for sure note 7 pro will replace pocco F1 and it’s pricing will also be slightly above F1 becos f2 I know will be much higher in pricing.

But if really have nfc then 380++ for a primary phone is acceptable

Suddenly 我的小宇宙在燃烧了

此话当真?omg! That would be the perfect Budget king phone already and I know you don’t know yet but will SG get the nfc version?? Or if not will the nfc from China work with local android pay?

noobiee

Redmi Note 7 Pro (India): Snapdragon 675, 48MP Sony IMX586 sensor(with 5MP portrait sensor), gradient colour design.

this 1 is better than pocophone ?

kazuki666

https://www.facebook.com/190499474487488/posts/1118382158365877/

Big hint from them. I noticed Xiaomi Malaysia seems to be getting new stuff faster than us le... :(

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

davidwong

Hold on your purchase till China note 7 pro announce and see which version of pro Sg is getting.

If really have nfc for the cn pro and if that same nfc pro version is coming to SG then personally I think general user note 7 pro will be better, unless you are a power user / gamer which performance trumps over battery and camera.

But again wait till end of March

Redmi Note 7 Pro (India): Snapdragon 675, 48MP Sony IMX586 sensor(with 5MP portrait sensor), gradient colour design.

this 1 is better than pocophone ?

davidwong

Ah dui of cos la, Malaysia market so much bigger than Sg leh, we are the smallest in the market but most lucrative due to the norm higher price for phone (in this case for everything) and Sgd so strong

https://www.facebook.com/190499474487488/posts/1118382158365877/

Big hint from them. I noticed Xiaomi Malaysia seems to be getting new stuff faster than us le... :(

kazuki666

Let's organise a half day JB tour to get RMN7 lor. Haha

kazuki666

Ah dui of cos la, Malaysia market so much bigger than Sg leh, we are the smallest in the market but most lucrative due to the norm higher price for phone (in this case for everything) and Sgd so strong
Correct me if I am wrong. Singapore was one of the earliest to set up Xiaomi sales outside China right? But after they opened the first brick mortar shop, I noticed things have changed. Marketing, pricing, strategy... :(

amazingone

此话当真?omg! That would be the perfect Budget king phone already and I know you don’t know yet but will SG get the nfc version?? Or if not will the nfc from China work with local android pay?
Treat it as a rumour for now.

If it does come with it, yay!
If it doesn't come with it, don't take it too hard.

kazuki666

So far Redmi has been trying hard not to give NFC, to differentiate from Mi... But really it's a matter of time when it die die have to open this too

kazuki666

Big upgrade for me as previously using RMN3 & now RMN7 ... both spend $200+ nia ���
Wah, you more fierce than me. I tahan from RMN4 I thought very long le, you actually from RMN3. Winner.
Which lobang you bought from?

sumantochong

Bought @ Shopee Ziming Global black 4Gb version @ $259

Wah, you more fierce than me. I tahan from RMN4 I thought very long le, you actually from RMN3. Winner.
Which lobang you bought from?

davidwong

That’s the results of xm getting listed but good and bad la making it to also focus on other markets (even though we are considered tier 2-3 markets ) but at the same time prices bound to go up due to chasing of profit for stockholders

Correct me if I am wrong. Singapore was one of the earliest to set up Xiaomi sales outside China right? But after they opened the first brick mortar shop, I noticed things have changed. Marketing, pricing, strategy... :(

kazuki666

Basically there's three types of Redmi Note 7 now:

- Redmi Note 7 (China): Snapdragon 660, 48MP Samsung GM1 sensor(with 5MP portrait sensor), gradient colour design.

- Redmi Note 7 (India): Snapdragon 660, 12MP sensor(with 2MP portrait sensor), single colour design.

- Redmi Note 7 Pro (India): Snapdragon 675, 48MP Sony IMX586 sensor(with 5MP portrait sensor), gradient colour design.

There's rumours that Redmi Note 7 Pro (China) variant may come with NFC.. :o

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

Thanks for the sharing the comparison. For the China sets, Are there any other differences between the 4gb ram+ 64gb and 6gb ram+64gb version???

davidwong

But as it goes along I sort of can see the whole xiaomi/ Redmi product / market strategy and roadmap.

Maybe I am biased but I think one of the way to push their pricing up and yet not losing their core fan support

Redmi note 7 pro (which I sort of received news the is one more variant which by right that should have the nfc and slightly above 7 pro which will come later but maybe be pushed earlier due to sudden increase in competition) will be the highest Redmi for a while (until that higher than pro variant launches)

And eventually in terms of pricing bracket it should be replacing pocco series for that starting sub 400-sub 500 bracket price range and features

So that pocco f2 can come in to take on the 500 ish -sub 600 bracket

Where as mi 9 is going for 700 - sub 800 and mi 9se 600 - sub 700

So far Redmi has been trying hard not to give NFC, to differentiate from Mi... But really it's a matter of time when it die die have to open this too

windwaver

Bought @ Shopee Ziming Global black 4Gb version @ $259

I wacked a Note 5/Pro 4/64GB for $186 instead.

If you have CC discount, you could have bought the Note 7 for $249.99 instead.

Alternatively, buy the Note 7 4/64GB from another seller at $269 and top up to $280 with casing and sp and utilize the $30 off.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.