Redmi Note 8

Broadwalk

he trolling u dun know?:s13:

I would appreciate if you could just restrict to yourself other than criticising others if you have nothing positive to contribute.:o

I am not troll and I am genuinely asking help and opinion.:o

Lastly you dun need to reply me ever.:o

Pocoyoz

1. Mobile Phone with Bluetooth and Wifi Redmi M1908C3IG XIAOMI
  2. Mobile Phone with Bluetooth and Wifi Redmi M1908C3JG XIAOMI
  3. Mobile Phone with Bluetooth and Wifi Redmi M1908C3KG XIAOMI
  4. Mobile Phone with Bluetooth, Wifi and NFC XIAOMI M1904F3BG XIAOMI

Mobile Phone with Bluetooth, Wifi and NFC Redmi M1906G7G XIAOMI

this one is note 8:s11::o

Nakedtoes

I would appreciate if you could just restrict to yourself other than criticising others if you have nothing positive to contribute.:o

I am not troll and I am genuinely asking help and opinion.:o

Lastly you dun need to reply me ever.:o

So have u got the phone?? tok cock lar u troll..:vijayadmin:

eplusf

Why still got notch. I would have expected new redmi phones to all not have notches. Since the K20 don't have. Very hard to catch up with new phones. Keep changing. @.@

Nakedtoes

Why still got notch. I would have expected new redmi phones to all not have notches. Since the K20 don't have. Very hard to catch up with new phones. Keep changing. @.@

This is the low end budget.. So wait lor. M

kinderbuenojhj

Anyone knows when the RMN8/PRO Global Version (factory pre-loaded global rom) export sets will be launched ?

moi read somewhere which says will take abt 8 weeks, cos they wanna gib ample time for the Tiong version to absorb well its home market first ? :s11:

wa lan eh, seriously must wait 2 mths ah ?

tingsters

hold on to my horse..
see how much local sell for the redmi note 8 pro..

caterham7

Is it worthwhile to get note 8 pro from china mi store instead? :o

no. rmn8pro comes with nfc, but if u buy china version, can't use the nfc in singapore

most china-rom phones also do not support widevine l1. means cannot watch netflix in hd

alex22

no. rmn8pro comes with nfc, but if u buy china version, can't use the nfc in singapore

most china-rom phones also do not support widevine l1. means cannot watch netflix in hd

NFC connected with widevine?
How come cannot use outside of China?

NightRaven49

nfc can use anywhere, but if want to set up with google pay with export set will be a bit troublesome, since china rom is not gpay certified, so have to install global/custom rom with magisk to get it working. for now global rom not available, and since it's mediatek chip custom rom also highly unlikely. so for now if u buy rn8p yes nfc cannot be used in sg, but may change in the future.

widevine l1 is more of a hardware issue, not related to nfc.

Yuripa

nfc can use anywhere, but if want to set up with google pay with export set will be a bit troublesome, since china rom is not gpay certified, so have to install global/custom rom with magisk to get it working. for now global rom not available, and since it's mediatek chip custom rom also highly unlikely. so for now if u buy rn8p yes nfc cannot be used in sg, but may change in the future.

widevine l1 is more of a hardware issue, not related to nfc.
Mai luan luan smoke pls...

Go check out k20 thread, the China rom users have no problem using nfc for ez link or cc payment in singapore.

Sent from Tokyo-3 (NERV) using GAGT

alex22

Mai luan luan smoke pls...

Go check out k20 thread, the China rom users have no problem using nfc for ez link or cc payment in singapore.

Sent from Tokyo-3 (NERV) using GAGT

Up for u bro

matrix05

Anyone (bought from Finer) RmN8 with China Rom + Play store install and is happy with the phone?

kazuki666

Am I right that there is no global rom for RMN8 as of date right?

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.