Redmi Note 9

Broadwalk

see your needs and

price differences Vs specs differences

for me....
if 9s is $260, 9 pro is $319......i felt 9pro more worth.
now the only worries is note 10 release....will it affect note 9 series pricing anot....

I believe note 10 with 5G module will be price competitively, but dun think you will get the benefit of 5G anytime soon. :o I speculate other part of the note 10 will be compromise because they need to squeeze the predetermined budget under one hood. :o

VonDeVous

MTK processor and smaller screen. :o Can go further go for 9s or 9pro if you need NFC. :o

ok thanks broadwalk shu shu.

from shoppee
note 9 - 4gb+128gb - non flash sale $269 having 6pm flash sale today
(assuming flash sale @ $219)
vs
note 9s 4gb+128gb non flash sale $349 (assuming flash sale @ $299) :s8:

carboy00

I'm not too convinced about the MTK processor.

MTK processors have come a long way I feel. I used to have the first Redmi Note 3G that used Mediatek processor and I admit it was quite bad. Now using the Redmi Note 8 Pro and it has been great, no issues that plagued Mediatek chips of old (overheating, poor battery life) to speak of, very pleased with the phone. I have gotten a family member a Redmi 6A last year, also with a Mediatek chip, not much issue with it too.

Posted from PCWX using POCOPHONE F1 Rosso Red

Broadwalk

MTK processors have come a long way I feel. I used to have the first Redmi Note 3G that used Mediatek processor and I admit it was quite bad. Now using the Redmi Note 8 Pro and it has been great, no issues that plagued Mediatek chips of old (overheating, poor battery life) to speak of, very pleased with the phone. I have gotten a family member a Redmi 6A last year, also with a Mediatek chip, not much issue with it too.

Posted from PCWX using POCOPHONE F1 Rosso Red

Mine redmi note 4 MTK but battery keep draining. :o I plan to buy battery and replace it. :o

VonDeVous

Mine redmi note 4 MTK but battery keep draining. :o I plan to buy battery and replace it. :o

u buy liao, u know how to replace mah? same boat as u, i have a note 4 and thinking to upgrade. batt takes very long to charge or % dont go up de.. :(

matrix05

I would pick the 8pro in your case.

But I wld advise u to wait for flash sale from Xiaomi official on Shopee instead, iirc 8pro 128gb promo $299 oftenly, -$20 voucher same $279. But with 1 year official local Xiaomi warranty as compared to qoo10 1mth shop warranty for export set

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

W/ you. 8pro (over 9s) for the NFC. Otherwise is 9pro but you have to crack the >$300 psyco barrier.
Those official shops in shopee and Laz are real official/trustworthy shops?

Broadwalk

W/ you. 8pro (over 9s) for the NFC. Otherwise is 9pro but you have to crack the >$300 psyco barrier.

Shopee is real. :o I requested for both e-invoice and hardcopy invoice. :o Use for warranty claim purpose in case. :o

teoph04

Still have to wait till 25th before they ship. Sian leh... Haha

Posted from PCWX using Nokia 7 plus

Devilsire

yeah, I almost bought the note 8 pro given its really attractive price at $279.

In the end top up to $352 mainly for the extra 500mah battery, 33w charging, slightly better cam & punchhole cam instead of droplet notch.

Hearsay from earlier discussions in here, that purchases from the officialxiaomi shop will have 1year warranty from sg Xiaomi service center.

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.