Regimental Police

Kyoji83

Oh, FDS no longer have this vocation for NSF?

I don't about it.

Sorry.

Btw, cannot blame NSmen cause they are 'force' to come back for duties & you think they really want to perform to the standard of NSF mah?

since when we have air force rifleman? if u mean the NSmen then they are not really that helpful.

Kyoji83

public holidays = true for my case.

weekends = not true for my case.

By right, you are not suppose to be moonlighting when you are a NSF. That's one point. Given a choice, I will still take 8-5.30 anytime. At least my public holidays and weekends are guaranteed.

Furthermore, for my place at least, there is practically no regimentation. Everything just OTOT, just gotta do your job ok liao

beta_sheet

ppl from the 2pdf course can some1 reply? when is your course ending!!!

So kan chiong.....you going to ord liao meh? Can't wait for the new batch of RPs to start duty so that you can start taking off liao? Relax la brother....I'm also patiently waiting.....

john87

Anyone (01/09 batch) know what does a security trooper (02/09) posted out from 2pdf as sea soldier do?
Posting out in 1 weeks time... i heard we will be going to CNB for another 6 wk of hell training +4 week OJT ???

zero_88

Anyone (01/09 batch) know what does a security trooper (02/09) posted out from 2pdf as sea soldier do?
Posting out in 1 weeks time... i heard we will be going to CNB for another 6 wk of hell training +4 week OJT ???

Sea soldier is a nice vocation...a bit more training than Rp only...

bluesurfer

wa! sea soldier. heard its more chui than air trooper. but is there any that is coming into airbase?

reddevil0728

haha. other ppl combat pay 100 bucks, your combat pay 150 bucks. go figure. lol

bluesurfer

i believe many are waiting for this batch of xin jiao to come in including me!!! so i believe these ppl will come in say next monday?

beta_sheet

Good luck. That's the only advice I can give you. An example of a sea soldier shift will be...7 days duty (stay-in), 7 days on standby (book out at end of day). Why sea soldier so siong? 'Cause they have to be prepared for threats coming from the land, air and sea. Other bases only need to be concerned with threats from land and air. But I believe it won't be as tough as NDU so no worries:s7:

zero_88

anyone post to K9 unit, got question to ask..can pm me..

I try my best to answer your question....

but avoid question like k9 is good or not huh....? cos very subjective...

john87

i believe many are waiting for this batch of xin jiao to come in including me!!! so i believe these ppl will come in say next monday?

ya we just graduated from clementi camp. Sadly i am posted to Sea soldier (CNB). Next monday report le and start training. i scare i cant keep up with the training... CSM came and brief us. first day already got soc training + ippt cat test :(

reddevil0728

ya we just graduated from clementi camp. Sadly i am posted to Sea soldier (CNB). Next monday report le and start training. i scare i cant keep up with the training... CSM came and brief us. first day already got soc training + ippt cat test :(
Tts the reason why you are paid 150 bucks for combat allowance rather than 100 bucks :)

sorry hor, for ur info its $100 and not $150. How come i know? Cos im from 22nd batch SSC and 1st batch of ST. drawing $100 combat pay...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.