Regimental Police

bluesurfer

u guys when course end ar?

ok to those who are still wondering why 6 weeks at 2pdf. its becos 2pdf wanna be the training centre for security troopers and there will not be any more fdc at air bases. so after your 6 weeks course end, those who come to airbases most probably will be plab cos lao jiao ord-ing soon. and will be a 2 weeks confinement for on job training. so enjoy your time at 2 pdf while u can.

Kelvin145

bluesurfer thats the old style if i not wrong our batch fds just went in don have confindment. 3 month ago only

anyway. fyi. im being posted to navy after the 01/09 batch of security trooper. Now in navy, also known as sea soldier. Pray u dun come here. U will regret. =)

bluesurfer

bluesurfer thats the old style if i not wrong our batch fds just went in don have confindment. 3 month ago only

nope there will be 2 weeks confinement. ok mayb other bases abolish that but plab which the coming batch will be coming in will definitely have confinement. and duty will be siong i promise.
anyway. fyi. im being posted to navy after the 01/09 batch of security trooper. Now in navy, also known as sea soldier. Pray u dun come here. U will regret. =)

yes better still don go to changi naval base. its a stay in 7 days then 5 days 8-5 then weekend off system. sux huh.

stanlfc

u guy will still go in FDC for extra 6 week training becos wat i learn in 2pdf is totally different from air base and don expect a slack life when post to air base it like going back to bmt

how i know becos i am the first batch of 2 pdf 6 week training stay in then post to air base

fyi they will be atp during your 6 week in course training in 2pdf so aim for marksman to get your money and the patch on your left uniform

reddevil0728

Sorry if i have a lot of qns:
What will the FDS consist of?
Now do u have 2 day guard duty and 2 day off system?
What is ATP??

FDS is field defence squardon
plan according o my friend is that system
ATP if I remember correct I advance trainingpackage it's range. In bmt ur range is btp

Adwlin

allow me to share my 2 cents worth.

after going through NS, let me ask u a question.

assuming u get posted to FDS, n assuming its 1 day on, 1 day off, ie 50% of your NSF life is spent out of camp, is there a better deal out there?

ok, comparing to those admin n clerk vocations, no weekend, but still, looking at hours spent in camp, more worth it right?

vocations/postings to FDS or RP, good for those who want to study, or already miles ahread of their peers in wanting to start their career early.

when i say career, it can be anything, be it financial planner or what, but u get the picture, where else in the SAF gives you the luxury of having a day where u can do your own stuff, run errands etc in the day, n bonus is, on a bloody weekday?

look at your peers, on a tue afternoon at 3pm, they can be outfield, curse n swear, while u r in town catching a movie or palying pool.

not a bad deal ya?

stanlfc

FDS is consist of air force RP another word u are the biggest **** in the air base wat u can do to the ppl is for u guys to find out and learn to make does ppl a living hell in base after a period of time u guys will get use to checking higher ranking officer

working day have to depend on how many platoon u have in the base if u lucky and have 4 platoon it be work 2 day off 3 day then work 3 day off 2 day or else it will be work 2 off 1 day but u do the math u only spend serving bout year and half

don expect to have weekend or public holiday it will comfirm plus chop get burn but on the brightside u can gain alot of off but have depend how your PC planning

and after u ord and got call back as NSmen u be standing gate till u ROD :)

just for u too know chinese new year also will get burn if u are lucky u get 2 suay 1 day only air base don have malay RP only chinese and indian

reddevil0728

allow me to share my 2 cents worth.

after going through NS, let me ask u a question.

assuming u get posted to FDS, n assuming its 1 day on, 1 day off, ie 50% of your NSF life is spent out of camp, is there a better deal out there?

ok, comparing to those admin n clerk vocations, no weekend, but still, looking at hours spent in camp, more worth it right?

vocations/postings to FDS or RP, good for those who want to study, or already miles ahread of their peers in wanting to start their career early.

when i say career, it can be anything, be it financial planner or what, but u get the picture, where else in the SAF gives you the luxury of having a day where u can do your own stuff, run errands etc in the day, n bonus is, on a bloody weekday?

look at your peers, on a tue afternoon at 3pm, they can be outfield, curse n swear, while u r in town catching a movie or palying pool.

not a bad deal ya?
By right, you are not suppose to be moonlighting when you are a NSF. That's one point. Given a choice, I will still take 8-5.30 anytime. At least my public holidays and weekends are guaranteed.

Furthermore, for my place at least, there is practically no regimentation. Everything just OTOT, just gotta do your job ok liao

beta_sheet

Wow. Can't believe there are so many ppl in FDS here. Anyway, I'm looking forward to all new incoming batches of RPs. They come mean I ORD liao. And yes, your public holiday will be burned if you're in a shift base system like FDS. Burned my CNY last year. This year also going to get burnt.

FDS is consist of air force RP another word u are the biggest **** in the air base wat u can do to the ppl is for u guys to find out and learn to make does ppl a living hell in base after a period of time u guys will get use to checking higher ranking officer

working day have to depend on how many platoon u have in the base if u lucky and have 4 platoon it be work 2 day off 3 day then work 3 day off 2 day or else it will be work 2 off 1 day but u do the math u only spend serving bout year and half

don expect to have weekend or public holiday it will comfirm plus chop get burn but on the brightside u can gain alot of off but have depend how your PC planning

and after u ord and got call back as NSmen u be standing gate till u ROD :)

just for u too know chinese new year also will get burn if u are lucky u get 2 suay 1 day only air base don have malay RP only chinese and indian

haha as long as low chance of trench digging and outfield happy liao

bluesurfer

in case ppl tell u that working 2 day and off 2 days is good, clerk is still the best cos u calculate in hours, clerk only see camp 9 hours a day and the other 15 hours is at home or outside which is better then 50% of ns time in camp u tink. but of cos, if u wanna compare it to infantry then u are much better. and if really wanna compare, army camp rp don have to do most night duty as compared to FDS

exterminazn

i tell u guys for those who want to study part time or work part time, fds is the unit to go.

for specs, it is even better haha as I myself claim unlimited magic offs as i am the in charge for offs :D.

although some public holiday may get burn, howveer if u work in a system that is 2 day mount/ 2 day off, it is like working 1 yr in army.

but the 2 days off may not necessary be off, sometimes(maybe twice in a month) must come back 8-530 to do saikang or some meetings....

the 2 days mount/2days off system not applicable to all airbase as i belong to CAB last time.

trowa07

Boy u r the lucky one. went throught EX earthworm and black cobra. then the arm robbers in tekong also kana burn my off days. then my 2day duty 1 day training and 1 day off become 2day duty and 1 day off most of the time. breathing in too much car exhaust give me breathing problem at the end of my active service still cannot downgrade.

comfysofa

u guys when course end ar?

ok to those who are still wondering why 6 weeks at 2pdf. its becos 2pdf wanna be the training centre for security troopers and there will not be any more fdc at air bases. so after your 6 weeks course end, those who come to airbases most probably will be plab cos lao jiao ord-ing soon. and will be a 2 weeks confinement for on job training. so enjoy your time at 2 pdf while u can.

lol 2pdf fun sia. depends, different bases got different ways to introduce the new RPs to their system. Some will have 2 week confinment. Some will have just 2 weeks stay in ( weekends off) some will have a quick period of training to get used to their bases before letting the new guys learn on the job (shift duties) But bottom line is , come airbase sure got at least a week of training one as different airbases got different protocols. Can't teach everyone everything at 2pdf right? :p

leonard90

Welocme to 2 PDF Cleminti
I am from the 1st batch 01/09 Security Troopers aka RP
Good luck to those posted to 2 PDF Cleminti as Security Troopers aka RP
You all are really heng to be posted to this unit!
The SIR and Major there is really nice unless u climb up to their head only the CSM there a bit farkup

You need to bring all the bmt issuse item because its a 6 Weeks stay in course

There is endurance run, IPPT, UO, Field Camps, GPMG live firing, M16 Live firing, etc

Its a total FUN course if u really go and enjoy it

Only the Bunk is a bit farkup the bed is KNS the spring all spoited ( that kind of feeling is KNS when you sleep on it )
The toilet got tissue so you no need to bring your own!

GOOD LUCK see you all on wednesday or next year coz we not booking in to cleminti on MONDAY!

the csm there farkup?? some time only but he is a good person...haha wellcome to 2pdf guy.. if not wrong ur course going to end rite? den go hw many person going to k9 course?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.