Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

zXShowXz

can anyone like list down the steps for theory test? because i want to take private practical. do I have to take theory lessonS?

ZhuTou!

can anyone like list down the steps for theory test? because i want to take private practical. do I have to take theory lessonS?

1) go book basic theory urself
2) after u pass, apply PDL then engage a PDI to learn on the road
3) go book advanced theory, after u pass, u can book for TP

trumpetrachel

If you're taking your theory test and practical test at CDC Ubi:
  1. Head down to the test centre with your NRIC and a debit card. They only accept NETS payment there
  2. Go to counter 9 and open an account for private testee (Cost: $10.70)
  3. Proceed to book your BTT. You can either book it over the internet yourself or ask the person over at the counter to help you book. (Cost: $6)
  4. This is optional, but you can book for e-trial test. Each e-trial will allow you to try out 2 sets of questions. (cost:$10)
  5. After you've passed your BTT, proceed to book your FTT. (Cost: $6)
  6. Again, this is optional. You can book for e-trial test. (Cost: $10)
  7. It is not advisable to apply for a PDL while waiting to take your FTT. PDL is valid for 6 months.
  8. After you've pass your FTT, it's time to start looking for a PDI.
  9. After you've found a PDI, lessons, rates and all are confirmed, you can apply for a PDL. (Like that the PDL can last longer until your practical test day). PDL can only be applied at the Traffic Polic Department at the test centre (level 2). But renewal of PDL can be done at any Singpost counter. (Cost: $25)
  10. Before you book you practical test, make sure that you have $20 in your CDC account for the booking of practical test. And also, make sure your CDC account's membership is not due for renewal until after the date of your practical test. Example 1: you want to book a practical test on 09/01/2013, your CDC account membership is due for renewal on 01/02/2013. You can go ahead and book the practical test. Example 2: you want to book a practical test on 09/01/2013, your CDC account membership is due for renewal on 03/01/2013. The system will not allow you to book the practical test. You have to renew your membership first before the system allow you to book the practical test. Renewal of CDC account membership is at $5.35. (Cost: $20 + $5.35)
  11. Your PDI will advise you on what to do next.

All NETS transactions done over the internet will have a transaction fee of $0.90.

Hope this helps:)

zXShowXz

If you're taking your theory test and practical test at CDC Ubi:
  1. Head down to the test centre with your NRIC and a debit card. They only accept NETS payment there
  2. Go to counter 9 and open an account for private testee (Cost: $10.70)
  3. Proceed to book your BTT. You can either book it over the internet yourself or ask the person over at the counter to help you book. (Cost: $6)
  4. This is optional, but you can book for e-trial test. Each e-trial will allow you to try out 2 sets of questions. (cost:$10)
  5. After you've passed your BTT, proceed to book your FTT. (Cost: $6)
  6. Again, this is optional. You can book for e-trial test. (Cost: $10)
  7. It is not advisable to apply for a PDL while waiting to take your FTT. PDL is valid for 6 months.
  8. After you've pass your FTT, it's time to start looking for a PDI.
  9. After you've found a PDI, lessons, rates and all are confirmed, you can apply for a PDL. (Like that the PDL can last longer until your practical test day). PDL can only be applied at the Traffic Polic Department at the test centre (level 2). But renewal of PDL can be done at any Singpost counter. (Cost: $25)
  10. Before you book you practical test, make sure that you have $20 in your CDC account for the booking of practical test. And also, make sure your CDC account's membership is not due for renewal until after the date of your practical test. Example 1: you want to book a practical test on 09/01/2013, your CDC account membership is due for renewal on 01/02/2013. You can go ahead and book the practical test. Example 2: you want to book a practical test on 09/01/2013, your CDC account membership is due for renewal on 03/01/2013. The system will not allow you to book the practical test. You have to renew your membership first before the system allow you to book the practical test. Renewal of CDC account membership is at $5.35. (Cost: $20 + $5.35)
  11. Your PDI will advise you on what to do next.

All NETS transactions done over the internet will have a transaction fee of $0.90.

Hope this helps:)

Thanks so much for your reply! you have been of great help! :s13:

weili90

Looking for reliable private instructor

im staying at bukit merah.
Enrolled at BBDC..
looking for a reliable private instructor for manual..
Any recommendations and rates as well??
Thanks in advance..

exolution11

I was looking for a PDI and through this forum, found one Song Kong Beng or Sunny Song hp 96770030 whom somebody said was good. I paid $52 per lesson and $50 for registration. First lesson, he made 3 outgoing calls while I was driving. Second lesson, he didn't even show up. He got his "brother" to teach me and this fella spent a good half hour showing me a manual and telling me the procedures on driving test date eg I must bring my IC and documents, report to a room and be assigned to a tester. Hello, this is only my second driving lesson. I need to learn how to drive first don't you think ?

As refer to your comments above, was used to teach under him and passed on my first driving attempt. His quality of teaching i seen is BEST! Most of my friends i recommended to him all passed on first attempt, and this is no joke. Basically you are saying he made outgoing calls while you are driving, he probably replied back to his students call and scheduling lesson dates. Guess this won't take long. Till now, his schedule was quite packed daily!! His brother i seen before was also qualifed PDI too. In alternate times clashing,after all they still won't missed out your lesson scheduled. Till now i received no feedbacks from my friends or others, only good testimonial and his qualify of teaching method so far..till you commented. i was basically sharing my points of views here. No offence pal. Cheers. Good day ahead.

chowchow188

Private Instructor in the East

Does anyone know of any good pte auto driving instructor in the east to recommend?

Thanks in advance.

Rachelyipyy

i've already found an auto instructor...have taken about 6 lessons already...so far so good. i'm not very brave on the roads due to some phobias but i'm getting much better these days =) my instructor gets call sometimes but 'cos he knows that i tend to be nervous..he seldom picks up the calls but he wld sms when we are stuck at the traffic lights. so i really appreciate that.

Hi, can i please find out who this instructor is and where he teaches?

Rachelyipyy

I'm learning from Florence, a female instructor. Teaches at Ubi/CDC area. Was highly recommended by my sister who complained about previous male instructors.

I'm at about my 15th lesson now and experience so far is very good. Friendly, nice and most importantly, patient. Never yell or scold, only raising her voice occasionally if you keep making the same mistake. Never waste your time going toilet or whatever. She's quite booked though I think..

PM me if you want her number.

hi, can i please have her number

Rachelyipyy

I got one pte instructor...His test centre is CDC...

He offers pick up from North, East and i tink oso West...
After you learn the basics, you will drive from your house downstairs to CDC..then from CDC back to your house downstairs...=)

For contacts,pls pm me...=)

Hi, is
he instructor good?can i have his number please

pinkycream

Just checking, if i wanna take my TP at SSDC can I find instructor base in CDC because it's in Ubi and nearer for me to attend Practical lessons compared to going down to the north area.

And any good instructor in SSDC/CDC?

lousydk

Just checking, if i wanna take my TP at SSDC can I find instructor base in CDC because it's in Ubi and nearer for me to attend Practical lessons compared to going down to the north area.

And any good instructor in SSDC/CDC?

i think your instructor have to be registered with ssdc
and there's no point learning at a faraway place because you are going to use ssdc circuit for test and you are going to be tested on the test routes in woodlands
so why not just learn and take test in ubi

pinkycream

i think your instructor have to be registered with ssdc
and there's no point learning at a faraway place because you are going to use ssdc circuit for test and you are going to be tested on the test routes in woodlands
so why not just learn and take test in ubi

Oh.. But I took both my BTT/FTT in SSDC. I need to create a new account in CDC and find a private instructor based and registered with CDC, is that what you mean?

Heard CDC harder to pass...

lousydk

Oh.. But I took both my BTT/FTT in SSDC. I need to create a new account in CDC and find a private instructor based and registered with CDC, is that what you mean?

Heard CDC harder to pass...

yea
BTT and FTT doesnt matter where you take, it follows your IC
just make sure the FTT never expire as it is valid for 2 years only
and no need worry about passing rate all these la, be confident, can means can
and i tell you if you learn at ubi and take test at woodlands even higher chance of failing because you not familiar with the routes and traffic condition and also the circuit structure etc

pinkycream

yea
BTT and FTT doesnt matter where you take, it follows your IC
just make sure the FTT never expire as it is valid for 2 years only
and no need worry about passing rate all these la, be confident, can means can
and i tell you if you learn at ubi and take test at woodlands even higher chance of failing because you not familiar with the routes and traffic condition and also the circuit structure etc

Haha.. Okay will head your advice.. So means I need to enroll in CDC and find CDC private instructor already.. Any good recommendations anyone? :)

coutuser

CDC got private instructor meh?

BTW is it more worthwhile to save cost and take private. Private is about half price so I very tempted.

Anyone can recommend private who teach from 7am to 830am? have to work after that.

weili90

PDI @ BBDC

Just passed today

My Instructor:Teck Kiat Ong
Class 3 Private, Red Mitsubishi Lancer GLX MANUAL

Fees: $28/Hour, $30/Hour Peak/Sat/Sun/Public Holiday/Normal days after 5pm. $50 Enrollment fee

Circuit price as of recent: $34/Hour.
Note: He usually ask Mr Seow Eng Wah to take his students for circuit practice if he cannot get circuit.

PDI for Bukit Batok Driving Center

Overall not bad la, i took TP at 10+ lesson but fail, after 20+ lesson pass liao. He will scold, but only at your mistake, he really say until the source of your mistake so u wont do it.

Are there any reviews on the PDI Mr Ong Teck Kiat ?
He told me that i need to pay him $50 for enrollment with him.. is that the practice??
Or is he under any driving group that i need to pay to??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.