Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

jeremiahtong

May I know if the slot you asked for is it like weekday daytime kind or like weekday evening/ weekend kind of timing?

Weekend and the timing changes, based on his availability. There was no reply from him after 3 lessons even after I called him to ask for a slot.

rojak1234

Sometimes students have circuits or test coming soon due to early test date booking, that may be the reason he change.

rojak1234

Weekend and the timing changes, based on his availability. There was no reply from him after 3 lessons even after I called him to ask for a slot.

Sometimes students have circuits or test coming soon due to early test date booking, that may be the reason he change.

aoilee

rojak1234, you Angela Tay right. Dun come here scam more people $ lah. We all know the "enrolment fee" don't even go to instructor, go to your pocket lah. Should be called commission not enrolment lah.

SNSFRT

PDI at Bukit Batok

Does anyone here have a good PDI to recommend at Bukit Batok .

Kindly PM me, thank you very much!

yunao1980

Hi
Can anyone give me the contact number for PDI ng lai huat?
The number stated on PDI review.com no longer in used

Kumsia very much

hello2ew

Looking for class 3a instructor for BBDC, english speaking and can do weekdays anytime. Kindly PM me:)

Lawleot

Hello, may I check if anyone have recommendation for pdi that teaches manual at cdc?

Can pm me their contact? Thanks a lot!

tinynick

Had a good experience finding a refresher driving instructor through rojak1234 recently. There wasn’t any enrollment fee charged at all. She was very prompt with her coordination for available dates with the instructor. The instructor was also very professional and provides clear explanations during lessons.

rojak1234, you Angela Tay right. Dun come here scam more people $ lah. We all know the "enrolment fee" don't even go to instructor, go to your pocket lah. Should be called commission not enrolment lah.

aoilee

Had a good experience finding a refresher driving instructor through rojak1234 recently. There wasn’t any enrollment fee charged at all. She was very prompt with her coordination for available dates with the instructor. The instructor was also very professional and provides clear explanations during lessons.

Don't know about refresher but a lot of us got burnt by this Angela Tay person and her dad aka Davis Zheng aka Tay Tiang Chong. Somemore she will introduce you to her dad Tay Tiang Chong, her mom Juliet Lim or other of their PDI friends.

Just be careful. This forum should be for people who have genuine experience with instructors to review. Not to advertise or make a fast buck off students.

aoilee

I think i kana this Mr Tay dude on my first 2 lesson, he 1 big ******, take me to main road drive u turn 5 to 10 times. ******, i shoot him on the spot, pay u so much u give me learn u turn for 30 mins ???? ******** one, i go complain then change to a better instructor.

Lucky i fierce with him, uncle so what ? take ppl money jolly well teaach properly if not i will complain till he out of job.

Wow

10char

aoilee

Your PDI Good sia!
Not like Tay Tiang Chong, charge so much.. Student learn so little.. Sleep in the car, talking on the phone non stop. Go for toilet breaks each lesson.. Take student time to buy food.. Prolong lesson so he can earn more $$$ from students. He late for lessons he never pay back.. We late we never ask him to extend..

Guys beware of this David Tay Tiang Chong. Toyota vios.
Its for your own good.

dis too. wow

aoilee

PLEASE DONT BELIEVE THE ABOVE. I TOOK DRIVING LESSONS FROM DAVID TAY TIANG CHONG AND THE POST ABOVE IS SO OBVIOUSLY WRITTEN BY HIMSELF. ON MY FIRST DAY HE ALREADY TOLD ME TO CHECK FORUMS TO SEE HOW GOOD HE IS, AND THIS IS THE ONLY ENTRY ON HIM.

ANYWAY, HE NOT ONLY DIDN'T TEACH ME NOTHING BUT DRIVING AROUND ON MAIN ROADS, NO CIRCUIT, ATTEMPT U-TURN TWICE, 3 POINT TURN TWICE, AND ONLY ONE CIRCUIT LESSON BEFORE YOUR TP TEST.

DURING LESSON, HE WILL BE ON THE PHONE, LISTENING TO HIS KARAOKE, AND I JUST FAILED TODAY NOT BECAUSE I COULDNT PARK OR DRIVE, BUT BECAUSE HE DIDN'T TEACH ME THE BASIC THINGS LIKE CHECKING BLIND SPOT WHEN MAKING LEFT OR RIGHT TURNS OR EVEN BRAKING.

HE CHARGES THE SAME EVEN WHEN YOU ARE LATE AND ENDS ON TIME. BUT HE GOES FOR 20 MIN TOILET BREAK. THIS BREAK WILL INCLUDE RINSING HIS MOUTH, EATING HIS FOOD OUTSIDE HIS CAR, AND TONGUE CLEANING. NOT ONCE. NOT TWICE. BUT EVERY SINGLE LESSON. HE WILL TAKE A 10 - 20 MINUTE TOILET BREAK. OF COURSE HE DIDNT PRO RATE MY FEES TO 40MIN. WHAT A DOG.

ALTOGETHER, HE CHARGE $54 FOR ONLY ONE HOUR AND MADE ME DRIVE-ONLY FOR 29 LESSONS. OF WHICH, HE DIDN'T EVEN TAKE ME TO THE CIRCUIT. OR LEARN THINGS LIKE U-TURN OR 3 POINT TURNS.

I CREATED THIS ACCOUNT JUST TO WARN EVEYRONE NOT TO WASTE YOUR MONEY. HE DOES NOT WANT YOU TO PASS, BUT TO FAIL AND RETAKE MORE LESSONS WITH HIM.

I CHECKED WITH OTHERS, PRIVATE INSTRUCTORS NOT ONLY CHARGE MUCH LESS FOR 1.5 HOURS, BUT THEY TAKE ONLY 10 LESSONS BEFORE THEIR PRACTICAL TEST. AND THE CHERRY TO TOP IT ALL OFF IS THAT HIS PASSING RATE IS ONLY 21% WHICH I NEVER QUESTIONED UNTIL TODAY.

PLEASE DON'T LEARN FROM THIS DAVID TAY SGC 8471 TOYOTA VIOS SILVER

'BUT HE GOES FOR 20 MIN TOILET BREAK. THIS BREAK WILL INCLUDE RINSING HIS MOUTH, EATING HIS FOOD OUTSIDE HIS CAR, AND TONGUE CLEANING'

Rinsing his mouth lol. tongue cleaning lol. funny lah your description, lambsays. This instructor his reviews so beautifuk. We must sexpose these kind of black sheep.

There are so many better instructur, just change.

aoilee

How come you also know rojak1234 is she? rojak1234 is Angela you dunno meh, I am sure you know.
So suspicious, people in this forum tell me that rojak1234 like to PM and indirectly introduce Angela in 3rd person, when they are the same person.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.