Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

peipei86

anyone managed to find PDI at BBDC already? please share contacts! seems like nobody is replying and alot of us are finding PDI @ BBDC area for quite sometime already still didn't manage to find leh

FyqAnubis

anyone managed to find PDI at BBDC already? please share contacts! seems like nobody is replying and alot of us are finding PDI @ BBDC area for quite sometime already still didn't manage to find leh
Seems like this thread is quite dead

wynnest

Can anyone introduce a private driving instructor, location admiralty, or Sembawang? Passed BTT, FTT, and simulators.

Jacoblkh22

hi, looking for Auto PDI for BBDC! I was taking Manual with BBDC and 3 lessons in I know for sure I wasn’t cut out for Manual. Closed my account to not waste anymore time and money. Do pm me if there are any recommendations!

jo_yy04

Hi, looking for auto PDI at SSDC. Location at woodlands/admiralty. Appreciate if yall can pm me any recommendations!

Can take weekends and weekday nights.

jo_yy04

Hi.
Can anyone recommend Class 3A SSDC private instuctor? Urgently need one. I’m a slow learner and I’m currently in school and will be converting to private.
please PM me
Thank you
Hi have you found a PDI? Can share contact?

serpent90

I learned with Mr Anthony Tan at SSDC Class 3 in September 2019 right before **. Passed in March 2020 before lockdown. A little background, I have 3A, but I needed Class 3 as I wanted to drive caravan and manual cars overseas for roadtrips. So I took "refresher" from Mr Tan. Took 8 lessons with him (roughly 5 lessons drive outside 3 inside circuit). During the lessons he just ask me drive and he will take the chance to correct my bad habits (never check back mirror, never turn head clearly) from my driving experience and tell me don't do such 'mistakes' in test. Circuit teaching also very swee, really teach properly and I had trouble with the biting point and slope but he slowly guide. His favourite phrase "pass already you want to drive with your old habits I leave it to you, but first you must pass the test using my tips" :s13:

Mr Anthony Tan (last time drive honda jazz, nice and small can park easily, now he change car not sure). One of the best driving instructors around. Speaks good english, grandfather vibes. Not sure whether can speak mandarin but I think so la haha. Don't scold or shout, just nag abit and will tell you like "eh eh do this kind wrong ah.... don't do this in test". So I just laugh and say sorry. Sometimes joke with you because don't want you to feel pressured.

Downside is, sometimes he end the previous lesson late. (maybe he too kind to previous student keep giving free extension). But doesn't make you 'pay' for it. So if you scheduled to start at 1:00pm, will usually 1:10pm then start and end 2:10pm or 2:40pm depending on duration. Someitimes I end like 5 to 10 mins late also but he not calculative. But means the behind all snowball. Imagine if your lesson is at 6:00pm hahaha jialat. Maybe 6:20pm or 6:30pm then start. So make sure you got flexibility with time, if not you probably be annoyed with the situation. He is also super popular with foreign workers converting their license to drive (I guess because he speak good english). So might have trouble booking him. Really must book in advance and don't last minute cancel.

Can use Paynow to pay for lessons/test - not those very strict say must use cash. $40 per hour, $80 enrolment fee. He even helps you to book your stuff (circuit and TP test) on SSDC website just pass him your SSDC login and pw lol. Really quite hard to find such helpful instructors. He really got heart to help you pass. Expected him to milk me for more lessons (which i'm ok to pay for his help) and $$$ but 7 lessons later, he let me do TP test alr.

2nd attempt then pass TP because first TP test, light was amber and idk drive or stop. I stop because don't want to beat red light (imm fail), but then tester say i e-brake for nothing (walao) and front wheel on pedestrian line, then fail me lol.

I don't usually post here but I think good instructors are hard to come by nowadays. A lot of fr*kn bad eggs.
Let me know if anyone needs his contact. Mr Anthony Tan SSDC Class 3. Spent a total of $1.1k inclusive of 2 TP test ($400+ each time incl. of warm up).

If I remember correctly, he has a friend Mr David Phuan that teaches at SSDC Class 3A. But this one not sure whether kind or not never learned under him haha.

serpent90

I learned with Mr Anthony Tan at SSDC Class 3 in September 2019 right before **. Passed in March 2020 before lockdown. A little background, I have 3A, but I needed Class 3 as I wanted to drive caravan and manual cars overseas for roadtrips. So I took "refresher" from Mr Tan. Took 8 lessons with him (roughly 5 lessons drive outside 3 inside circuit). During the lessons he just ask me drive and he will take the chance to correct my bad habits (never check back mirror, never turn head clearly) from my driving experience and tell me don't do such 'mistakes' in test. Circuit teaching also very swee, really teach properly and I had trouble with the biting point and slope but he slowly guide. His favourite phrase "pass already you want to drive with your old habits I leave it to you, but first you must pass the test using my tips" :s13:

Mr Anthony Tan (last time drive honda jazz, nice and small can park easily, now he change car not sure). One of the best driving instructors around. Speaks good english, grandfather vibes. Not sure whether can speak mandarin but I think so la haha. Don't scold or shout, just nag abit and will tell you like "eh eh do this kind wrong ah.... don't do this in test". So I just laugh and say sorry. Sometimes joke with you because don't want you to feel pressured.

Downside is, sometimes he end the previous lesson late. (maybe he too kind to previous student keep giving free extension). But doesn't make you 'pay' for it. So if you scheduled to start at 1:00pm, will usually 1:10pm then start and end 2:10pm or 2:40pm depending on duration. Someitimes I end like 5 to 10 mins late also but he not calculative. But means the behind all snowball. Imagine if your lesson is at 6:00pm hahaha jialat. Maybe 6:20pm or 6:30pm then start. So make sure you got flexibility with time, if not you probably be annoyed with the situation. He is also super popular with foreign workers converting their license to drive (I guess because he speak good english). So might have trouble booking him. Really must book in advance and don't last minute cancel.

Can use Paynow to pay for lessons/test - not those very strict say must use cash. $40 per hour, $80 enrolment fee. He even helps you to book your stuff (circuit and TP test) on SSDC website just pass him your SSDC login and pw lol. Really quite hard to find such helpful instructors. He really got heart to help you pass. Expected him to milk me for more lessons (which i'm ok to pay for his help) and $$$ but 7 lessons later, he let me do TP test alr.

2nd attempt then pass TP because first TP test, light was amber and idk drive or stop. I stop because don't want to beat red light (imm fail), but then tester say i e-brake for nothing (walao) and front wheel on pedestrian line, then fail me lol.

I don't usually post here but I think good instructors are hard to come by nowadays. A lot of fr*kn bad eggs.
Let me know if anyone needs his contact. Mr Anthony Tan SSDC Class 3. Spent a total of $1.1k inclusive of 2 TP test ($400+ each time incl. of warm up).

If I remember correctly, he has a friend Mr David Phuan that teaches at SSDC Class 3A. But this one not sure whether kind or not never learned under him haha.
Paiseh forgot to add.

No pickups at MRT or any sort. Meet directy at SSDC entrance. But got once he ask me drive to admiralty mrt ownself drop myself off haha

Hurzer

Reliable and best driving instructor for (class 3A) only@CDC
Name: Henry Goh
Hp: 8282 6023
Weekday and weekend available
One time enrolment fee : $120
Lesson: $69-$72 (1h 30mins)
English educated

Just passed my TP test on my first try with a perfect circuit so wanted to give a shoutout to my PDI Henry Goh

Henry is super ups in his technical knowledge...he will teach you visual cues in navigating your car through the circuit and on the road. He is also able to explain things logically & systematically to you. Also he sketches diagrams for you to take picture of and digest back at home.

The major causes of failure in TP test is hitting/mounting kerb in circuit. But if you do enough circuit practice with him, (I took 7 lessons and I consider myself average, you can get away with 5 lessons if you remember or 9 lessons if you need more practice) the TP circuit test is actually just a big procedure test with just using visual cues...no need to use intuition or "feel". So drivers with poor kinetic sense don't need to worry or fear.

Even in my 7 practice runs with him, I only strike the kerb exactly once, and that was because I misjudged the distance. Throughout my TP test I legit not scared of hitting kerb just by using the visual cues. Parallel parking and vertical parking passed with flying colours.

Highly recommended....just take note sometimes his scolding is quite rabak but its for your good.

FyqAnubis

Hi! May I get the contact number for Mr Tan please,thank you!

WayOfLife!

Please share contact of Mr Anthony Tan if you may. TIA!

Fareast00

Hi .would like to know the contact info thnks

Hi would like to get mr anthony’s number thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.