Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

lee_rt

Private Instructor @ Woodlands looking for students.
Speaks Chinese & English
30Years+ Experience in teaching

Call Mr. Lee @ 96493731 for details

zuldevil

Back from my "lesson" with Mr Yeo. I was there half and hour early, and started to look for his car. 10 mins to my lesson with him, i texted him asking him where should i look for him. No reply.

It is very apparent that it is his fault that
1. He called the wrong number
2. There can be people with the same name
3. For not being apologetic at all

I thought he would not be a bad PDI since there has been so many people recommending him. I thought the previous tussle he had with the other HWZ forum-er was a one off thing. He proved me wrong.

NOW I NEED TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER PDI. :( Recommendations for PDI at bbdc manual cars pretty pretty please?

Sigh... I don't know if I was just very lucky that he didn't do any of this things that you mentioned or what... I had quite a number of lessons with him leh. It's so damn weird that his attitude would change so much. Has popularity gotten to his head?!

In any case, I feel like I have to apologise for my part in this, recommending him in this forum. :/ At least a couple of other people managed to pass under him and didn't have issues, before all this nonsense happened.

Fair warning to those who still PMs me about Mr. Yeo's number. :(

Snowygirl

Car break down during lesson!

Dear All,

Has anyone of u here encountered before that your instructor's car break down suddenly halfway through the lesson? Is this kind of incident common or it shouldn't had happened???

Mine is not even halfway, just started for 5-10mins and the car broke down!!! Omg.. I came all the way to BBDC so far, end up gotta travel back all the way again.. There isn't any compensation like maybe giving me extra 30mins lesson or discount $5 for the next lesson or wat... Damn.......

Snowygirl

Heard before Tan Kim Seong OR Johnson Ong?

Has anyone heard before of "Tan Kim Seong" OR Johnson Ong - Private Driving Instructor at BBDC Auto? Feel like changing my instructor to either of them.. Pls give feedback of these 2 guys if you're under them before.... Appreciated.....

SestoElemento

Dear All,

Has anyone of u here encountered before that your instructor's car break down suddenly halfway through the lesson? Is this kind of incident common or it shouldn't had happened???

Mine is not even halfway, just started for 5-10mins and the car broke down!!! Omg.. I came all the way to BBDC so far, end up gotta travel back all the way again.. There isn't any compensation like maybe giving me extra 30mins lesson or discount $5 for the next lesson or wat... Damn.......

lol i can teach u to drive in a ferrari :s13:

jus kiddin maybe u can ask them for another lesson

drive safe

ZhuTou!

Dear All,

never heard before

nvm la dun think so much
faster learn finish, chop chop take ur license

smile_daphne

depend on his mood on that day. But mostly will not get frustrated or angry unless he PMS

I had my first lesson today! Quite happy with it! He is quite patient. Never scold me though I stalled his car quite a number of times. People honk me he also say nvm, just take your time. Dont bother. He seems like a nice person. Got to have more lessons first though.

BTW, anyone knows whats the waiting time for TP? Also, for this Mr Siew, whats his earliest slot for driving lessons ah?

smile_daphne

Dear All,

Please lor. My lesson never even started I got to go home liao. Hahahahah.

smile_daphne

Sigh... I don't know if I was just very lucky that he didn't do any of this things that you mentioned or what... I had quite a number of lessons with him leh. It's so damn weird that his attitude would change so much. Has popularity gotten to his head?!

In any case, I feel like I have to apologise for my part in this, recommending him in this forum. :/ At least a couple of other people managed to pass under him and didn't have issues, before all this nonsense happened.

Fair warning to those who still PMs me about Mr. Yeo's number. :(

Not your fault. You were just trying to help. Maybe we were just sway. Or like you said, popularity got to his head. Hahaha. Anyway I'm happy now. :D

Yunnnn

I had my first lesson today! Quite happy with it! He is quite patient. Never scold me though I stalled his car quite a number of times. People honk me he also say nvm, just take your time. Dont bother. He seems like a nice person. Got to have more lessons first though.

BTW, anyone knows whats the waiting time for TP? Also, for this Mr Siew, whats his earliest slot for driving lessons ah?

BBDC very fast one, everything about 1-1.5 months wait at most. If you logon one day you see no timings, etc, just logon tomorrow, there will be timings again :s13:

smile_daphne

BBDC very fast one, everything about 1-1.5 months wait at most. If you logon one day you see no timings, etc, just logon tomorrow, there will be timings again :s13:

Really meh? last time say need 5 to 6 months! lolol. How long normally people take their lessons before they book tp ah? So i should wait for the pdi to tell me to book or i can book first?

downing19

Really meh? last time say need 5 to 6 months! lolol. How long normally people take their lessons before they book tp ah? So i should wait for the pdi to tell me to book or i can book first?

your instructor will be the best person to advise you on this!

whatme

Dear All,

Hmm... didnt encounter this before.. however! did encounter my instructor putting some water to the coolant and i help him fetch some water from the nearby toilet. :D

But he did compensate some time for me...

What i think for yours is, maybe your instructor already pek cek enough with the car... lol :s13:

whatme

I would advise if you ask my opinion that you wait for the green sign of your instructor saying that you are ready for TP.. if enough, you getting not enough practice lesson, then end up regretting booking such a early date.

I regret i rushed my instructor to book my slot as i want to get my test asap, but as the date draws nearer, i start to regret having not enough lesson. My instructor even told me it would be rush but i ignore. :look:

Lastly, do let your instructor to book or ask him what's the best timing, avoid bus lane timing! :)

Yunnnn

Just login now and see lor. You can just view the dates :crazy:

Ask your PDI for advice on when to book/what time, etc...my PDI was like totally bochup :\

ZhuTou!

u also say last time ma :D
mine wait for 1 mth only

u take manual ar?
since u never drive before, i think u dun book TP first
wait till ur PDI say ok then book ba
coz one TP will cost u around $200 liao

$200 = loan PDI car + circuit booking + lesson before test

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.