Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

ZhuTou!

i also driving vios for my last test...must find a good instructor which willing to teach and explain...i think car doesnt matter...

car matters but most importantly is how the car is being maintained
many yrs back my first PDI drove honda city
the clutch is not smooth and abit jerky
very hard to control the biting point

Mr Chua is ok as the way he teach quite details
he knows every part of the circuit and diff ways of entering diff stations
the only bad thing is he talk/teach very fast
so this one have to tahan abit :s13:

lee_rt

nothing wrong
if i were u, i would advertise as well since he is my father
its ur way of advertising that makes me quoting u

did i quote u when u post ur first advertisement?
no rite?
i saw it when u post and simply bypass it as PDI also need to learn a living
its ur 2nd one that makes me feel that something is wrong
the first thing i can think of is u are lying and this is integrity issue already

since u have clarify now, everything is fine then

yes agreed after i re read. thx for understanding

danielng424

URGENT

Hi fellas, any good recommendation for private instructors around ubi area after 6pm? As im having internship there and wants to get my license asap. I believe i know the simple driving skills and im a fast learner. Hope to get it by the end of this year? Much appreciated guys! :)

ZhuTou!

Hi fellas, any good recommendation for private instructors around ubi area after 6pm? As im having internship there and wants to get my license asap. I believe i know the simple driving skills and im a fast learner. Hope to get it by the end of this year? Much appreciated guys! :)

ubi ar?
alot here...
u search abit sure can find alot

zuldevil

Ohh... Did you wear a proper shoe? Wear thick soles but as comfortable as you drive.. :)

Thick soles when learning... I don't think it's a good idea leh. Thinner soles would work better, methinks.

I wore veryvery soft flats. :S Then like the shoe kena folded when i let go of the of the clutch. Tmr will wear converse instead. See will work anot.

Thanks all of you!

Converse shoes usually have thin soles. Quite good to use when learning how to drive. Only thing is, if it rains and you walk in the rain, will be damn slippery to step on the pedals. lol. Better wipe the soles dry before you start driving.

whatme

Thick soles when learning... I don't think it's a good idea leh. Thinner soles would work better, methinks.

Converse shoes usually have thin soles. Quite good to use when learning how to drive. Only thing is, if it rains and you walk in the rain, will be damn slippery to step on the pedals. lol. Better wipe the soles dry before you start driving.

HAHA! sorry! Just realised i mean THIN not thick.. :s13:

But for me, i wear a semi-thin shoe, as i tried the very thin sole shoe.. feel abit uncomfortable tho...

Now, sometimes i do drive with barefoot if im wearing slippers.. :s13:

whatme

I also drive barefoot when wearing slippers. In fact I feel the best control when driving barefoot. :)

True! but auto only.. when i drive manual.. must use shoe.. if not the clutch control very hard leh... lol

zuldevil

HAHA! sorry! Just realised i mean THIN not thick.. :s13:

But for me, i wear a semi-thin shoe, as i tried the very thin sole shoe.. feel abit uncomfortable tho...

Now, sometimes i do drive with barefoot if im wearing slippers.. :s13:

I also drive barefoot when wearing slippers. In fact I feel the best control when driving barefoot. :)

True! but auto only.. when i drive manual.. must use shoe.. if not the clutch control very hard leh... lol

If I happen to wear slippers when I have to drive, I will drive barefoot... But I don't like the feeling leh. Feels so weird to me. I'd rather drive while wearing thin-soled shoes.

It's the same when I go to reservist... I'd rather drive w/o my boots. Cannot feel the pedals properly. Like whatme say, clutch control oso a bit hard, both with boots and while barefooted.

So currently who's the legendary instructor?

Is it still Mr. Yeo :s11:

I'd suggest you stay away from Mr. Yeo... After the latest two negative feedback from the forum-ers. :/ Before that, he had a bit more positive feedback though. Don't know what happened...

straberrytomb

I'd suggest you stay away from Mr. Yeo... After the latest two negative feedback from the forum-ers. :/ Before that, he had a bit more positive feedback though. Don't know what happened...

actually it's 3 negative feedback.. another forum-er never publish Mr Yeo's name in this thread but PM me privately..

Cloudi

I'm looking for a private driving instructor for Ubi's test centre. Any recommendation?

Prefers fetch and send service. Location sengkang area.

ZhuTou!

I'm looking for a private driving instructor for Ubi's test centre. Any recommendation?

Prefers fetch and send service. Location sengkang area.

fetch and send?

seriously whats up with learners nowadays
wan license but lazy till like that?
u wan waiter to wipe ur mouth after eating?
toilet cleaners to clean ur backside after u sh1t?

whatme

fetch and send?

Bro. I agree what you said, but abit too harsh to say leh...

Sometimes i dont know why learner need fetch service.. its totally waste of time.. your test is located at ubi or other driving centre, you need to get familiarize with the test route too.

Then you drive perhaps 10~15min to Ubi, then learn for 30min around ubi, after that, travel back to home with 10~15min again. Pretty much nothing to learn at ubi road in 1 hr..

Unless the learner is a female, or with busy with work or family.. then okay loh. It can be excuse then :D

Cloudi

fetch and send?

So any recommendation?

cstrikecz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.