any gd driving private auto instructor at bbdc?

Few weeks back I posted here asking for bbdc pdi recommendation on behalf of my colleague but no response...
In the end I asked him go to bt gombak mrt, look for the L plate learner cars.
I think he have not done that yet. Laziness....![]()
already did that, got a few numbers, but they just said that their instructors were okay.
would rather have "good" instructors recommended to expand my options.
How do u know the pdi is good when someone tell u "he is good"?
"Okay" doesnt mean bad either
Might be their way of saying "good" too
Some people find a pdi with high passing rate or reco by someone here saying "he is good"
End up they find him "not good enough" or "bad"
IMO juz pick one with a decent, easy to drive car and start ur lesson
Dun pick those using old old car
If wanna go extreme, can also google for the pdi name
See if u can find any bad feedback anot
Theres no way to judge "good" with words
I think can try talking to students of the PDI after their lesson ended and asked for their opinions? Some might be LL since already book TP and stick with the PDI??!! Some will give u their thumbs up??!!
Diff people define "good" differently
I may feel that my pdi is good coz i pass it 1 time
So i reco to others saying he is good
But end up others take 3 times also cannot pass
"Okay" also another one
Ie. I feel that my ex-pdi is good at teaching but will also scold people
So i rate him "okay" or "so so"
Can talk to student but i wouldnt do that
Too troublesome and waste time
I rather grab a "okay" pdi and start my lesson straight
The waiting of TP date is very long so i dun wanna waste my time

although i have friends who recommend their instructors, but i don't dare to anyhow recommend to others
because later turn out kayu then very paiseh
and it's really true, different ppl have different expectations
a good instructor for someone may not feel good for you
Even i find my instructor is very good in teaching but i also dont dare to recommend to my friend.. sometimes is scare later they blame me that the instructor not good or the student too "tak boleh tahan" . Somemore they quote my name for recommendation.. jialart leh!!![]()

guys, just a question. For someone that is taking private, he can't drive on the main road without passing the ftt?
oh thanks!
ah anw, i heard that ms/mdm goh is good? saw it in this forum.
I'm under private, got my PDL already. Starting lessons soon. I must pass my FTT first then can book tp?Yes but depends where u took ur lessons
I heard that u need to pay a registration fee for private
I took mine at cdc... didnt pay tho...
Juz look for pdi, apply pdl and book tp straight
Then go for my first lesson
I'm under private, got my PDL already. Starting lessons soon. I must pass my FTT first then can book tp?
If i passed my btt at ssdc. Can i apply my pdl at bbdc?